We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$56
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$38/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

ITC Mughal, Agra(Agra)
US$76
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 58% below average rates

The price you found is 58% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard Agra(Agra)
US$43
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$48/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$46
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$45/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$44
US$35
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$44
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$173
US$37
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$41/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$404
US$377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,226)
Filter reviews
2,226 results
Traveller rating
941
817
355
73
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
941
817
355
73
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaj viewtaj grouppuppet showindian restaurantrooftop barswimming poolcoffee shopan upgradeexcellent hospitalityrestaurant stafffront officecourteous staffred fortbuffet breakfastcomfortable stayskydeckgad
Filter
Updating list...
1,009 - 1,014 of 2,226 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights on a group tour to the Taj Mahal. It's close to Agra sights like the Red Fort, and is an oasis of calm in the midst of a rundown town.

Breakfast is included and is a decent buffet service. Wifi is free too. There's a rooftop bar but as it was really foggy we couldn't see the Taj! On a nice day you can sip a drink whilst looking at the Taj.

The surrounding area is proper INDIA! Busy roads, hassle from tuk tuks and cows wandering past. Turn right out of the hotel for Spice point, a really nice restaurant.

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingEmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSBhooi, General Manager at The Gateway Hotel, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to write about us.

We are glad that you liked the hotel and our services. The little touches that the team does go a long way to delight our guests, your feedback has just reassured us of this fact.

We look forward to your next visit and hope to see you again at The Gateway Hotel Agra

Warm Regards

Paramveer Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2015

We received a very warm welcome and stayed two nights here. The room we had was 401. It was comfortably furnished and quiet with a view over the pool and lovely grounds. The beds are very firm. The bathroom is fairly small but well appointed and everything was spotlessly clean. The staff is exceptionally courteous and helpful e.g.,I asked where the nearest ATM was and a security guard very kindly walked me up the street and escorted me back as it was dark. This is not to suggest the area is unsafe as I did feel safe in the area. The quality of food is excellent with an extensive buffet and a la carte menu at lunch and dinner. There is a fantastic choice at breakfast. There is a comfortable bar and lounge area. The location is close to the Taj Mahal. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher level room with a view of the Taj Mahal.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PJW1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSBhooi, General Manager at The Gateway Hotel, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are overwhelmed to read your kind words of appreciation for our product and service.

I have conveyed your compliments to the team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. The Security team was also pleased to know that their efforts were so well appreciated.

It is our constant endeavour to provide our guests with the highest level of comfort and to make their stay truly memorable. Appreciation such as yours increases our motivation to achieve the expectations that our guests have of us.

We are grateful for your recommendation and do hope you will continue to provide us with more opportunities to be of service.

Thank you and regards,

Paramveer Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2015 via mobile

First time at this hotel and I hope not the last. Beautifully appointed furniture and decor. Very modern and tasteful. Gorgeous grounds.
Breakfast is wonderful and great fresh buffet. Very close to the Taj Mahal
Staff are the best!
Love it here

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
Thank ghalston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSBhooi, General Manager at The Gateway Hotel, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2015

Dear Guest

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us during your visit to Agra.

We cannot thank you enough for taking time to update your experience on Trip Advisor. Your time and praise is overwhelming and precious to us.

We are delighted to read your fantastic review and sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for our product, restaurants, food and services.

Your compliments have been shared with the entire team, for whom it will be great source of inspiration.

It is our constant effort to ensure we meet up with the services, facilities and products that our guests have come to expect from us. Feedback such as this will encourage us to strive for even higher standards of service.
The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back to Agra and to our hotel.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,
Paramveer Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed a night here. When we reached the hotel it was very late in the night but found the staff very attentive and helpful. Very good breakfast / have many choices. Very good location as very near to the Taj Mahal. Overall great hotel.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank ptsherpa68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSBhooi, General Manager at The Gateway Hotel, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are overwhelmed to read your kind words of appreciation for our service.

I have conveyed your compliments to the team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.

It is our constant endeavour to provide our guests with the highest level of comfort and to make their stay truly memorable. Appreciation such as yours increases our motivation to achieve the expectations that our guests have of us.

We are grateful for your recommendation and do hope you will continue to provide us with more opportunities to be of service.

Thank you and regards,
Paramveer Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2015

The staff were exceptional every step of the way. We arrived an hour or two prior to check in time and the staff were not only extremely apologetic that our room wasn't available, they provided us with another room to wait in while ours was finished. The waiting room was good enough for us but our booked room was even better. Both rooms had a view of the Taj Mahal.
All staff provided exceptional service to the point that we were embarrassed as doors were opened for us and staff offered to help carry any bags we had (handbags and backpacks).
Great value for money. Internet was better than most European cities we'd been in just prior to our visit although you did have to pay (quite cheap though).
The rooms were slightly dated but really it's just a place to lay your head after a day of exploring.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSBhooi, General Manager at The Gateway Hotel, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time to review us on Trip Advisor. Your time and feedback is precious to us.

We are happy to note your positive comments on our product, food and service.

I have also conveyed your gracious comments to the team, for whom it been a tremendous source of inspiration.


We are grateful for your recommendation and do hope you will continue to provide us with more opportunities to be of service.

Thank you and regards
Paramveer Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews