We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$87
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
ITC Mughal, Agra(Agra)
US$54
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$69
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Courtyard Agra(Agra)
US$54
US$49
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$173
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$48/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$36
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$34/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$60
US$46
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$394
Oberoi Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$496/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,583)
Filter reviews
2,583 results
Traveller rating
1,212
868
299
134
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,212
868
299
134
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleygrand buffetchinese restaurantleisure mallhuge hotelbeautiful hotelswimming pooltour grouprooms are spaciousstar propertywelcome drinkbreakfast buffetstayed longergolden triangle tourcoffee shopstayed here for one nightindia
Filter
Updating list...
723 - 728 of 2,583 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2015

not only the silence is exquisite in this property, people is properly helpus and friendly. In most hotels in India there are so many employees that at the end you feel disturb by so much service. But in Jaypee Palace, this big building, with huge gardens, and amazing swimming pool and the 3 refreshing restaurants make the perfect place to stay. Binita Tripathi was a special host during our stay. She was capable to fullfill our ansiety and curiosty about indians, the culture, and the local ambience. Thanks to her and everyone that have worked for our stay be the best expected.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreaeberle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_Jaypee, General Manager at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre!

It was such a delight to read your recommendations and lovely review of your stay with us, and for that we are very grateful.

I would be glad to share it with my team members, as this is a great source of motivation for them..

I will be happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Jaypee Palace Hotel and Convention Centre Agra.

Warm Regards,
Hari Sukumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2015

The one feature that makes this hotel stand out from other luxury hotels is the greenery surrounding it. The property had expansive, well-maintained lawns and a mini-forest which makes it a self-sustained green-lung and a welcome change from the usual humdrum of luxury hotels. A morning walk around the property gets you rejuvenated and ready for the day - be it a business meet or a conference. The hotel itself has all the trappings that a luxury hotel can offer - well-appointed rooms with all basic amenities, restaurants, a huge swimming pool and a spa. That it is only about 3 km from the Taj Mahal is an added bonus.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoulHeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_Jaypee, General Manager at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre!

Thank you for taking the time our and sharing such kind words through our Trip Advisor Website

We are delighted to know you liked your stay with us. This is the best motivation we can use.

I will be glad to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Jaypee Palace Hotel and Convention Centre Agra.

Warm Regards,
Hari Sukumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

What a magnificent hotel!!! The lawns and gardens are immaculately kept. The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. Breakfast was fit for kings. All of this was complimented by gracious service from each and every single member of staff - from security to concierge to front desk to managers. The personal attention given to us by manager, Rahul Asthana, as yet, remains unmatched in India.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank SanetteVoges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_Jaypee, General Manager at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre!

Thank you for taking the time to share such a lovely feedback of your stay with us through our Trip Advisor Website

It is a delight to read your special mention of our team member. I would be glad to share it with them as this is the best motivation we can use and helps us to constantly deliver services beyond expectations.

I will be happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Jaypee Palace Hotel and Convention Centre Agra.

Warm Regards,
Hari Sukumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2015

I heard about this hotel lot from our friends who been to Agra that its very luxurious hotel and its truly a palace. I go agree now that its truly a palace. Rooms are large and very well furnished. Food quality is good and best thing about this hotel is its not very far from Taj Mahal. the staff were very cooperative and well behaved. Our stay was arranged by Ghum India Ghum and i am definitely going to stay in this hotel again on my next visit. Big thank you from Portugal.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elishar0se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_Jaypee, General Manager at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and recommending us through our Trip Advisor Website

We are extremely delighted to know you liked your stay with us and it will be my pleasure to share your kind words with my team members as this is the best motivation we can use.

Your patronage is valuable to us and I will be happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Jaypee Palace Hotel and Convention Centre Agra.

Warm Regards,
Hari Sukumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2015

Didn't enjoy the food, unfiltered water, nice grounds, but just nothing special. Balcony would have been nice if you didn't smell coal fires every time you went out there or into the corridor, plus long, long walk to rooms.

Room Tip: Don't get too excited about the bland free breakfast and dinner.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jsshaffner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_Jaypee, General Manager at Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our Trip Advisor Website

We note with regret the inconvenience you have had at during your stay with us. Please accept our apology and request you to treat this as an exception to our usual high standards.

We are determined to make a positive impact the next time around, and we sincerely seek another opportunity to serve you.

Your patronage is valuable to us and I will be happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement.

My team and I would be happy to facilitate it, and look forward to welcoming you at Jaypee Palace Hotel and Convention Centre Agra soon.

Warm Regards,
Hari Sukumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews