We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple Chinese food in a nice Indian hotel”
Review of C'est Chine

C'est Chine
Ranked #14 of 339 Restaurants in Agra
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 November 2017

My wife is suffering severe stomach upset while staying in India. She is obviously off with indian food so when she asked to have some congee, we are surprise to find that there is a Chinese restaurant with a Chinese Chef . Best of all, he is from Hong Kong and speaks Cantonese so we ask him to prepare some simple Chinese food for us: plain congee, chicken with rice noodles in soup and special fired rice. They were good and well appreciated by our party group.

Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_Jaypee, Vice President Operations at C'est Chine, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre!

We are grateful for the wonderful feedback of your dining experience at our Chinese fine dining restaurant C'est Chine on TripAdvisor.

We hope to welcome you back and look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Thanking you,

With Warm Regards,
Hari Sukumar
Vice President- Operations
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

Stayed at the ITC Mughal for a conference. Nice change having Chinese food - cooked by a true Cantonese speaking chef. Very nice.

Thank PradeepDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_Jaypee, Vice President Operations at C'est Chine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre!

We are grateful for the wonderful feedback of your dining experience at our Chinese fine dining restaurant C'est Chine on TripAdvisor.

We hope to welcome you back and look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Thanking you,

With Warm Regards,
Hari Sukumar
Vice President- Operations
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We were recommended this restaurant by a friend..so as soon as we arrived we went to the restaurant. This restaurant has an open kitchen and has a vast menu. If you are a small group of people, please don't order too many things as their servings are huge.

Once you order, the staff and chef will ask you way too many questions and are so humble, courteous and friendly that you want to go their again and again! We had one of the yummiest Chinese foods here! Will recommend this to everyone.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rd07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_Jaypee, Vice President Operations at C'est Chine, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre!

We are grateful for the wonderful feedback of your dining experience at our Chinese fine dining restaurant C'est Chine on TripAdvisor.

Your special mention of the team members and services is a delight in itself. I would be glad to share it with our team members. It is a source of great motivation for us.

Looking forward to see you here soon.

Thanking you,

With Warm Regards,
Hari Sukumar
Vice President- Operations
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

After 3 weeks of Indian and Bhutanese food, we wanted a different taste. C'est Chine is a very good Chinese food restaurant in the middle if northern India, although much more expensive than one typically finds in the US. It's located in the Jaypee Palace Hotel and convention Center. My wife ordered chicken pan fried noodles and I had the Crispy Chili Lamb. She was extremely pleased with her dish, stating it had been 10 years since she had one that good. My crispy lamb was great. We're both big asian food fans and eat it quite often, so our palates are very discriminating. We wouldn't hesitate to eat here again.

Thank Skibumdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_Jaypee, Vice President Operations at C'est Chine, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre!

We are grateful for the wonderful feedback of your dining experience at our Chinese fine dining restaurant C'est Chine on TripAdvisor.

Your special mention of the services, food and team members is a delight in itself. I would be glad to share it with our team members. It is a source of great motivation for us.

Looking forward to see you here soon.

Thanking you,

With Warm Regards,
Hari Sukumar
Vice President- Operations
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Located at Jaypee Palace, this is one of best options for Chinese cuisine in Agra. Nice ambience and a lot of Chinese delicacies. Service is very good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank seedhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_Jaypee, Vice President Operations at C'est Chine, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre!

We are grateful for the wonderful feedback of your dining experience at our Chinese fine dining restaurant C'est Chine on TripAdvisor.

Your special mention of the services is a delight in itself. I would be glad to share it with our team members. It is a source of great motivation for us.

Looking forward to see you here soon.

Thanking you,

With Warm Regards,
Hari Sukumar
Vice President- Operations
Jaypee Palace Hotel & Convention Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed C'est Chine also viewed

Agra, Agra District
Agra, Agra District
 
Agra, Agra District
 
Agra, Agra District
Agra, Agra District
 

Been to C'est Chine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing