We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Group visit ”
Review of Hotel Atithi, Agra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Atithi, Agra
Ranked #62 of 147 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of a group tour. The rooms were adequate size and clean. Wifi only worked in lobby. We arrived on the day of a wedding so was wonderful to see all the party although the music seemed to go on all night and we were up at 5 to visit the Taj Mahal for sunrise. Breakfast buffet was very nice with plenty choice of continental plus Indian. Staff were friendly and helpful and arranged for us to have beers sitting by the pool although it was undergoing maintenance at the time and was empty.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank footydk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelatithiagra, General Manager at Hotel Atithi, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear Valued Guest , Greetings. All the best for your future journey , we are happy & feeling good after having such a wonderful reviews from you , we are really excited . regarding the wedding music ,. we will try to stop music by 10 30 p.m. it was a full marriage season & all around marriages were happening , still we thank you for enjoying the marriage in the hotel . Noted your valuable suggestions & will take care in future , Hope to see you again in India .

regards .

RAKESH SHARMA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

The staff members are very friendly, helpful and good organized. Wifi in the lobby is fast, Swimmingpool big and clean.

The rooms are clean, nice bathrooms.

Pushpendra sing at the Reception will answer all your questions.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Patria2302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelatithiagra, General Manager at Hotel Atithi, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

Dear Valued Guest ,

Thanks for your lovely stay with us , we are more than happy to have your positive reviews , we really appreciate your review , we thank you have spared some time from your busy travel schedule & appreciated us , This will boost us & our team to welcome a guest like you , thanks

thanks & hope to see you again .

Rakesh Sharma
( G.M.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

This hotel is Good, no major issues but definately not lavish. The pool it has is actually in some other area where you have to go and swim. Plus the pool is on the ground with no proper side walls so, the soceity next to it can actually have nice view of you swimming (If that doesnt make you feel uncomfortable). Room is good, not that spacious and staff is also just average, the lady was rude on the front desk but since I was with friends it never bothered me that much.
All in all nice one night stay hotel, budget stay it is. Go for it but donot expect very much.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Molly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelatithiagra, General Manager at Hotel Atithi, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

Dear Valued Guest ,

Thanks for your lovely stay with us , we are more than happy to have your positive reviews , we really appreciate your review , we thank you have spared some time from your busy travel schedule & appreciated us , This will boost us & our team to welcome a guest like you , thanks

thanks & hope to see you again .

Rakesh Sharma
( G.M.)
Hotel Atithi , Fatehabad Road , Agra .

https://www.tripadvisor.in/ShowUserReviews-g297683-d624199-r468135162-Hotel_Atithi_Agra-Agra_Uttar_Pradesh.html#

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

This was a decent enough basic standard hotel, although the wifi only worked in the lobby. I wish they had got a decent head on shower as the spray was so light it wasn't possible to have a decent wash. Nice breakfast and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phinthyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelatithiagra, General Manager at Hotel Atithi, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear Valued Guest ,

Thanks for your lovely stay with us , we are more than happy to have your positive reviews , we really appreciate your review , we thank you have spared some time from your busy travel schedule & appreciated us , This will boost us & our team to welcome another guest .

thanks & hope to see you again .

Rakesh Sharma
( G.M.)
Hotel Atithi , Fatehabad Road , Agra .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Average Hotel in Agra. Lobby is modern with free WiFi along with the restaurant downstairs. Rooms on the other hand were not up to the same modern standard. Stayed her for one night as part of a tour. Housekeeping staff Rude and speak no English. Food in restaurant is not good,great local restaurants in the area and with a mini mart over the road for those late night snacks or to stock up on snacks for the bus or trains rides. no wifi in room have to pay and great hot water in the shower.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank barrywoods2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelatithiagra, General Manager at Hotel Atithi, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear Valued Guest ,

Thanks for your stay with us , we have noted your valuable comments , your suggestions are being taken as our faults , the concern head of Dept . is being briefed for the same , we will try our level best to improve the services at our best ., thanking you & assuring you the best of our services at all time .

thanks & hope to see you again .

Rakesh Sharma
( G.M.)
Hotel Atithi , Fatehabad Road , Agra .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Seven Hills Tower
3.6 km away
Hotel Alleviate
Hotel Alleviate
#31 of 147 in Agra
241 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Taj Inn
Hotel Taj Inn
#32 of 147 in Agra
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Howard Plaza The Fern Agra
1.8 km away
Hotel Bhoomi Residency
Hotel Bhoomi Residency
#61 of 147 in Agra
243 reviews
1.6 km away
Sterling Agra
Sterling Agra
#19 of 147 in Agra
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atithi, Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atithi, Agra

Address: Tourist Complex Area, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 147 Hotels in Agra
Price Range: $35 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Atithi, Agra 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Atithi, Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atithi Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing