We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value but in middle of nowhere ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Light House Agra
Ranked #44 of 147 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

This is a well presented hotel but in middle of nowhere, but on a positive close to taj mahal,which in the end was all we where after really, was 38 deg, and would have been nice to swin but pool was green and not clean shame as top floor looked like a cool pinic resting spot....

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Aron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel The Light... A, Manager at Hotel Light House Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Sir ,

First of all thank you very much for giving your valuable time for writing a wonderful review to us . Team is also happy for looking these types of wonderful review.

It has always been our focus to provide consistently high quality to all our guests.

Hope you will visit us again at Hotel Light House Agra to enjoy the service.


With Regards
Mohammed Danish
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Booked this property and stayed there for 1 day. It’s a decent hotel but housekeeping needs to improve and truly it’s not 3 star category. The food is good but super duper expensive and double the rates of what other similar hotels offer. The breakfast is also nothing special. The overall experience with staff and reception was good and they are very helpful. Location is full marks.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sachin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oyorooms, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Light House Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hi Sachin,
We're glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and that the hotel staff took good care you. We appreciate your feedback on where we can improve our services. We will surely work on it and we hope to host you again soon.

Team OYO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

I had a wonderful stay at the hotel light house I book the hotel for my marriage anniversary on 5 Aug , the staff has make my birthday unforgettable ,rooms are vry. Nice and well equipped and have lovely swimming pool at the roof top I would like to visit this hotel again..


Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Rinku D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellighthouseagra, Front Office Manager at Hotel Light House Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Sir ,

First of all thank you very much for giving your valuable time for writing a wonderful review to us . Team is also happy for looking these types of wonderful review.

It has always been our focus to provide consistently high quality to all our guests.

Hope you will visit us again at Hotel Light House Agra to enjoy the service.


With Regards
Mohammed Danish
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Great staying experience, good food with nice service, hotel manager Mr Danish is immensely supportive and takes good care of the guest. Roof top restaurant is well maintained along with the roof top swimming pool, service quality was up to the mark.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mohd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellighthouseagra, Front Office Manager at Hotel Light House Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

"Greetings from the Hotel Light House Agra ".

We are truly thankful to you for the the time for this wonderful review,we are glad you
to enjoy the comfortable stay and our services .The team is excited to looking at your fantastic feed back .Such types of positive comments serves as a great motivation for our team.

It has always been our focus to provide consistently high quality to all our guests.

Hope you will visit us again at Hotel Light House Agra to enjoy the service.

With Regards
Mohammed Danish
front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

The fascinating views from inside out. The design itself complement with the beauty of nature which creates an amazing impact to every individual who visits the place. Each division of the hotel was finely built... It's a perfect place to stay to.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Christy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
1 km away
Hotel Taj Galaxy
Hotel Taj Galaxy
#37 of 147 in Agra
205 reviews
5.6 km away
Hotel Madhushrie
Hotel Madhushrie
#67 of 147 in Agra
88 reviews
5.6 km away
Hotel Alleviate
Hotel Alleviate
#31 of 147 in Agra
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Hotel Avalon Taj
Hotel Avalon Taj
#22 of 147 in Agra
363 reviews
2.8 km away
The Rigel Agra
The Rigel Agra
#63 of 147 in Agra
127 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Panna Paradise
Hotel Panna Paradise
#45 of 147 in Agra
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Light House Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Light House Agra

Address: 7 Taj Nagari Phase II Kanak Estate | Near Hotel Marriott Courtyard Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 147 Hotels in Agra
Price Range: $33 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Light House Agra 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel The Light House is one of the leading 3 star hotels in Agra, a 5 minute drive from Taj Mahal. Everything inside glistens with pristine purity of newness, and guests cannot hep but marvel at the indulgently lavish decor and innovative artistic design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Light House Agra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing