We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Lucknow)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$31
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$29/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 02/08
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Levana(Lucknow)
US$83
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
US$45
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$57
US$47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lineage(Lucknow)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
139
52
6
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
139
52
6
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheritage propertyboutique hotelcentral courtyardenjoyed every momentmodern comfortsauthentic italian foodphoto shootsalways smiling and helpfulmango treeheritage feelingold world charmbygone erabirds chirpingessential toiletriesstay memorablean oasis of calmspecial shout
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I must say one word for this old world charm - Heaven .The Best and well maintained heritage property around the globe.A must visit and bucket list stay for all Those who really wants to experience the real Lucknow.It bring a great feeling in heart and the Saying truly define this place -Muskuraiye Aap Lucknow = Lebua -Saraca Estate mein hain .Thanks to whole Lebua Team at property to make this memorable stay experience worth a poem .Special thanks to Mr Rajiv Ranjan for Accommodating last minute request to get a room after office hours .A big salute to Sir Mohammed Abdullah & Nayab mam for their vision to convert this Haveli into a Palace with a perfection. Each corner of this property is well designed to give it a true heritage look of bygone era .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank achlesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunainaManerker, General Manager at lebua Lucknow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear achlesh,

It is a pleasure to know that you had a wonderful experience with us and would like to thank you for taking time out to review us on TripAdvisor.

We at lebua lucknow are delighted to read your feedback and your comments help in motivating the team to keep the service at par with the magnificent heritage.

It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in near future.

With Best Regards,

Sunaina Sharma Manerker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Loved the heritage banglow during our recently visit to lucknow... Spectacular service from the team.... And the azrak looks so good!.Staff they were too gentle with there customer and for there needs....

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Prakhar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunainaManerker, General Manager at lebua Lucknow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Prakhar P,

It is a pleasure to know that you had a wonderful experience with us and would like to thank you for taking time out to review us on TripAdvisor.

We at lebua lucknow are delighted to read your feedback and your comments help in motivating the team to keep the service at par with the magnificent heritage.

It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in near future.

With Best Regards,

Sunaina Sharma Manerker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Let’s start with what’s great about the hotel: it’s a beautiful estate and the staff are really friendly. We had high hopes for our short weekend stay here in Lucknow, as it was well rated and we were looking for an escape from the hot city.

Unfortunately it was a huge let down. The big disappointments were that there was construction going on in the banquet hall just a stone’s throw from the room. On our first full day masonry drilling started at 8am and this carried on throughout the afternoon when we came back to shower and nap after visiting the spectacular Bara Imambara.

The second major disappointment was the pool. The receptionist had kindly organised late checkout for us and we planned to spend early afternoon by the pool before heading to the airport. The pool was one of the main reasons we chose lebua as we wanted a relaxing final day before heading back to Delhi. We only checked it the night we arrived and when we went to settle down there on our last day just after lunch, we saw the entire pool was infested with algae. When we complained, we were just told “well, the pool is open”. Yeah, thanks.

In terms of minor annoyances: the lebua is seemingly the only top rated hotel in the area struggling with their alcohol supply. There was no wine at all, no domestic beer and only 6 bottles of whiskey. The other options were bacardi breezers or pricey imported beer.

The breakfast leaves a lot to be desired - often dry (dosa), overdone (egg) and in bizarre tiny portions (pancakes).

Last but not least, if you’re booking on a well known hotel booking website, don’t be fooled by the apparent option of a shower or bath in the Executive Rooms. There are no baths available at this level of booking. The manager did call us up after the reservation to clarify that, which I think was great service. He just forgot to mention there was also no usable pool, no decent bar and ongoing building works.

We brought all of this up when we were checking out, and I’m not sure what we were expecting but a mumbled half apology splintered with excuses didn’t really cut it. Not the “luxury boutique” experience we were hoping for.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JessicaField31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunainaManerker, General Manager at lebua Lucknow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear JessicaField31,

At the onset I would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused to you and thank you for sharing the detailed feedback.

I do understand that you had very high expectations from us and we failed to meet your expectation.
Unfortunately during your visit we had an unforeseen situation due to which urgent work had to be done which disturbed you which we truly regret. We had an issue with the filtration due to which the pool was not as per standards.
I have noted your valuable feedback regarding food as well and assure you that corrective actions has been immediately taken to avoid the same in future as we promise to deliver exemplary services at lebua Lucknow.

However please take this as a one off incident and hope you will not let this mar the overall experience and give us an opportunity to serve you again.

Thank you for your kind appreciation of the team for their service and assure you of our best lakhnawi hospitality on your next visit.


Many thanks & warm regards,

Sunaina Sharma Manerker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The stay was awesome... excellent room ameneties.. the staff was very co-operation ... should be on the top of the stay list... must go ... add on is 24 hours fitness centre and the pool ... Italian cuisine is just best for the taste buds and is amazing ..

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Priyanka A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for two nights at this beautiful hotel to attend a wedding,really enjoyed the ambiance,hotel has got beautiful interior,stafff,food and services are really good.
In my opinion must visit place in Lucknow.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Chetna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunainaManerker, General Manager at lebua Lucknow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Chetna P,

It is a pleasure to know that you had a wonderful experience with us and would like to thank you for taking time out to review us on TripAdvisor.

We at lebua lucknow are delighted to read your feedback and your comments help in motivating the team to keep the service at par with the magnificent heritage.

It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in near future.

With Best Regards,

Sunaina Sharma Manerker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews