We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, Good Food & courtateous Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi
Ranked #8 of 80 Hotels in Varanasi
Reviewed 17 March 2011

This is one of the best hotels in Varanasi
Loved to stay back here again

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jitendra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

894 - 898 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2011

Not terribly convenient for seeing the old city, though it's nice to be in a somewhat more peaceful location and relaxing by the pool offered a nice escape from the madness that is Varanasi. However, the service leaves something to be desired: the restaurant hostess glared at our group throughout the dismal breakfast, check-in took half an hour yet our third bed was still not set up for another few hours, and the smarmy concierge claimed that a rickshaw to Sarnath would cost 300-350 rupees in his attempts to upsell us to a hotel taxi (hint: we paid 80 rupees).

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank snarfley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2011

Stayed at the Ramada in February 2010 as part of a 6 week tour of India, so naturally stayed at a few hotels. The Hotel was very tired and dirty; there was no attention to detail. Couldn't get any breakfast on the first morning from the buffet as they did not replensih food, all the tables were dirty and plates hadn't been cleared; and to cap it off, there was no power! The rooms were shabby, marks on the wall, stains on the carpet; the bedclothes had holes. The carpet to the corridor to our room was filthy, with stains, dirt and general mess - we asked for it to be at least vacumed (which it wasn't, even 3 days after the request!). The Indian restauarant, Tadaka, however, was great, as was the little gym at the rear. When we filled out the Guest Comments card and handed it in at Reception as we were checking out, the Reception girl opened it and queried our comments. We explained our view but she then went on to argue that we were wrong. She called for her Manager and we essentially got into the same argument - all we wanted to do was leave and provide some comments for improvement!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debster1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2011

Hotel room was clean and spacious. Bathroom was also clean and relatively modern. Service was good.

Location was great. Close to the crazy city that is Varanasi, but far enough out to be quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank verusha82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2011

My brother-in-law, my son & I went to Varanasi during January. We were lucky enough to stay at the Ramada Plaza. The service was brilliant and the staff were obviously well trained as they ensured they made our stay was as enjoyable possible.
Two examples - (1) My son took his ipod but was unable to charge it until we asked at the reception if there was any way it could be done for him. The staff at the desk asked him to come behind the desk and plug the ipod into their main computer whilst we had breakfast. (2) I asked for a cappucino one afternoon and the lady in the coffee lounge went to make it but came back full of apologies as the machine wasnot working. She provided me with my second choice at no cost, (along with a choice of cake from the display case) then made sure the next morning that there was a cappucino ready for me at breakfast. All this was done with a huge smile and numerous apologies.
That is what service is all about!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ianwhiteman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varanasi hotels
1 km away
The Gateway Hotel Ganges Varanasi
0.5 km away
Radisson Hotel Varanasi
Radisson Hotel Varanasi
#10 of 80 in Varanasi
1,508 reviews
4.8 km away
Brijrama Palace
Brijrama Palace
#1 of 80 in Varanasi
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Rivatas by Ideal
Rivatas by Ideal
#7 of 80 in Varanasi
681 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel Buddha
Hotel Buddha
#11 of 80 in Varanasi
512 reviews
4.7 km away
Hotel Alka
Hotel Alka
#5 of 80 in Varanasi
1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi

Address: JHV Mall Complex, The Mall Road | Cantonment, Varanasi 221002, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Varanasi District > Varanasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Varanasi
#3 Spa Hotel in Varanasi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Varanasi
Price Range: $109 - $591 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza JHV, a luxury hotel in Varanasi redefines hospitality beyond boundaries. Stylish spaces coupled with discreet luxury and impeccable service renders this Varanasi hotel a unique flavor. Lined with handpicked contemporary art throughout the public and private spaces and natural surroundings ensures a seamless blend of the rich culture of this rustic yet vibrant city with elevated standard of style, design and decor. State-of-the-art technology and amenities for commerce, leisure and relaxation makes the Ramada Plaza JHV hotel an ideal choice for guests seeking accommodation in Varanasi. The luxury rooms & suites are models of personal touch and superior amenities and services. Access to indulgent restaurants with world cuisine and Indian speciality restaurant, a day gym, spa and salon and spacious banquet rooms guarantee a gamut of innovative and inspired moments of celebration. The adjoining JHV shopping mall extends the freedom of options to multiplex, shopping & dine out with all time favourites like McDonald's & Pizza Hut. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Jhv Varanasi Hotel Varanasi
Ramada Hotel Varanasi
Ramada Varanasi
Varanasi Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing