We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$26
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sita Guest House(Varanasi)(Great Value!)
US$27
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$121
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kedareswar Bed & Breakfast(Varanasi)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$46
US$35
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Somit Paying Guest House(Varanasi)(Great Value!)
US$9
US$8
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Varuna(Varanasi)
US$27
US$19
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$23/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$38
US$31
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$44/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$36
US$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,274)
Filter reviews
1,274 results
Traveller rating
491
412
188
108
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
412
188
108
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roompizza hutswimming poolbiryanitravel deskexcellent hotelroom servicewelcome drinkbreakfast buffetnice poolfront officecantonment areaindian foodrestaurant staffrooms are spaciousspecial thankscomfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,018 - 1,023 of 1,274 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2011

Not terribly convenient for seeing the old city, though it's nice to be in a somewhat more peaceful location and relaxing by the pool offered a nice escape from the madness that is Varanasi. However, the service leaves something to be desired: the restaurant hostess glared at our group throughout the dismal breakfast, check-in took half an hour yet our third bed was still not set up for another few hours, and the smarmy concierge claimed that a rickshaw to Sarnath would cost 300-350 rupees in his attempts to upsell us to a hotel taxi (hint: we paid 80 rupees).

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank snarfley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2011

Stayed at the Ramada in February 2010 as part of a 6 week tour of India, so naturally stayed at a few hotels. The Hotel was very tired and dirty; there was no attention to detail. Couldn't get any breakfast on the first morning from the buffet as they did not replensih food, all the tables were dirty and plates hadn't been cleared; and to cap it off, there was no power! The rooms were shabby, marks on the wall, stains on the carpet; the bedclothes had holes. The carpet to the corridor to our room was filthy, with stains, dirt and general mess - we asked for it to be at least vacumed (which it wasn't, even 3 days after the request!). The Indian restauarant, Tadaka, however, was great, as was the little gym at the rear. When we filled out the Guest Comments card and handed it in at Reception as we were checking out, the Reception girl opened it and queried our comments. We explained our view but she then went on to argue that we were wrong. She called for her Manager and we essentially got into the same argument - all we wanted to do was leave and provide some comments for improvement!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debster1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2011

Hotel room was clean and spacious. Bathroom was also clean and relatively modern. Service was good.

Location was great. Close to the crazy city that is Varanasi, but far enough out to be quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank verusha82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2011

My brother-in-law, my son & I went to Varanasi during January. We were lucky enough to stay at the Ramada Plaza. The service was brilliant and the staff were obviously well trained as they ensured they made our stay was as enjoyable possible.
Two examples - (1) My son took his ipod but was unable to charge it until we asked at the reception if there was any way it could be done for him. The staff at the desk asked him to come behind the desk and plug the ipod into their main computer whilst we had breakfast. (2) I asked for a cappucino one afternoon and the lady in the coffee lounge went to make it but came back full of apologies as the machine wasnot working. She provided me with my second choice at no cost, (along with a choice of cake from the display case) then made sure the next morning that there was a cappucino ready for me at breakfast. All this was done with a huge smile and numerous apologies.
That is what service is all about!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ianwhiteman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2011

rooms smaller than radison and with cockroaches; old carpet with dust; furnitures are low cost and damaged; electric plugs are damaged and can't use especially in bathroom; hair drive is broken; bathroom-door is damaged for lock; bad staffs, especially duty managers, who are serious to take off money from your pocket as much as they can and smiling is unseen from their face; man staffs are almost rude behaviour; yet incredible stuff; food taste is o.k. area is enough big to provide relaxzation. feedback form has only two questions which are not concerned to their service for improving, for what is this feedback????????

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Saeba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews