We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi
Nearby Hotels
Somit Paying Guest House(Varanasi)(Great Value!)
US$11
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kedareswar Bed & Breakfast(Varanasi)(Great Value!)
US$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Varuna(Varanasi)
US$28
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alka(Varanasi)(Great Value!)
US$10
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$61
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,244)
Filter reviews
1,244 results
Traveller rating
473
403
186
108
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
473
403
186
108
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roompizza hutbiryaniswimming pooltravel desknice propertyexcellent hotelroom servicewelcome drinknice poolbreakfast buffetcantonment areaindian restaurantspecial thanksrestaurant staffrooms are spaciouscomfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 1,244 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

I waked in the restaurant very casually , asked for some local speciality and here comes the chef khan him self , recommended the best from his kitchen and presented the food with passion , love and taste. The starter , main course all was just too good , specially the bamboo biryani , masala roti . Service and hospitality to the best

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Anupam06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtishMathur, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to share your wonderful review about the warm, personalized dining experience that we endeavor to offer to all our guests.. We appreciate your kind words and have shared your compliments with everyone at the Hotel. These words for our staff members will go a long way in motivating and encouraging them to do even better in future.

Thank you for your kind patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Atish Mathur
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

It is a nice property with good staff in holy city of Varanasi.
Breakfast is good but food I mean and Lunch and dinner food is not very good.Staff I co oprating ,when I checked in room a/c was not working they changed my room with out any hassle.

Room Tip: Take back side rooms
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Arkay5255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtishMathur, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We sincerely appreciate your generous compliments about the friendly nature portrayed by our staff. We appreciate your kind words and have shared your compliments with everyone at the Hotel. These words for our staff members will go a long way in motivating and encouraging them to do even better in future.

Thank you once again for your review and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Atish Mathur
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Stayed with wife and son on 9th Oct 2016. Was checked into a foul smelling room and to top it both the duvets on the bed were stained. Duty Manager took pictures , had my room changed and this room had used toilteries that were probably re-packed to further add to woes the so called free wi fi service didnt work throughout our stay.....Had conveyed to the staff and duty manager to connect me to the GM or share his number such that i could speak and give a feedback..but was never connected, either the GM would have passed instrcutions on not to let any guest with complaints reach him or the staff didnt bother about the request to connect. I hope Wyndham, which is trying to establish itself in Indian market competing at different segments with Marriott+ Starwood, Hyatt , IHG etc gets to know the level of service being rendered to the guest sin their properties.

Room Tip: Choose Gateway instead, i had stayed there earlier
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank JitinSahni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtishMathur, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review with us.

At the outset kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Your observations about the facilities have been addressed immediately. It is our constant and sincere endeavor to provide the best of services to our guests at all times. It was unfortunate that we could not meet your expectation. Feedback from discerning guests such as you, help us in our quest for excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Atish Mathur
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Very pleasant stay at Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi during our Durga Puja holidays this year. Big and well maintained rooms. Coperative stuffs always helped us with a smiling face. Food is mouth watering. Special mention of Prakash at Restaurant. I must thank Mr. Ravi the Resturant Manager for the courtsey extended to us. A big thums up for the hotel.

Thank Sreyesh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtishMathur, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. We appreciate your kind words and have shared your compliments with everyone at the Hotel. These words for our staff members will go a long way in motivating and encouraging them to do even better in future.

Thank you for your kind patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Atish Mathur
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

We have been to varanasi for holiday trip with family .. im very delighted to comment that we were comforted to luxury by Ramada plaza jhv.
I was extremely happy to witness amazing hospitality shown by the staff of the hotel.
Especially the restaurant "The Palate" headed by one Mr. Ravi Singh who is incharge to the place and hatsoff to this humble and always smiling gentleman who took good care while we were enjoying our food !! Thank you ..

Thank Manish A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtishMathur, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Dear Guest,

I am truly delighted to know that you had an excellent stay with us.

Thank you for taking out time to share your wonderful review about the warm, personalized stay and dining experience that we endeavor to offer to all our guests. These words for our staff members will go a long way in motivating and encouraging them to do even better in future..

Thank you once again for your review and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Atish Mathur
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews