We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi
Ranked #8 of 80 Hotels in Varanasi
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Excellent hotel.Very clean and well
maintenance.Room was spacious and adequately furnished.Wi-Fi was stable and worked well.
Room service was prompt and efficient.
Staff went over and above the call of duty to make our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Harkant J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtishMathur, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Dear Guest,

I am truly delighted to know that you had an excellent stay with us.

Thank you for taking out time to share your wonderful review about the warm and personalized stay that we endeavor to offer to all our guests. These words for our staff members will go a long way in motivating and encouraging them to do even better in future.

Thank you once again for your review and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Atish Mathur
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

202 - 206 of 1,128 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

I waked in the restaurant very casually , asked for some local speciality and here comes the chef khan him self , recommended the best from his kitchen and presented the food with passion , love and taste. The starter , main course all was just too good , specially the bamboo biryani , masala roti . Service and hospitality to the best

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Anupam06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtishMathur, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to share your wonderful review about the warm, personalized dining experience that we endeavor to offer to all our guests.. We appreciate your kind words and have shared your compliments with everyone at the Hotel. These words for our staff members will go a long way in motivating and encouraging them to do even better in future.

Thank you for your kind patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Atish Mathur
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

It is a nice property with good staff in holy city of Varanasi.
Breakfast is good but food I mean and Lunch and dinner food is not very good.Staff I co oprating ,when I checked in room a/c was not working they changed my room with out any hassle.

Room Tip: Take back side rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Arkay5255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtishMathur, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We sincerely appreciate your generous compliments about the friendly nature portrayed by our staff. We appreciate your kind words and have shared your compliments with everyone at the Hotel. These words for our staff members will go a long way in motivating and encouraging them to do even better in future.

Thank you once again for your review and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Atish Mathur
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Stayed with wife and son on 9th Oct 2016. Was checked into a foul smelling room and to top it both the duvets on the bed were stained. Duty Manager took pictures , had my room changed and this room had used toilteries that were probably re-packed to further add to woes the so called free wi fi service didnt work throughout our stay.....Had conveyed to the staff and duty manager to connect me to the GM or share his number such that i could speak and give a feedback..but was never connected, either the GM would have passed instrcutions on not to let any guest with complaints reach him or the staff didnt bother about the request to connect. I hope Wyndham, which is trying to establish itself in Indian market competing at different segments with Marriott+ Starwood, Hyatt , IHG etc gets to know the level of service being rendered to the guest sin their properties.

Room Tip: Choose Gateway instead, i had stayed there earlier
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank JitinSahni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtishMathur, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review with us.

At the outset kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Your observations about the facilities have been addressed immediately. It is our constant and sincere endeavor to provide the best of services to our guests at all times. It was unfortunate that we could not meet your expectation. Feedback from discerning guests such as you, help us in our quest for excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Atish Mathur
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Very pleasant stay at Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi during our Durga Puja holidays this year. Big and well maintained rooms. Coperative stuffs always helped us with a smiling face. Food is mouth watering. Special mention of Prakash at Restaurant. I must thank Mr. Ravi the Resturant Manager for the courtsey extended to us. A big thums up for the hotel.

Thank Sreyesh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtishMathur, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. We appreciate your kind words and have shared your compliments with everyone at the Hotel. These words for our staff members will go a long way in motivating and encouraging them to do even better in future.

Thank you for your kind patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Atish Mathur
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varanasi hotels
0.5 km away
Radisson Hotel Varanasi
Radisson Hotel Varanasi
#9 of 80 in Varanasi
1,492 reviews
1.0 km away
The Gateway Hotel Ganges Varanasi
4.8 km away
Brijrama Palace
Brijrama Palace
#1 of 80 in Varanasi
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Rivatas by Ideal
Rivatas by Ideal
#6 of 80 in Varanasi
675 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel Buddha
Hotel Buddha
#11 of 80 in Varanasi
508 reviews
5.4 km away
Suryauday Haveli - An Amritara Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi

Address: JHV Mall Complex, The Mall Road | Cantonment, Varanasi 221002, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Varanasi District > Varanasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Varanasi
#3 Spa Hotel in Varanasi
#3 Family Hotel in Varanasi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Varanasi
Price Range: $68 - $663 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza JHV, a luxury hotel in Varanasi redefines hospitality beyond boundaries. Stylish spaces coupled with discreet luxury and impeccable service renders this Varanasi hotel a unique flavor. Lined with handpicked contemporary art throughout the public and private spaces and natural surroundings ensures a seamless blend of the rich culture of this rustic yet vibrant city with elevated standard of style, design and decor. State-of-the-art technology and amenities for commerce, leisure and relaxation makes the Ramada Plaza JHV hotel an ideal choice for guests seeking accommodation in Varanasi. The luxury rooms & suites are models of personal touch and superior amenities and services. Access to indulgent restaurants with world cuisine and Indian speciality restaurant, a day gym, spa and salon and spacious banquet rooms guarantee a gamut of innovative and inspired moments of celebration. The adjoining JHV shopping mall extends the freedom of options to multiplex, shopping & dine out with all time favourites like McDonald's & Pizza Hut. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Jhv Varanasi Hotel Varanasi
Ramada Hotel Varanasi
Ramada Varanasi
Varanasi Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing