We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi
Nearby Hotels
US$125
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Buddha(Varanasi)
US$34
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Varuna(Varanasi)
US$28
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$26
US$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ganesha(Varanasi)(Great Value!)
US$13
US$9
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alka(Varanasi)(Great Value!)
US$12
US$11
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,214)
Filter reviews
1,214 results
Traveller rating
449
399
186
106
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
449
399
186
106
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roompizza hutswimming poolbiryanitravel desknice propertyexcellent hotelwelcome drinknice poolroom servicebreakfast buffetcantonment areaindian restaurantspecial thanksrestaurant staffvery pleasant stayrooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 1,214 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Good experience, good food options, nice rooms, nice pool and lobby. Ordered Pan fried noodles, it was really good. While signing the bill, learned that pan fried noodles or bowl rice is speciality here. Must try. Also, veg Galauti Kebabs were awesome. Only glitch is they do not have king beds in rooms facing pool. Also, I did not get any discount on my Wyndham platinum membership. Restaurant told you will get while settling your bills but it was denied. So, may be, they need to look into communication gap. Was on a business trip, had a decent stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank PawanKGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AkashSaigal, General Manager at Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thanks for the feedback. Will convey it to the Chef. Will surely look into the issue raised by you of the discount pertaining to your platinum membership.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

The stay was nice & comfortable and the staff, specially Mr. Vaibhav at housekeeping, was delighted service, he was very cordial and courteous,i am very happy to stay in ur hotel,it's amazing. Specially thanks to vaibhav

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ujjawal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AkashSaigal, General Manager at Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thanks so much for the encouraging words for Vaibhav. I will convey the same to him. My team looks forward to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Had to make an urgent booking 21-24 August 2017 in this property despite few not so good reviews. It is a nice property, rooms are good and specious.

BF, room service food, buffet dinner was good enough to satisfy a person who is 100% vegetarian and concerned about cross contamination of veg and non veg food while cooking, serving and in buffet layout. Still rooms for more improvements, took some suggestion immediately.

Staff are good and helpful but lack a 5* level of service standard and quality, may be hiring poorly trained and less exposed staff.

The rooms do not have enough power outlets, in the working desk there were two power outlets occupied by table lamp and mosquito repellent, both are essential, the reception refused to provide any extension cable or multi-plugs, there was no way to charge mobile or laptop on less you disconnect any one of the pre-occupied outlets.

The refusal was not a very 5* level response, it was just mechanical 'Ok we don't provide and rest is your problem' type which I have not received in any 5* hotels any where.

The more serious problem was the wash room flush noise from adjoining room, I could hardly sleep for all the three nights. A complain to the duty manager about this after the first night got a very 'oh yah' type of cold response. If one cannot sleep what is the point of being in a 5* hotel. The bad smell from the carpet of the room was also another issue.

If this hotel is good only in BF and Food better to go to a good restaurant if the rooms do not provide you a good rest and sleep. I will not be going back to this hotel and also do not recommend it also.

Room Tip: If you want to have a good rest don't choose this hotel at all.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Raghav Raj R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AkashSaigal, General Manager at Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thanks so much for a detailed feedback. We take it on a positive note and agree that the provision of a multi plug was not made timely to you. However, this has been addressed and ample are available with housekeeping to provide on a guest call. We will sincerely work on training needs of few staff members who have joined recently. There are few rooms which have an issue of noise level of water from adjacent rooms. Being an infrastructural challenge we are working hard to remove the same. Please treat this incident in isolation and give us another opportunity to welcome you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Rooms were ossom and best place to stay in Varanasi. Food is delicious and totally good value for money. staff were friendly and easy check in process. The restuarant serves great food though its expensive. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajesh c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AkashSaigal, General Manager at Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

My team joins me in thanking for the positive feedback. Will keep serving you in this manner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile


Room was nice and clean and pretty spacious as well ..but food not good we went buffet dinner I m say it's totally waste of money. There was no taste in the food ... not much for non vegetarians not at all worth for rs 1200 per pax ...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank vikas9743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AkashSaigal, General Manager at Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thanks for the feedback. I am surprised to know that you did not like the quality of our food. For non vegetarians we have a choice from three main course and one starter. I am not too sure of the comparison drawn with respect to price. However, will appreciate if you could let us know the choice of food for us customise as per your taste buds.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews