We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New year vacation trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi
Ranked #9 of 87 Hotels in Varanasi
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

It was awesome trip to ramada plaza jhv,its start from front desk it is perfect,lobby is so beautiful.room is also good & specious,than come for hospitality at the palate(world class multicuisne)we take our breakfast,it is amazing no words to for hospitality,Mr.Utpal,Mr.Muvin,Mr.Arun(F&BManager),Mr.Vikram,Mr.Ashutosh along with entire palate team who always stand for world class hospitality......Again special thanks to Mr.Utpal & Mr.Utpal for trip make special.......,,just keep it up

Stayed: January 2018
2  Thank Rohit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AkashSaigal, General Manager at Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Thanks for the valuable feedback. Will share the same with the team members. Looking forward to welcome you back.

Thanks & Regards,

Akash Roy Saigal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 1,180 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2018

We stayed two nights at this hotel, keen to see the great Ganges. The front of house was well presented and it looked like it was trying to do some improvement at the back garden area. We asked for a double bed, but were allocated two single beds. This was not really acceptable as when they pushed the beds together, the sockets were behind the pillows! The staff was helpful and produced an antique adaptor lead. With some explanation they procured a 21st century adapter lead. This is very good and an improvement!
We had a yoga lesson by the pool. The yoga mats were varied but as expected in a public gym - in general the pool furniture was well maintained and updated.
Breakfast offered a good spread of international and Indian fare but alas the staff bringing teas and coffees were quite clueless, and had no idea what was on offer - I asked for Green Tea (where they had loads of teabags) but the staff didn't understand what I was talking about. I had to make my own. That said, the cooking was good and I was pleased with the homemade bread, good eggs / omelettes, excellent and a choice of curries, noodles etc nontheless.
In general the hotel could do with a little refurbishment in the room, a lick of paint and staff needs training. The customer relationship manager Ritika was friendly and attentive. I hope that she takes all the feedback onboard and this would be a great hotel. Front of house 4 stars, but restaurant service 2.5 stars.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AkashSaigal, General Manager at Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thanks for a valuable overall feedback. We have few international students who are on the job trainees. We have identified a need for training them. Will address the issues raised by you and will convey the compliments to the staff. Looking forward to welcome you back again.

Thanks & Regards,

Akash Roy Saigal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

When I book a 5-star hotel, I expect everything to be 5-star, and that includes the bathroom too. So while I was really pleased with the reception area, and the extremely helpful, and efficient service staff, the slightly small and oldish bathroom was disappointing. I was also quite surprised to find that the TV had no regional channels - I was specifically looking for Bengali channels but there were none. Normally I wouldn't care for such anomalies, or mention them in a review, but because Ramada advertises as a 5-star hotel, my expectations were as much.

Everything else was fine. Breakfast was lovely. Rooms were super clean, and cosy. And service, as expected - top class!

The hotel is around 20 km from the airport - if you book a taxi service from the hotel, it will cost you 1250 INR. But if you take a taxi on your own, the maximum you need to pay is 700 INR. There is a separate travel desk who will help you with your sightseeing. My advice is that if you have even the slightest of doubts about getting cheated by the locals, go with the hotel services - even at a premium price, you will be safe - specially for the evening boat ride.

Tip: If you do not want to eat at the hotel, you can walk over to the JHV Mall within the hotel premises, where you have a Pizza Hut, a coffee place, and a Food Court. The McDonald's was closed temporarily.

While I would recommend everyone to stay here, next time I am in Varanasi, I would try another 5-star just to compare what the others offer at this price.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mahuya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AkashSaigal, General Manager at Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thanks for a comprehensive feedback. Currently we have limited regional channels on board, however, will strive to provide the same for your future stay.

Thanks & Regards,

Akash Roy Saigal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Good hotel overall, but one of the most apathetic staffs imaginable from a usually good quality brand. When we checked in our room stunk of smoke, mold, and ?urine. I called front desk to ask for another room, but they just said they'd Send someone up to check our room. I said I did not want it checked, I wanted another Room, , But they did not make any comment and seemed to be ignoring me. When no one came I called again and got a similar response. I went to the lobby where our local guide was waiting and he gave them a hard time and they then switched us to another Room. On another occasion I asked the concierge type person at his desk, what time a movie was playing at theater in the mall next door. He told me I should just go over there myself to find out. . I asked him if he would call on the phone and he
very reluctantly did so, then told me they were not answering the phone, that was the end of it. No further help offered.
On another occasion we asked at the front desk for 2 water bottles for the room ( these were usually complementary from housekeeping). They gave us one bottle and said that was all they could give us. So I asked how we could get more water . They said that if we wanted more we should go to the restaurant. At the entry to the closed restaurant the maitre d said someone would bring the water. 5 minutes later, still standing at the entry, I asked again for the water, and after 5 more minutes later I saw her ask someone to bring the water to us.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank a1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AkashSaigal, General Manager at Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

This is very unlikely of our staff and contrary of feedback which we receive for them. Definitely not acceptable by our standards. Will surely address the points highlighted. We have been flexible in providing extra water bottles whenever desired by our guests. Please give us another opportunity to serve.

Thanks & Regards,

Akash Roy Saigal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

It was an awesome trip to Varanasi with the hospitality of Ramada. Starting from the check in to check out everything was perfect. Lobby was so beautiful, than the room was so cleaned and so specious, than coming to restaurant "TADKA" was very good with its yammy food. I would like to mention the name "Sumitra ghosh" from housekeeping who was outstanding with her hospitality services.. special thanks to her and ofcourse the whole Ramada team for making my trip so memorable.. thank you, thanks allot....

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rakesh Roshen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AkashSaigal, General Manager at Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thanks so much for the great feedback. We strive to work hard for guest comfort. Will convey the compliments to the staff members.

Thanks & Regards,

Akash Roy Saigal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varanasi hotels
1 km away
The Gateway Hotel Ganges Varanasi
0.5 km away
Radisson Hotel Varanasi
Radisson Hotel Varanasi
#10 of 87 in Varanasi
1,547 reviews
4.8 km away
Brijrama Palace
Brijrama Palace
#1 of 87 in Varanasi
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Rivatas by Ideal
Rivatas by Ideal
#7 of 87 in Varanasi
719 reviews
4.7 km away
Hotel Alka
Hotel Alka
#6 of 87 in Varanasi
1,251 reviews
5.4 km away
Suryauday Haveli - An Amritara Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi

Address: JHV Mall Complex, The Mall Road | Cantonment, Varanasi 221002, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Varanasi District > Varanasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Varanasi
#3 Spa Hotel in Varanasi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Varanasi
Price Range: S$112 - S$657 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza JHV, a luxury hotel in Varanasi redefines hospitality beyond boundaries. Stylish spaces coupled with discreet luxury and impeccable service renders this Varanasi hotel a unique flavor. Lined with handpicked contemporary art throughout the public and private spaces and natural surroundings ensures a seamless blend of the rich culture of this rustic yet vibrant city with elevated standard of style, design and decor. State-of-the-art technology and amenities for commerce, leisure and relaxation makes the Ramada Plaza JHV hotel an ideal choice for guests seeking accommodation in Varanasi. The luxury rooms & suites are models of personal touch and superior amenities and services. Access to indulgent restaurants with world cuisine and Indian speciality restaurant, a day gym, spa and salon and spacious banquet rooms guarantee a gamut of innovative and inspired moments of celebration. The adjoining JHV shopping mall extends the freedom of options to multiplex, shopping & dine out with all time favourites like McDonald's & Pizza Hut. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Jhv Varanasi Hotel Varanasi
Ramada Hotel Varanasi
Ramada Varanasi
Varanasi Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing