We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$33
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/22
Hotels.com
US$33
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/22
Agoda.com
US$20
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
PricelineUS$31
TravelocityUS$33
FindHotelUS$21
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
48
26
9
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
48
26
9
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rajpur road market area value for money prime location awesome stay full marks comfortable stay spacious room checking out professional staff rooms are big great place to stay dehradun city visit dehradun the main road delicious food quarantine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2021

We have visited Solitaire quite often but this time the new staff was very lethargic and did not attend to the customers properly. They did not provide hot water for shower inspite of calling them so many times. They were least interested in our requirements. When we were calling to order food they were not picking up the phone and this did not happen once it happened continuously.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ayushgoyalzhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THE SOLITAIRE EXPRESS, General Manager at The Solitaire Express, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your recent stay at The Solitaire Hotels!! It was a pleasure being your host in Dehradun. We are extremely sorry to hear about the inconvenience during your stay and we would like to assure that it is not in line with The Solitaire's usual standards of hospitality wherein we truly strive to maintain a very high standard of cleanliness and guest comfort.

We will take care of the same on your future visits.

Thanks & Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2020

Very Clean and Comfortable Rooms , Very good staff and service , Location of the Hotel is very good , travellers can explore market area of Dehradun on foot , because it is all around this Hotel. Highly Recommend

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 2travelis2Liv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THE SOLITAIRE EXPRESS, General Manager at The Solitaire Express, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your recent stay at The Solitaire Express!!

It was a pleasure being your host in Dehradun. We are extremely pleased to receive your kind words of appreciation and shall continue to strive to exceed expectations in the future.

Looking forward to your next visit to serve you better.

Thanks & Regards,
The Solitaire Express, Dehradun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2020

Rooms are spacious and clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. Food is very good. Location wise also very convenient.mr Deepak was a great help during my stay here in solitaire express. Full points to the hotel and the staff.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank kamal31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THE SOLITAIRE EXPRESS, General Manager at The Solitaire Express, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your recent stay at The Solitaire Express!!

It was a pleasure being your host in Dehradun. We are extremely pleased to receive your kind words of appreciation and shall continue to strive to exceed expectations in the future.

Looking forward to your next visit to serve you better.

Thanks & Regards,
The Solitaire Express, Dehradun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2020 via mobile

Amazing staff and facilities., what would a person wants if the staff gives you 100% attention and gratitude. Specially Mr Deepak Chandra (property manager) he was excellent at his work and of course the hotel and his entire staff are awesome, these staff are very friendly, the rooms are always clean and comfortable.
At the pandemic time of covid 19 they are giving their best service along with safety and hygiene. It felt like I am at home only . Excellent service and taken good care of their customers.
I would rather thank them that at this period of time they are working for the people and giving the best hospitality. Thankyou

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Ashimatrigu1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THE SOLITAIRE EXPRESS, General Manager at The Solitaire Express, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your recent stay at The Solitaire Express!!

It was a pleasure being your host in Dehradun. We are extremely pleased to receive your kind words of appreciation and shall continue to strive to exceed expectations in the future.

Looking forward to your next visit to serve you better.

Thanks & Regards,
The Solitaire Express, Dehradun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2020

I have recently returned from spain and spent 7 days of institutional quarantine in Solitaire Express. They took a good care of everything while my stay and I felt really safe. Deepak was extremely cautious about everything and I never realized that I am in a quarantine. Full marks for cleanines, regular health check-up, and hospitality.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Prashant_nautiyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THE SOLITAIRE EXPRESS, General Manager at The Solitaire Express, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your recent stay at The Solitaire Express!!

It was a pleasure being your host in Dehradun. We are extremely pleased to receive your kind words of appreciation and shall continue to strive to exceed expectations in the future.

Looking forward to your next visit to serve you better.

Thanks & Regards,
The Solitaire Express, Dehradun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews