We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
~HYGGE~

My first himalayan trek..It’s soo good that when leaving sankri,it felt as a heartbreak;but i... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
hishambx
via mobile
Best experience

We had an amazing experience with Sar outdoors, they provide us the good food, best guide for the... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Prangan12
via mobile
Read all 268 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Dehradun
from US$44.80
More Info
from US$51.05
More Info
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
229
34
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
229
34
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trek leader an amazing experience looking forward base camp special thanks solo trek memorable trip great adventure big thanks his team amazing trek trekking experience lifetime experience mind blowing taking care food quality hemkund sahib
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2021

This was my second trip with SAR OUTDOORS, and this (Har kid dun & Rusinsara Taal) was more then what i expected from the team, Team with us was amazing and cooperative. Our trek leader Shashi did really well as he was taking care of all the trek member and ensuring that we all are doing fine. Food was excellent in terms of taste, hygiene as well as the quantity.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank Manishnarang13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sar O, Public Relations Manager at Sar Outdoors, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2021

Hello Traveller
Thanks a lot for your valuable feedback, we would love to host you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2021

Kedarkantha! A magnificent place .
Such an amazing trek !!!
Beautiful view
Our trek leaders Rajan and Manish made the trip more memorable.
They were the best and helped us throughout our journey !

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank anmay_1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sar O, Public Relations Manager at Sar Outdoors, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2021

Hello Traveller
Thanks a lot for your valuable feedback, we would love to host you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2021

A very professional team that went out of the way to bring us cheerful memories. Shashi, Yashpal and team did a fabulous work on the entire trek and kept us boosted throughout the trek.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank rvo9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sar O, Guest Relations Manager at Sar Outdoors, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2021

Hello Traveller
Thanks a lot for your valuable feedback, we would love to host you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2021

Trek leader: Shashi Dhar, It was beautiful experience. There were many moments where I thought its difficult for me to summit but Shashi made it possible, he kept me motivated, optimistic and calm. Also guided us quite well in climbing the mountains of himalayan ranges with snowfall and rain. From the journey to every one of the plans made by the coordinators were excessively acceptable. From the main day to the most recent day of the trip, we had stunning minutes; particularly on the third day. On that day, the climbs were truly interesting and took us through the absolute most amazing aspects of Kedarkantha journeying. We did it in the month march and the weather showed its multiple colours of sunshine, snow and rain. We had really good stay right from sankri till the end of the trek. Food was on time, healthy, fresh and yummy. I am really thankful to SAR outdoors for giving this amazing lifetime experience.

Date of experience: March 2021
1  Thank Surbhiumesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sar O, Guest Relations Manager at Sar Outdoors, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2021

Hello Traveller
Thanks a lot for your valuable feedback, we would love to host you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2021

Trek Leader:- Prerit Aswal:
He is an amazing guy with lots of positive energy. Right from first day till end of the trek he is been motivating everyone and making sure that we all are in good shape and conditions to complete the trek. He has given everyone personal attention to their problems and resolving them be is medical, physical etc.
Travel agency:- Sar Outdoor:
This is one of the best travel agency.t was an amazing experience with sar outdoor
Everything was well organised, the food was exceptional. The campsites were beautiful and all the arrangements were really nice.It was such a well organized and professional trek
This was my first Kedarkantha trek with my three friends Rahul,Akash and Neeraj pant aka Mountain kidda,local lad of UK

Date of experience: March 2021
1  Thank adillida001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sar O, Public Relations Manager at Sar Outdoors, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2021

Hello Traveller
Thanks a lot for your valuable feedback, we would love to host you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews