We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Professionals who take care of your experience

It was 5 in the morning and I, with my 3 college buddies, was still discussing about a... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Nips007
,
New Delhi, India
via mobile
Backpacking to Kashmir Great Lakes

I had an amazing experience trekking in Kashmir. Backpacking and hiking will always be a different... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
parthbindal27
via mobile
Read all 263 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Dehradun
from US$44.80
More Info
from US$52.09
More Info
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
225
33
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
225
33
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trek leader an amazing experience looking forward base camp solo trek special thanks bon fire sunrise view big thanks co founder chai his team soup amazing trek trekking experience memorable trip icing on the cake
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2021

"You can never get lost in the mountains, there's no wrong way if you never have to return home."

Kedarkantha is effectively perhaps the most famous trips in India — mainstream among prepared travelers and amateurs the same.

There are numerous reasons why it is an exceptionally well known journey to do in the Indian Himalayas. The most significant of them is this — the culmination climb.

The culmination move of Kedarkantha is an exceptionally remunerating one. Directly from the headquarters of the trip, the culmination poses a potential threat. As you start your journey in the early hours of the morning and consistently move up the lofty incline, the world opens up around you.

The ascension isn't simple. The whole stretch is consistently steep. As you draw nearer to the culmination, it gets interesting too. However, the large heaps of the upper Himalayas stay with you until you at last arrive at the culmination.

As you stretch yourself and take in the perspectives on the Himalayas from the highest point, you feel a solid feeling of fulfillment and achievement. This is an unrivaled inclination.

Not many trips offer a similar experience, making it mainstream among fledglings for its best culmination climb.

Outside the highest point, the trip is additionally remarkable for its lovely clearings. Once in a while you will discover staggering clearings on a journey that clears a path for some rest spots and wonderful campgrounds. This trip is loaded up with clearings on the whole the various courses. What more, the clearings are exactly at the correct areas, giving you delightful vantage focuses to value the trip and its perspectives.

The last & most compelling motivation for this trip is remarkable is its excellent timberlands. Each of the three courses have wonderful assorted woodlands that will absolutely drench you in.

Wishing you happy trekking. As our guide said, "Jawano focus on breath, be hydrated & acclimatize in the best possible"

It was one of the most memorable treks for me. (Check accuweather when you plan the summit day)

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank www_umeshrathod_in
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sar O, Public Relations Manager at Sar Outdoors, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Traveller
Thanks a lot for your valuable feedback, we would love to host you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2021

This was my second trip with SAR OUTDOORS, and this (Har kid dun & Rusinsara Taal) was more then what i expected from the team, Team with us was amazing and cooperative. Our trek leader Shashi did really well as he was taking care of all the trek member and ensuring that we all are doing fine. Food was excellent in terms of taste, hygiene as well as the quantity.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank Manishnarang13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sar O, Public Relations Manager at Sar Outdoors, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Traveller
Thanks a lot for your valuable feedback, we would love to host you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2021

Kedarkantha! A magnificent place .
Such an amazing trek !!!
Beautiful view
Our trek leaders Rajan and Manish made the trip more memorable.
They were the best and helped us throughout our journey !

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank anmay_1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sar O, Public Relations Manager at Sar Outdoors, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Traveller
Thanks a lot for your valuable feedback, we would love to host you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2021

A very professional team that went out of the way to bring us cheerful memories. Shashi, Yashpal and team did a fabulous work on the entire trek and kept us boosted throughout the trek.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank rvo9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sar O, Guest Relations Manager at Sar Outdoors, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Traveller
Thanks a lot for your valuable feedback, we would love to host you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2021

Trek leader: Shashi Dhar, It was beautiful experience. There were many moments where I thought its difficult for me to summit but Shashi made it possible, he kept me motivated, optimistic and calm. Also guided us quite well in climbing the mountains of himalayan ranges with snowfall and rain. From the journey to every one of the plans made by the coordinators were excessively acceptable. From the main day to the most recent day of the trip, we had stunning minutes; particularly on the third day. On that day, the climbs were truly interesting and took us through the absolute most amazing aspects of Kedarkantha journeying. We did it in the month march and the weather showed its multiple colours of sunshine, snow and rain. We had really good stay right from sankri till the end of the trek. Food was on time, healthy, fresh and yummy. I am really thankful to SAR outdoors for giving this amazing lifetime experience.

Date of experience: March 2021
1  Thank Surbhiumesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sar O, Guest Relations Manager at Sar Outdoors, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Traveller
Thanks a lot for your valuable feedback, we would love to host you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews