We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Best trek

🙏...this was my first solo trek from my city,and trip advisor was best choice to get... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Jameel_goz
via mobile
Valley of flowers

Awesome trip with awesome people Thankyou shubam bhai This was wonderful experience and I am gonna... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Ronakgupta0
via mobile
Read all 225 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Dehradun
from US$44.80
More Info
from US$51.51
More Info
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
194
29
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
194
29
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trek leader an amazing experience looking forward base camp solo trek special thanks bon fire sunrise view big thanks co founder chai his team soup amazing trek trekking experience memorable trip icing on the cake
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2021

It was an amazing experience with sar outdoors trekking package, we had soo much of fun, even the trekk guides are really helpful and so much friendly especially Manish bro, rajan bro and Aman bro who helped me from beginning, it was my first trekk in life but I never felt like that even the crew members are really fun and chill, thanks trekk guides and sar outdoors and the people who worked hard for food stuffs, really thankful to one and all for the life time experience

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank Remeez_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2021

It was amazing experience to trek kedarkantha...
SAR outdoors hospitality was really very nice....

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank coolashok901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2021

We took a 4 day trip to Mountains. Basically stayed in Deharadun and travelled around to Mussorie, Rishikesh. This entire trip was amazing. Sheraton in Dehardun was greta place to stock yourslef and visit places around. Staff and Sheraton were amazing with great service and excellent food. Great views to montaines.

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank sudhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2021

"You can never get lost in the mountains, there's no wrong way if you never have to return home."

Kedarkantha is effectively perhaps the most famous trips in India — mainstream among prepared travelers and amateurs the same.

There are numerous reasons why it is an exceptionally well known journey to do in the Indian Himalayas. The most significant of them is this — the culmination climb.

The culmination move of Kedarkantha is an exceptionally remunerating one. Directly from the headquarters of the trip, the culmination poses a potential threat. As you start your journey in the early hours of the morning and consistently move up the lofty incline, the world opens up around you.

The ascension isn't simple. The whole stretch is consistently steep. As you draw nearer to the culmination, it gets interesting too. However, the large heaps of the upper Himalayas stay with you until you at last arrive at the culmination.

As you stretch yourself and take in the perspectives on the Himalayas from the highest point, you feel a solid feeling of fulfillment and achievement. This is an unrivaled inclination.

Not many trips offer a similar experience, making it mainstream among fledglings for its best culmination climb.

Outside the highest point, the trip is additionally remarkable for its lovely clearings. Once in a while you will discover staggering clearings on a journey that clears a path for some rest spots and wonderful campgrounds. This trip is loaded up with clearings on the whole the various courses. What more, the clearings are exactly at the correct areas, giving you delightful vantage focuses to value the trip and its perspectives.

The last & most compelling motivation for this trip is remarkable is its excellent timberlands. Each of the three courses have wonderful assorted woodlands that will absolutely drench you in.

Wishing you happy trekking. As our guide said, "Jawano focus on breath, be hydrated & acclimatize in the best possible"

It was one of the most memorable treks for me. (Check accuweather when you plan the summit day)

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank www_umeshrathod_in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2021

This was my second trip with SAR OUTDOORS, and this (Har kid dun & Rusinsara Taal) was more then what i expected from the team, Team with us was amazing and cooperative. Our trek leader Shashi did really well as he was taking care of all the trek member and ensuring that we all are doing fine. Food was excellent in terms of taste, hygiene as well as the quantity.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank Manishnarang13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews