We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Best experience or best track leader

Hi divesh this side . i just want to share my journey experience with sar outdoor and his team it... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Diveshsingh2
via mobile
Impeccable

With Sar Outdoors I had so much fun, it was my first trek with them but I'm sure it won’t be the... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
sg8472
via mobile
Read all 257 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Dehradun
from US$44.80
More Info
from US$50.91
More Info
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
220
32
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
220
32
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trek leader an amazing experience looking forward base camp solo trek special thanks bon fire sunrise view big thanks co founder chai his team soup amazing trek trekking experience memorable trip icing on the cake
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2021

At first I booked it through a famous website and was a skeptic when I got to know it is through a third party organizer. My view completely changed since the day i got in touch with SAR outdoors. They gave me information me on all arrangements from time to time - from day 1 till I reach back home safely. It was a wonderful experience - travel, food and accomodation. This was possible because of the contacts they had at all place. Special mention to Mr Ramesh who drove me safe and was considerate and accommodative. His first priority was to make the travel comfortable. Such a down to earth person.

Next time around I will plan to connect with them directly for any trek/trips. They seem to have all answers for my questions which the other travel website couldn't answer.

I strongly recommend planning your trips with SAR outdoors for a comfortable and memorable trip.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank Abilashsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sar O, Guest Relations Manager at Sar Outdoors, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2021

Hello Traveller
Thanks a lot for your valuable feedback, we would love to host you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2021

It was an amazing experience with sar outdoors trekking package, we had soo much of fun, even the trekk guides are really helpful and so much friendly especially Manish bro, rajan bro and Aman bro who helped me from beginning, it was my first trekk in life but I never felt like that even the crew members are really fun and chill, thanks trekk guides and sar outdoors and the people who worked hard for food stuffs, really thankful to one and all for the life time experience

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank Remeez_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sar O, Public Relations Manager at Sar Outdoors, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2021

Hello Traveller
Thanks a lot for your valuable feedback, we would love to host you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2021

It was amazing experience to trek kedarkantha...
SAR outdoors hospitality was really very nice....

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank coolashok901
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sar O, Public Relations Manager at Sar Outdoors, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2021

Hello Traveller
Thanks a lot for your valuable feedback, we would love to host you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2021

We took a 4 day trip to Mountains. Basically stayed in Deharadun and travelled around to Mussorie, Rishikesh. This entire trip was amazing. Sheraton in Dehardun was greta place to stock yourslef and visit places around. Staff and Sheraton were amazing with great service and excellent food. Great views to montaines.

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank sudhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sar O, Public Relations Manager at Sar Outdoors, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2021

Hello Traveller
Thanks a lot for your valuable feedback, we would love to host you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2021

"You can never get lost in the mountains, there's no wrong way if you never have to return home."

Kedarkantha is effectively perhaps the most famous trips in India — mainstream among prepared travelers and amateurs the same.

There are numerous reasons why it is an exceptionally well known journey to do in the Indian Himalayas. The most significant of them is this — the culmination climb.

The culmination move of Kedarkantha is an exceptionally remunerating one. Directly from the headquarters of the trip, the culmination poses a potential threat. As you start your journey in the early hours of the morning and consistently move up the lofty incline, the world opens up around you.

The ascension isn't simple. The whole stretch is consistently steep. As you draw nearer to the culmination, it gets interesting too. However, the large heaps of the upper Himalayas stay with you until you at last arrive at the culmination.

As you stretch yourself and take in the perspectives on the Himalayas from the highest point, you feel a solid feeling of fulfillment and achievement. This is an unrivaled inclination.

Not many trips offer a similar experience, making it mainstream among fledglings for its best culmination climb.

Outside the highest point, the trip is additionally remarkable for its lovely clearings. Once in a while you will discover staggering clearings on a journey that clears a path for some rest spots and wonderful campgrounds. This trip is loaded up with clearings on the whole the various courses. What more, the clearings are exactly at the correct areas, giving you delightful vantage focuses to value the trip and its perspectives.

The last & most compelling motivation for this trip is remarkable is its excellent timberlands. Each of the three courses have wonderful assorted woodlands that will absolutely drench you in.

Wishing you happy trekking. As our guide said, "Jawano focus on breath, be hydrated & acclimatize in the best possible"

It was one of the most memorable treks for me. (Check accuweather when you plan the summit day)

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank www_umeshrathod_in
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sar O, Public Relations Manager at Sar Outdoors, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2021

Hello Traveller
Thanks a lot for your valuable feedback, we would love to host you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews