We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/22
Booking.com
US$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$51
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/22
eDreamsUS$84
FindHotelUS$53
StayForLong
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
195
92
13
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
195
92
13
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room service best wishes mouth watering main city excellent hospitality excellent hotel very comfortable stay basic amenities special thanks rajpur road melt ambience services gms mr function arrangements
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2021

Excellent hotel with amazing services. Would love to come again. The staff is just perfect and helps in the best way possible. The rooms are so luxury and perfect that it feels like an excellent one. Thank you.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 565kartiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Leaf, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Saffron Leaf, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2021

Dear Mr Kartik,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. We love pampering our guests and making their visit memorable and we glad to have pleased you by our warm hospitality. Your kind words for our accommodation, culinary spread and fine hospitality are truly encouraging and have been received with much gratitude. It was a pleasure hosting you and we sincerely hope to be your choice of stay in future.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Saffron Leaf, Dehradun

Warm Regards,
Yash Chauhan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2021

The staff was so excellent and accomodating. This is the hotel you need to choose if you look for a relaxing place after your amazing treks. Rooms are clean and spacious and reasonably priced.
Lovely!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hardikb1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Leaf, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Saffron Leaf, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2021

Dear Mr. Hardik,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. We love pampering our guests and making their visit memorable and we glad to have pleased you by our warm hospitality. It was a pleasure hosting you and we sincerely hope to be your choice of stay in future.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Saffron Leaf, Dehradun

Warm Regards,
Yash Chauhan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2021

Really enjoyed my stay at saffron leaf, the staff was really very helpful and the breakfast was really amazing. The room had all the essentials and room service was also on point.
Clean washrooms and clean linen is something that you look for in a decent hotel. And this one had everything.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sammy9650
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Leaf, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Saffron Leaf, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. We love pampering our guests and making their visit memorable and we glad to have pleased you by our warm hospitality. It was a pleasure hosting you and we sincerely hope to be your choice of stay in future.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Saffron Leaf, Dehradun

Warm Regards,
Yash Chauhan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2020 via mobile

Short answer: The Hotel and the staff are Great.
Long Answer: Everyone at the hotel including Parmila Ma'am (event manager), the room service, people who take care of the cleanliness and how can I forget the restaurant - Melt, everything is great. It's a great place to host any party and we would always say that it's a go to place for dining.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank prashanta690
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Leaf, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Saffron Leaf, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2020

Dear Mr Prashant,

Thank you very much for providing us a review of your experience.

Your appreciation towards Ms. Parmila has been shared and I am sure it motivates them to strive for further excellence.

We value your kind patronage, I am confident that you would provide us another opportunity to be of service to you and experience the hospitality provided by Hotel Saffron Leaf.

We look forward to welcoming you & your family, once again

Thanks & Regards
Yash Chauhan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2020 via mobile

My favourite part about the hotel is its room, quite spacious, Beautiful and comfortable along with that it has beautiful bathroom's too. It gives you probably the best views of the mountains. In a nut shell it's the best hotel to stay at Dehradun.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank riddhiman_ganguly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Leaf, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Saffron Leaf, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2020

Dear Mr Ganguly,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. We love pampering our guests and making their visit memorable and we glad to have pleased you by our warm hospitality. Your kind words for our accommodation, culinary spread and fine hospitality are truly encouraging and have been received with much gratitude. It was a pleasure hosting you and we sincerely hope to be your choice of stay in future.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Saffron Leaf, Dehradun

Warm Regards,
Yash Chauhan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews