We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$34
View deal
eDreamsUS$65
Trip.comUS$55
StayForLong
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
193
92
13
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
193
92
13
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room service mouth watering main city excellent hospitality excellent hotel special thanks basic amenities excellent stay rajpur road melt gms ambience services mr function arrangements wedding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2021

Good Service and Food.. good ambience... Location is pretty good, at GMS Road, near to Sahranpur Road. Proximity to the city is just 5 kms away... Traffic around is not much as compared to the main city.. Other basic amenities can be found nearby...

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank atulnigam1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Leaf, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Saffron Leaf, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2021

Dear Mr. Nigam,

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read that we exceeded your expectations.

We are committed to constantly provide warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement are always our greatest reward.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Saffron Leaf, Dehradun

Thanks & Regards
Yash Chauhan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2021 via mobile

Stayed here for 15 days. This wasn't our first stay at this hotel. Stayed here for over a month 5 years back. As soon as we entered the hotel, was pleasantly surprised that the now front office manager Mr. Yash still recognized me. He gave us the best room in executive category and a good discount on the tariff as our stay was long this time as well. I'm happy to report that this hotel hasn't lost its touch. Everyone, from Mr. Yash, the ladies at the reception, Mr. Prashant in the restaurant, Manmohan in room service to Vikas in housekeeping spared no effort in making sure we were comfortable. I was staying with my sick father, his left hand is paralyzed and there were times when certain situations would have become very difficult to manage for me without the cooperation of the aforementioned people. I never once felt that I wasn't at home. Going the extra mile for guests is what makes all the difference in hospitality and although I haven't stayed at other Dehradun hotels, for me at least, this is the best in Dehradun. Hope to return here soon.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank aakashmussoorie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Leaf, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Saffron Leaf, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2021

Dear Mr Aakash,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. We love pampering our guests and making their visit memorable and we glad to have pleased you by our warm hospitality. It was a pleasure hosting you and we sincerely hope to be your choice of stay in future.

Your appreciation towards Mr Prashant, Manmohan and Vikas has been shared and I am sure it motivates them to strive for further excellence.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Saffron Leaf, Dehradun

Warm Regards,
Yash Chauhan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2021

Excellent hotel with amazing services. Would love to come again. The staff is just perfect and helps in the best way possible. The rooms are so luxury and perfect that it feels like an excellent one. Thank you.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 565kartiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Leaf, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Saffron Leaf, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2021

Dear Mr Kartik,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. We love pampering our guests and making their visit memorable and we glad to have pleased you by our warm hospitality. Your kind words for our accommodation, culinary spread and fine hospitality are truly encouraging and have been received with much gratitude. It was a pleasure hosting you and we sincerely hope to be your choice of stay in future.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Saffron Leaf, Dehradun

Warm Regards,
Yash Chauhan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2021

The staff was so excellent and accomodating. This is the hotel you need to choose if you look for a relaxing place after your amazing treks. Rooms are clean and spacious and reasonably priced.
Lovely!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hardikb1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Leaf, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Saffron Leaf, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2021

Dear Mr. Hardik,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. We love pampering our guests and making their visit memorable and we glad to have pleased you by our warm hospitality. It was a pleasure hosting you and we sincerely hope to be your choice of stay in future.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Saffron Leaf, Dehradun

Warm Regards,
Yash Chauhan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2021

Really enjoyed my stay at saffron leaf, the staff was really very helpful and the breakfast was really amazing. The room had all the essentials and room service was also on point.
Clean washrooms and clean linen is something that you look for in a decent hotel. And this one had everything.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sammy9650
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Leaf, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Saffron Leaf, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. We love pampering our guests and making their visit memorable and we glad to have pleased you by our warm hospitality. It was a pleasure hosting you and we sincerely hope to be your choice of stay in future.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Saffron Leaf, Dehradun

Warm Regards,
Yash Chauhan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews