We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
FindHotel
US$48
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/22
eDreamsUS$84
Agoda.comUS$48
StayForLong
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
195
92
13
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
195
92
13
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room service best wishes mouth watering main city excellent hospitality excellent hotel very comfortable stay basic amenities special thanks rajpur road melt ambience services gms mr function arrangements
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2021 via mobile

Chose the hotel due to proximity to my friends house near indiranagar. Rooms were modern and spacious. Food and staff were great. Good option if needing to live in that area but about 25 mins away from the central Rajpur road. Would be happy to recommend it.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank NupurDwivedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Leaf, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Saffron Leaf, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2022

Dear Ms Nupur,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. We love pampering our guests and making their visit memorable and we glad to have pleased you by our warm hospitality. It was a pleasure hosting you and we sincerely hope to be your choice of stay in future.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Saffron Leaf, Dehradun

Warm Regards,
Yash Chauhan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2021

I must say that it was a memorable experience staying at Saffron leaf. The staff and the managers are very polite and very professional. It is indeed a delight to have the food and get served. The rooms have good amenities and are well maintained. The hotel has an amazing night view of the Mussorie hills. All in all the hotel is a good promise to the visitors to Dehradun.

Rama D

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RAMADOKkA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Leaf, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Saffron Leaf, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2021

Dear Mrs. Dokka,

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read that we exceeded your expectations.

We are committed to constantly provide warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement are always our greatest reward.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Saffron Leaf, Dehradun

Thanks & Regards
Yash Chauhan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2021

Very neat and clean rooms,staff and managers are very polite and helpful, breakfast included was very good, parking space is huge, location is great, they have restaurant at 1st floor is must visit, we had good stay with family.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Varunk2686
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Leaf, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Saffron Leaf, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2021

Dear Mr. Arora,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. We love pampering our guests and making their visit memorable and we glad to have pleased you by our warm hospitality. It was a pleasure hosting you and we sincerely hope to be your choice of stay in future.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Saffron Leaf, Dehradun

Warm Regards,
Yash Chauhan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2021

Food especially Parda Biryanis are amazing. Management is very accommodating. Provided extended check out time. Clean rooms and spaces. Location wise good as well. Room service is quick and efficient.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank kumarjaisrivastava
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Leaf, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Saffron Leaf, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2021

Dear Mr. Srivastava,,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. We love pampering our guests and making their visit memorable and we glad to have pleased you by our warm hospitality. Your kind words for our accommodation, culinary spread and fine hospitality are truly encouraging and have been received with much gratitude.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Saffron Leaf, Dehradun

Warm Regards,
Yash Chauhan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2021

We did our engagement function and it was a gathering of 30 people. The food was mouth watering! Best in town! I would suggest this to people
Looking for wedding and orher party functions

Regards
Aayushi

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank aayushi_verma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Leaf, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Saffron Leaf, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2021

Dear Ms. Verma,

Thank you very much for providing us a review of your experience.

We value your kind patronage, I am confident that you would provide us another opportunity to be of service to you and experience the hospitality provided by Hotel Saffron Leaf.

We look forward to welcoming you & your family, once again

Thanks & Regards
Yash Chauhan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews