We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/22
Hotels.com
US$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/22
Agoda.com
US$51
View deal
Extra 3% off with AGOTA1222
TravelocityUS$52
Vio.comUS$52
Trip.comUS$55
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
68
16
8
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
68
16
8
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews famous mall road corner room the hotel staff pick and drop facility electric kettle himalayan range peak season nice location food quality courteous staff beautiful property camel ambedkar serenity balcony valley view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2021

- Location misguides, as valley facing room did not mean Doon valley, it is the valley on the backside facing Himalayan range.
- Not easily accessible from 9pm to 9am
- Breakfast is not available before 8am
- Staff is good, they tried to makeup for the deficiencies

Date of stay: October 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ajitkumar67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pacific Dehradun, Revenue Management at Pacific Hotel Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2021

Dear Mr Kumar,

Greetings from Hotel Pacific Mussoorie!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your stay at Hotel Pacific Mussoorie! We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your experience at our hotel. We have noted your concerns regarding the breakfast timings and the accessibility and will work on improving where we can.

We would like to clarify that Camel's Back Road does not face Dehradun. It is situated behind the Mall Road and is a tourist attraction because of its views of the mountains. The hotel has never claimed to offer rooms which face the Doon Valley! Being located on Camel's Back Road entails certain restrictions as laid down by the .local authorities with regards to commercial vehicles not being allowed on the Mall Road and Camel's Back Road. Understanding the inconvenience that this causes our guests, we have, since opening, provided for a complimentary shuttle service to the Mall Road for pick and drop of our guests. Being a complimentary service, we need to ensure its viability in terms of manpower and costs otherwise it will not be possible to provide this service. In summers, we try to be flexible regarding the timings due to the high demand. Once again we do apologize if we did not meet up to your expectations but we value your feedback which will help us to further improve our services and facilities and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Regards,

Team Pacific

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2021

I travled with family in september 2021, Hotel is on excellent location in Mussoorie, very cooperative and nice hotel staff. food quality was very good. we will prefer to visit again the Hotel and best wishes to Hotel Pecefic.

Date of stay: September 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aniljangra2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pacific Dehradun, Revenue Management at Pacific Hotel Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2021

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Pacific Mussoorie!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your stay at Hotel Pacific Mussoorie!. It is delightful to know that you had an excellent experience at our hotel! Thank you for your kind words of appreciation for the services provided by our team and for the food that was served to you. It is feedback such as yours that enables us to further improve our services and facilities to ensure that our guests continue to have an excellent experience. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to the city.

Regards,

Team Pacific

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2021

Excellent hotel new property
Nice staff , measuring all covid instructions
Great vally veiw from hotel.
Only need to work upon breakfast area and buffet and hotel is on camel back road which is just 5 min away from Mall road
camel back road

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank er_ashish09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pacific Dehradun, Revenue Management at Pacific Hotel Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2021

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Pacific Mussoorie!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at Pacific Mussoorie! We are very happy to know that you had an excellent experience at our hotel! Thank you for appreciating the measures taken by our team to ensure a safe and sanitized stay for you. We have noted your concerns regarding the breakfast and will work on improving ourselves in that area. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to the hill station.

Warm Regards,

Team Pacific

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2021 via mobile

The hotel is just ok with small bathroom. The valley view is just a mountain with labour working. In case of snowfall the road does not clear even after 3-4 days. Our car got stuck in snow and it took heavy efforts and other people's help to take it out .Avoid if u don't want to waste time pushing ur car.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hem s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pacific Dehradun, Revenue Management at Pacific Hotel Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2021

Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Pacific Mussoorie!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your stay at Hotel Pacific Mussoorie! We are disappointed to know that you did not enjoy your experience at our hotel. We have noted your concerns regarding the size of the bathroom. We would like to inform you that we are constructing a new tower which will have larger rooms and larger bathrooms. We do apologize for the inconvenience faced by you due to the snow on the roads. If you had informed us at that time, we would have provided assistance to you. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to showcase to you the service standards that we strive to achieve.

Regards,

Team Pacific

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2020

Excelleny stay with good service and polite staff ,tasty and delicious food with reasonable price a must try place for every person visiting mussorie....pick and drop facility by staff is very good ....

Date of stay: December 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shubhamgksc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pacific Dehradun, Revenue Management at Pacific Hotel Mussoorie, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2021

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Pacific Mussoorie!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at Hotel Pacific Mussoorie! It is delightful to know that you had an excellent experience at our hotel. Thank you for appreciating the services provided by our team and the food that was served to you. It is our constant endeavour to not just meet your expectations but exceed them and it is indeed satisfying when we are able to achieve that! We look forward to the pleasure of serving you again on your next visit to the Queen of the Hills!

Regards,

Team Pacific

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews