We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average, but Comfortable stay”

Ashiyana Continental Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mussoorie
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ashiyana Continental Hotel
Reviewed 29 November 2015

Hotel is clean and is very well maintained.Room services are not eager to help or do their work properly. Food is great. But the restaurant is not so much good. They have a Colour TV which looks as old as avantipur ruins. Rest everything is ok.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SrajantheCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2015

I went there with my family during Peak Season and since there were not much options available, we had to book this one.

Hotel is located near mall Road, so if u want to reach hotel you have to pay Rs. 150 (Mall road Entry charges ) every-time you enter with your vehicle. So in my opinion there is nothing WoW about this location when you can stay at other Non-Mall Road Options.

Hotel Ambiance is average which open terrace area is the only advantage and you can relax in open.

Way to Parking is very Narrow and DownHill so if you are NOT expert driver avoid parking the car yourself and its very steep which taking out the car.

Food is on the expensive side and is good.

Rooms we booked were 203 and 202 and the view was average and since it was peak season we had to pay 4500 per room per night. They Should Change the Carpet in the rooms as they are pretty Old and need replacement.

So if visiting in peak season and no option available then go for it otherwise I would say DO NOT STAY ON MALL ROAD HOTELS AS ALL ARE VERY SMALL AND THERE IS HUGE PARKING PROBLEM AND UNNECESSARY RS 150 FOR EACH ENTRY.

Room Tip: Any Room Will be fine as all are average.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheWandererLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015

one of the better hotels in the town, very warm staff. cozy rooms, good room service, nice view from the rooms. the terrace of the hotel is an awesome place to have evening tea with your friends and family. pocket friendly too.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank Kartikay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Hotel is clean and well-maintained. Room interiors are nicely done. But hotel staff isn't very eager to help you. Their kitchen opens after 7 in the morning and hence you get your morning tea only after that. We wanted to check-out early to be on time to catch our flight at Delhi, So we requested them to arrange tea for us. But they said they won't be in a position to provide tea before 7. That wasn't good. We finally left the hotel without having tea/coffee and they seemed to be ok with it. Overall average experience.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seema K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Location is good as its almost on the mall road of course towards camel back road.Staff is good and hospitable.Rooms are spacious,clean and airy.But old T.V.provided without set top box connection.No provision of LCD in the room,which was not expected.



  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
5  Thank Akhilesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
4.2 km away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
1.4 km away
WelcomHotel The Savoy
WelcomHotel The Savoy
#2 of 77 in Mussoorie
856 reviews
1 km away
OYO 1672 Hotel The Pearl
OYO 1672 Hotel The Pearl
#58 of 77 in Mussoorie
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sterling Mussoorie
Sterling Mussoorie
#5 of 77 in Mussoorie
636 reviews
2 km away
Jaypee Residency Manor
Jaypee Residency Manor
#10 of 77 in Mussoorie
842 reviews
1.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashiyana Continental Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashiyana Continental Hotel

Address: Library The Mall, Mussoorie 248179, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Mussoorie
Price Range: $110 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 47

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing