We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
24
2
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
24
2
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews humble staff ample parking picture palace home away from home great location team property road mall amenities hospitality valley view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2022 via mobile

It is not even 1 star hotel , the room is at entrance and no view from any room they don't give water bottle also only RO water very bad experience.only in photo is good of hotel . They charge me so high like 4 star but it is like guest house
I will suggest not to book this hotel

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sudhirp348
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manish Goyal, Owner at Hotel The Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay at The Kenilworth, Mussoorie.
We have been working continuosly to make sure each guest has an excellent stay and enjoy being in the Queen of Hills, Mussoorie.
We shall be looking into the observations you have highlighted and have them corrected so that the same in not repeated, do visit us.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Team Kenilworth
stotrakhospitality.com
Central Reservation: +91 8091500151

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2022

The location is excellent. You enter mall road and its there. Unlike most hotels on mall road you dont have to undertake a steep ramp to reach property, so its comfortable,

Its very small hotel, 13 rooms, no common space. They have 3 tables in open else serve breakfast in room. I would advise to take room without Breakfast as very few options for breakfast and mall road nearby have much better options.

The in service menu is largely north Indian and very reasonably priced. Service is very Quick and staff in general is very polite.

The only concern is that sleep quality on lower floors is not good as the area outside has gravels and when people walk you can hear inside.

Linen and bathroom and room were all very clean.

Room tip: Prefer second floor instead of first floor
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Umang2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manish Goyal, Owner at Hotel The Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay at The Kenilworth, Mussoorie.
We have been working continuosly to make sure each guest has an excellent stay and enjoy being in the Queen of Hills, Mussoorie.
We shall be looking into the observations you have highlighted and have them corrected so that the same in not repeated, do visit us.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Team Kenilworth
stotrakhospitality.com
Central Reservation: +91 8091500151

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2022

Me and my wife went to the Property That has an amazing location with panoramic view of valley.

Property is best place to visit with family and parents due to its homely hospitality, good food and peaceful surroundings

There is a common lounge area and dining room also well furnished.
One can enjoy early morning walks and views around property...

Stay turned out to be so amazing that we even extended our holiday.

So ..to summarise totally recommended place for couples and families looking for homely, peaceful.

Regards
Khemraj Rathore

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 256khemrajr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manish Goyal, Owner at Hotel The Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the rating from your recent stay at The Kenilworth, Mussoorie.
We have been working continuosly to make sure each guest has an excellent stay and enjoy being at our hotel.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Team Kenilworth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2022

Stayed at the hotel with my family for 3 nights and 4 days. We didn’t feel that we are staying in hotel. It gives us homely environment. Everyone is very polite and humble. Chef made the food as per our recommendation. Service was very quick . From check in to check out everything was fab. We enjoyed the stay and will visit again

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ricky891
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manish Goyal, Owner at Hotel The Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the rating from your recent stay at The Kenilworth, Mussoorie.
We have been working continuosly to make sure each guest has an excellent stay and enjoy being at our hotel.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Team Kenilworth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2022

Everything was perfect from check in to check out.

Had a brilliant stay. Cannot fault hotel. It was clean, in a good location, served a great breakfast and the staff were extremely helpful. Would definitely recommend and would certainly stay here again

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank robinu278
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manish Goyal, Owner at Hotel The Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the rating from your recent stay at The Kenilworth, Mussoorie.
We have been working continuosly to make sure each guest has an excellent stay and enjoy being at our hotel.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Team Kenilworth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews