We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$170
US$144
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$94
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$76
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ilbert Manor(Mussoorie)
US$81
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$97
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$58
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vishnu Palace(Mussoorie)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Himalayan Club(Mussoorie)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveller rating
551
59
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
551
59
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslog cabinhome away from homelandour language schooldinner tableother guestshome stayhomestay experiencesolar energywonderful homeshaw suiterain water harvestingwonderful hostschar dukaanbeautiful homestayhome cookedhome stylewarm hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 615 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

I travelled with my family in May 2018 and didn't really know what to expect considering it was our first holiday in the mountains, this place just blew us away - private suite with an entire floor to ourselves, the host Sunita & her family, the concept of having meals together with other guests, the views, the exclusivity & serenity that Landour has to offer, the private trek that the hosts organized in a nature reserve and the list is endless. I am glad we chose to stay in La Villa Bethany because it is worth the extra buck & I can't think of any better place than La Villa Bethany if we decide to ever go back to Landour again. Thanks to Sunita &Amar for curating for such a memorable experience

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Kishore R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Can i trade in my family for the family at La Villa Bethany? We stayed with Sunita and her family for a weekend wedding in Landour, and it was AMAZEBALLS. the food was incredible, the hospitality was even better, and the views are outrageous. it is an incredible place to unplug from the world, rest, recuperate and rejuvenate your soul. Grab a book from the library in house, or the coffee shop, and get some fresh mountain air in your head and heart. Also, ask if she'll make this insanely good burmese noodle dish i still dream about. I was exhausted from travel from chicago, and it restored my faith in humanity. THANKS FOR HAVING US! (and putting up with us!) XXX

Room Tip: they are all awesome and familial
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Miles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

LVB provided my mother and I with an amazing experience! From home cooked meals, personalized interactions, and amazing amenities, this was one of my best stays at a home away from home. Would definitely recommend to a friend and looking very forward to visiting again - thank you Sunita for a great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amrita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the Log Cabin at La villa Bethany. It was perfect for us (4 adults, 1 child). The hosts of this place are like family. They look after you as if their own. The food is wonderful, home cooked and amazing variety/ taste evidencing the hostess’s passion for good food! We stayed 4 nights and not once did we have a repeat of any dish at lunch or dinner! However, this is not the place if you are looking for 24 hour room service or a jacuzzi / jet stream shower. However, if you are looking to enjoy peace and calm in the lap of nature, away from the hustle bustle of Mussoorie, and be pampered by the hostess at the dinner table, this is the place for you! The anecdotes/ stories of the property, their life and meeting other guests and sharing stories of the day over some great food is what we used to look forward to! The fact that the property is eco friendly and used 100 percent solar for cooking and bathing and is plastic free too, just ticked a few more boxes for us. The climb up is a bit steep but I guess that is expected given the hilly terrain. Sunita was very considerate and mentioned that before we booked given I was going with my elderly parents.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank travelbound_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Sunita's warm welcome is a perfect start to what becomes a series of wonderful moments at La Villa Bethany. We stayed in the Hobbit room which is so tastefully done up. It is like how a dear friend will do up the room for my comfort. Thoughtful touches like a small sit-out exclusively for the Hobbit room, on its terrace or just opposite the doorway, makes it perhaps one of their best rooms for a couple.
The bathroom with running hot water makes for a wonderful example of the efficient use of solar heat. More examples of environment friendly measures like rain water harvesting, solar heat cooking, composting their wet waste, etc. can make the environment conscious feel particularly virtuous.

The gorgeous food meticulously planned by Sunita uses all kinds of local ingredients and is eaten in a community dining room with the other guests for company and conversations. It is not a hotel so if you expect room service and such frills then this is not the place for you. But if you enjoy conversations about the places around, it's history, anecdotes, about books, Lord of the Rings and anything under the sun, with the guests and with Sunita, her husband Amarjeet, then this is the place for you.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews