We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$38
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/02/23
No prepayment needed
Priceline
US$38
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/02/23
Agoda.com
US$27
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/02/23
Vio.comUS$34
Trip.comUS$34
StayForLong
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
207
77
38
12
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
207
77
38
12
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are clean buffet breakfast visited mussoorie the hotel staff delicious food beautiful view home away from home hotel is located great hospitality excellent stay pleasant stay wonderful experience front office camel road mall balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2022

Based on the reviews of the property on google and TA, I got myself booked here for 3 nights. Superior room with balcony, which is on the first floor facing landour. At the time of booking, I requested for an early check-in, which i was not sure of considering the holiday season and I was prepared to wait as I arrived early morning.

As I reached the property around 8:30 in the morning, the gentleman at the reception gave a very cold response and strange look, asked us to wait till 12PM. So we sat outside in the lawn area. Even after waiting for half an hour, no one from the hotel asked or offered a glass of water. We asked if the hotel offers welcome drink, so we were served tea.

By then guest started to have breakfast and by 11 am almost all the guests in the hotel left and we were the only ones waiting for a room. Meanwhile I asked the Manager (the lady who had joined by then), she told us that rooms are being prepared and it may take minimum one hour.

Finally we got our room at 12:30 PM and by then we were too tired and straight wanted to go and rest. I expected the room to be clean, fresh and nice but to my shock, the moment i entered the room, it smelled of cigarette, which as a non smoker i hate, bedsheets were not clean and the quilt was torn from the corner.
There were shoe marks all over the floor as it was just wiped with a dirty wet cloth and someone walked over it. No toiletries in the bathroom and no water to drink. The electric kettle could only be used keeping on the floor as there was no electric plug in points on the table except the bedside.

During the 3 days stay, I noticed that whether it be the dining or the rooms, cleanliness and hygiene was taken very lightly at the property. Breakfast menu is repeated alternately with limited options. The only pros of the property was its location, right next to the mall road.

My reviews are not to show the property in a bad light but when you book good properties you do expect a basic level of hygiene and cleanliness of your room. Therefore I write this to make sure that properties do not take things for granted no matter how popular they are. Small courtesies and caring for details go a long way.

At check out on the last day, we were asked to pay the bill for the two cups of tea which we thought was welcome drink. If the property does not serve welcome drink, glass of water and a welcoming smile is the least they can offer their guests on arrival.

(I do have pictures taken of everything I mentioned above and if required i can share with the management.)

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vilayatali
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Abhinav Karanwal, Owner at Hotel Nand Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the misty mountains of Mussoorie!

Thank you for your valuable feedback, I sincerely apologise for the issues mentioned by you. I have personally spoken to the team about the various lapses and have taken adequate measures to ensure these issues are not repeated again, I request you to please treat this incident as a one time issue and hope to welcome you back again.

Warm regards,
Abhinav Karanwal
CEO
Hotel Nand Residency, Mussoorie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2021 via mobile

Located just 70 metres from mall road! Food was delicious! Although breakfast has limited options! I would like to thnx Ms Aarti, Mr Vinod, Mr Ashish for their courtesy! Ms Aarti was very helpful in planning & arranging vehicle for local sight seeing also!
Kudos to the entire team!

Room tip: Parking wud be an issue so make sure to call the hotel well in advance to get the direction to the hotel ! Entry of vehicles is restricted after 4:30 pm.
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank drjigarasnani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Abhinav Karanwal, Owner at Hotel Nand Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the misty mountains of Mussoorie!

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we are delighted to learn that your stay at Hotel Nand Residency was a memorable experience.

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation and we are glad that the service delivered by the team of the hotel met your expectations, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Warm regards,
Abhinav Karanwal
CEO
Hotel Nand Residency, Mussoorie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2021 via mobile

If you're looking for comfort with accessibility and great service. This is your go to! Excellent Food, Beautiful views of the valley and walkable distance to all attractions in Mussoorie ❤️ Absolutely loved our stay.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AmbikaK42
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Abhinav Karanwal, Owner at Hotel Nand Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2021

Dear Ms. Ambika,

Greetings from the misty mountains of Mussoorie!

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we are delighted to learn that your stay at Hotel Nand Residency was a memorable experience.

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation and we are glad that the service delivered by the team of the hotel met your expectations, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Warm regards,
Abhinav Karanwal
CEO
Hotel Nand Residency, Mussoorie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2021 via mobile

Amazing room service, clean bathroom and good Brekfast. Aarti at reception was really helpful and was providing all details. Vie from room is excellent. Amazing location near to mall road. Thank you :)

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Umang3390
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Abhinav Karanwal, Owner at Hotel Nand Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2021

Dear Mr. Umang,

Greetings from the misty mountains of Mussoorie!

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we are delighted to learn that your stay at Hotel Nand Residency was a memorable experience.

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation and we are glad that the service delivered by the team of the hotel met your expectations, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Warm regards,
Abhinav Karanwal
CEO
Hotel Nand Residency, Mussoorie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2021 via mobile

Ms. Aarti at the reception during check in was very sweet since we were to stay here for 3 days however during check out she has completely changed and is extremely rude and puts the allegations of damages on every customer during checkout. Early in the morning she put allegations on the customer and charged them 10000 and now they are putting allegations on us for 4000. She also doesn’t want us to pay online for the extra mattress that we requested. She want us to only pay by cash where the scanner is right there at display. The hotel on the pictures online are nice however the reality is completely different. Please visit this hotel only if you want to pay extra charges during check out

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Marziiyaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Abhinav Karanwal, Owner at Hotel Nand Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2021

Dear Ms. Sayed,

Greetings from the misty mountains of Mussoorie!

Thank you for your valuable feedback, I sincerely apologies on behalf of our associate Ms. Aarti. Thank you for pointing out this particular issue or damage and extra charge.

Maam, just to inform you, we do not allow HOOKAH in the room, as it causes damage to our property, the same is also mentioned in your room as well as the reception. You were carrying a small Hookah with you which you consumed in the room and damaged our coffee table. When you were politely asked about the Hookah you simply denied the possession of it, but when our team showed you the pictures, you agreed that it was yours. Maam, the Hookah was placed on the coffee table along with ashes on the side, which burnt and damaged our coffee table's mica. Hence we politely requested you to pay for the damages. When you changed your tone and dint want to pay, that is when Ms. Arti insisted you to pay for the damages.

Maam, we want you to please understand our side of the incident as well, we dont unnecessarily charge every guest who comes and stays with us, if the guest has caused any damage to our property only then we request for the damages. Maam, in the end, you accepted that you damaged our table and then paid INR 3000 as damages. There are always two sides to every issue, Hotel Nand Residency, is known for its service in Musssoorie.

I once again sincerely apologise on behalf of our team, and request you not to damage any other hotel room that you visit in the future.

Warm regards,
Abhinav Karanwal
CEO
Hotel Nand Residency, Mussoorie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews