We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$38
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/02/23
No prepayment needed
Priceline
US$38
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/02/23
Agoda.com
US$27
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/02/23
Vio.comUS$34
Trip.comUS$34
Etrip
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
207
77
38
12
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
207
77
38
12
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are clean buffet breakfast visited mussoorie the hotel staff delicious food beautiful view home away from home hotel is located great hospitality excellent stay pleasant stay wonderful experience front office camel road mall balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2022

Very nice rooms, food and service. Absolutely impressed by the support we received from the Staff specially Mr Shubham Kumar (Front Office) and Mr Sandeep Fom (Manager).

Will definitely come back to stay at Ramada Mussoorie.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 309pranavm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Abhinav Karanwal, Owner at Hotel Nand Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2022

Dear Mr. Pranav,

Greetings from the misty mountains of Mussoorie!

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we are delighted to learn that your stay at Hotel Nand Residency was a memorable experience.

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation and we are glad that the service delivered by the team of the hotel met your expectations, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Warm regards,
Abhinav Karanwal
CEO
Hotel Nand Residency, Mussoorie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2022 via mobile

Book ahead, and you can get much better alternatives for much less. Cleanliness - 1.5/5.
Dated - needs renovation. Staff- locals are attentive - try their best, could do better with basic training. Food basic- breakfast needs improvement

Room tip: Pet friendly, basic hotel. No dedicated parking, approach road not wide enough as cars parked along the road. Short 5 min walk to the mall road though.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hemant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Abhinav Karanwal, Owner at Hotel Nand Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2022

Dear Mr. Hemant,

Greetings from the misty mountains of Mussoorie!

Thank you for your valuable feedback, the issues mentioned above are dealt with. I sincerely apologise for your experience.

I am sure you will find a change on your next visit. Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,
Abhinav Karanwal
CEO
Hotel Nand Residency, Mussoorie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2022

It was a great stay. The staff was very polite.
It had great services like a games room, a gym and a café.
It had a great view and it was pet friendly so I could bring my dog Scooby and the staff were very friendly with Scooby. My family and I come almost every year and the experience is better each time.
The room was cozy and sweet there were great places to visit near by.

Room tip: Premium Himalayan view with verandah
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kabirverma2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Abhinav Karanwal, Owner at Hotel Nand Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2022

Dear Mr. Kabir,

Greetings from the misty mountains of Mussoorie!

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we are delighted to learn that your stay at Hotel Nand Residency was a memorable experience.

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation and we are glad that the service delivered by the team of the hotel met your expectations, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Warm regards,
Abhinav Karanwal
CEO
Hotel Nand Residency, Mussoorie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2022 via mobile

Hate to criticise because everyone here was so nice and worked hard to help. The setting is pretty, with mountain views and just a short (but very uphill) walk to Mall Rd. Rooms are comfortable and even had a mini-fridge. Good buffet breakfast though replacing items took a while. But the cleaning staff, though enthusiastic, seemed to move dirt around rather than removing it. Surfaces like tables and light switches had clearly not been cleaned in some time. There were some celebrations on the verandah which left a mess that was not cleaned up promptly the next morning. And the restaurant staff seemed distraught when we wanted to have dinner there. Maybe they knew best--there are far better options up the hill. There is efficient room service. Still, Mussourie is pretty and expensive and I wouldn't hesitate to return to the Nand Residency armed with a little more knowledge.

Room tip: If arriving by taxi check with the hotel, as Mall Road closes to commercial traffic on a schedule I never understood. Avoid the restaurant for dinner.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bfactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Abhinav Karanwal, Owner at Hotel Nand Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the misty mountains of Mussoorie!

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we are delighted to learn that your stay at Hotel Nand Residency was a memorable experience.

Thank you for sharing an honest feedback, because this is how we can take up the issues and try to resolve them. I have personally briefed the team on the points mentioned by you and we will ensure that these points and all taken care of the next time you come back for a stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Warm regards,
Abhinav Karanwal
CEO
Hotel Nand Residency, Mussoorie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2022 via mobile

Visited Mussoorie again, and stayed at Hotel Nand Residency again. For me this hotel is a home away from home. Just love the view, location, food, staff rather everything about this place. Thank you team for always making my trip worth it.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Aarti8768
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Abhinav Karanwal, Owner at Hotel Nand Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2022

Dear Ms. Aarti,

Greetings from the misty mountains of Mussoorie!

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we are delighted to learn that your stay at Hotel Nand Residency was a memorable experience.

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation and we are glad that the service delivered by the team of the hotel met your expectations, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Warm regards,
Abhinav Karanwal
CEO
Hotel Nand Residency, Mussoorie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews