We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed a little bit this time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Honeymoon Inn Mussoorie
Ranked #12 of 76 Hotels in Mussoorie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Our experience with the Shimla property was superb,so while booking accommodation in Mussoorie we didn't hesitate for a moment. Our booking for 2 super deluxe rooms in Hotel Honeymoon Inn,Mussoorie was for 2 days,4th to 6th october,2012. We reached around 1pm at Library chowk and took rickshaw because no taxi is allowed in Mall road. The hotel is situated almost in the midway, from Library chowk it's nearer.One needs to climb a little to reach the hotel. The check in process was prompt, but the second room was not yet ready for us. We sat and waited for it for almost 1.5 hours and after repeated reminders got it around 2:15 pm. Our welcome drinks were served after arrival,people who carried our luggage and who served us food were courteous.
The condition of room is not excellent, I should say. It was properly cleaned,but the carpet had ugly stains and fittings were not working properly. The whole thing looked old. Sorry to compare with the Shimla property,but the comparison comes automatically. There is no lawn in this property.The view from every room is awesome,one can watch Dehradun valley like a star-studded sky at night. The hustle-bustle of Mall road is never tiring. The location is just excellent. Library chowk is at 15 minutes walking distance,Gunhill ropeway is 5 minutes away and Picture palace is 20 minutes away from this hotel. There are so many shops and eateries around this place,shopping and dining is not at all a problem. Rickshaws are always available near the hotel for short distance trip.
However the food quality is very good. We tried both in-room dining and breakfast buffet in the restaurant,both are good. But in restaurant,cleanliness is a problem. The spoons and forks kept there were not very clean. The taste and choice of food is however very good,one must try the scrambled eggs on toast for breakfast and paneer pakodas for snacks.Serving size is also sufficient. In-room dining is better than going to the restaurant.
Discussing about the service,it's a bit slow but Okay. People are a bit too professional but soft spoken. The warmth in staff attitude which we found in Shimla is not observed here, but..... chalo, chalta hain! The stay was peaceful,the vacation was memorable. The whole atmosphere was very cozy,at night the soft ghazals played in the restaurant made it very romantic.Nothing is perfect in this world,The service also is quite good in spite of all its drawbacks. Because of its location we would like to come back here again and would suggest this property to others also. During check out they called rickshaws and arranged for porters to carry our luggages.I would give them 4 out of 5. It's a cost effective and wise choice to stay at Mussoorie.

Room Tip: 1. Select super deluxe rooms rather than honeymoon special suites. Beds are bigger in sd rooms. 2.B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chalojai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

312 - 316 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2012

My Family & My friend Jaspal Singh Family stayed in this hotel. food was mouthwatering.Service was very good ,Staff is very polite specially Mr Rana the head of house keeping was very good.
Only Breakfast service is not so good , Restaurant is small as per guests , Food items are limited inbreakfast . Excellent location with enchanting view. We enjoy our trip.

Room Tip: corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vineet m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

I visited Honeymoon Inn last year. The hotel location is excellent. The rooms are spacious with a large window, which ensures that you have an amazing view. Food quality is OK. Customer service is excellent. I was very impressed. There was Fruit basket with fresh fruits.
When we had made the bookings, they had mentioned that we will be entitled for a free gift. As we were checking out, none of remembered this and as soon as we stepped out, they handed over our gift (Duffle Bags!).
I highly recommend Honeymoon Inn...

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gurpreet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The view from the room was for nature lovers. Clouds embraces, if room windows are open. It is amazing and one should experience. Location is most convenient as it is located on mall road. One can enjoy completely their own private time. The rooms and services are value for money. The staff are cordial and attentive all the time. Food is very good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SIVAPRASADPENKEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012 via mobile

It's a very bice hotel to stay in with family.
If your budget is 3k/ night then don't go for any other hotel than honeymoon-inn.
Best part is the location. It's in middle of the mall road, just near the fiah aquarium.
Stay excellent
Food- average
Service- good
Location- excellent

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Vishnu Palace
Hotel Vishnu Palace
#11 of 76 in Mussoorie
468 reviews
1.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
0.9 km away
WelcomHotel The Savoy
WelcomHotel The Savoy
#1 of 76 in Mussoorie
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
0.5 km away
Mussoorie - Dancing Leaves, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.4 km away
Hotel Padmini Nivas
Hotel Padmini Nivas
#6 of 76 in Mussoorie
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honeymoon Inn Mussoorie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeymoon Inn Mussoorie

Address: Center of The Mall, Mussoorie 247981, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mussoorie
#10 Family Hotel in Mussoorie
Price Range: $81 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Honeymoon Inn Mussoorie 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is located in the center of the famous Mall Road of this "Queen of Hill Stations." Designed with atmosphere in mind, our rooms boast fabulous views, personalized service and meals served in the room itself. However, if you wish, do come to our dining hall and relish the menu full of culinary delights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Honeymoon Inn Mussoorie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honeymoon Inn Mussoorie Hotel Mussoorie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing