We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ketut did it again!!”
Review of Bali Land Tours

Bali Land Tours
Ranked #235 of 981 Tours in Denpasar
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bali Land Tours by local experienced tour guide and tour driver team, specialize to conducting Customize Bali Tours and travel package.
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

My 18 yr old son and his friends visited Bali on a shoestring budget for the first time. Like any worrying parents..their safety was of utmost importance as this was their first trip together. As Ketut hosted my husband and me a year ago..my son decided to engage him as the tour guide for the trip.

A noteworthy point was...Ketut went beyond his duty hours to pick them from the airport. .and even made sure the villa that was booked by the group was not a fraud. He arrived at the villa with them and waited with the group to settle down with the owner before he started his service which was the next day.

The group was awed and pampered by Ketut as he tailored their desired activities. They had so much fun yet never felt so safe as Ketut watched after their safety and well beings like a big brother.They returned with fond memories of Bali because of Ketut. They could not thank him enough.
Like we said a year ago...if you want a tour guide who looks after his clients' interests and needs like his own..Ketut is the one!
Thank you Ketut!

3  Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KetutBaliToursGuide, Owner at Bali Land Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

Thank you madam....your son was great and friendly....My warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2015

It was our First International Tour, Mr. Ketut has provided us Customized itinerary as per our Requirement. He is an Awesome person always having smile on his face. He knows what to offer to which Clients. They are always on time, flexible to change itinerary as per our requirement and they allow us enough time visit any place. Not to Forget that Mr. Ketut, His Wife and Drivers are great Team. We are very much Satisfied with the services offered by Him. It was the Best Trip and it would not have been possible without Mr. Ketut. Thanks.

3  Thank cavjshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KetutBaliToursGuide, Owner at Bali Land Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

Great to hear your enjoyable holiday.....wishing your best time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

What a wonderful day we had doing the full day Ubud, Tanah Lot, Markets, Monkey Forest, Barong Dance and Lewak Coffee tour.

This was all due to Nyoman our driver. Nyoman is so professional, happy, respectful, warm hearted and a great driver.

We have been lucky to come to Bali 5 times and Nyoman is what makes Bali
what it is. We can not say enough in words how great the day has been.

we highly recommend this tour and definitely ask Polos for Nyoman.

Thank Chris and Vanes... J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KetutBaliToursGuide, Owner at Bali Land Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

Thank you and have a lovely day....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

An awesome person and a responsible tour guide whom do things with integrity. A cheerful guy and very flexible with the tours to accomadate your needs. Always recommends places within your budget. Also this is our 6th time engaging him. He has also becomes a dear friend of ours and a great hospitality always. A funny guy too. He is a kind of tour guide i would owaes recommend my friends and family as he is a trustworthy, honest and reliable. I am always satisfied with the service served by him.

2  Thank Wiyah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KetutBaliToursGuide, Owner at Bali Land Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

Thanks for your review and great cooperation....just got time to reply...wishing your best day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2014

This is my second time using Bali Land Tours. The first time was recommended by a friend and we had our trip in 2010 and again in 2014. Our tour guide was Ketut No. 1 in 2010 and Ketut No. 2 in 2014. Both are an excellent, patience, friendly, good command of English and of course full of knowledge what's best to see while in Bali. They are always on time and very flexible with the time we want to spend at any particular sites. If they can't fetch you from the airport they will send their most reliable driver Pak Mede. Believe me you won't be disappointed with them. When come to tour pricing, we still think they gave us reasonable price. Thumbs up to them and we wish them all the best in their tour business.

2  Thank Neena2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KetutBaliToursGuide, Owner at Bali Land Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

Thank you....wishing your best day...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bali Land Tours also viewed

 

Been to Bali Land Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing