We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent villa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alam Puri Art Museum & Resort
Ranked #61 of 138 Hotels in Denpasar
Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent villa”
Reviewed 25 October 2010

We book this villa knowing that it is 20min away from Ubud and we enjoyed the stay very much. The villa is huge, much bigger than the most. We have a huge living room, a huge bedroom, spacious bathroom and they even have a huge wardrobe and dressing table. Our living room overlooks rice paddy fields so it is good to sit there read a book and relax. I wish to highlight the waiter that attends to us during breakfast always have a pleasant smile on his face and he is very attentive. When I am there, the wifi is down and that is personally something that I find it hard to live without.

They have free shuttle to Ubud. 2 shuttles to Central Ubud (10am, 2pm) and 2 returning (230pm and 9pm). If u take a taxi or arrange for the hotel to pick u up at other timing, it will cost around US$10. We always hop on the 2pm shuttle and catch the 9pm shuttle back after a nice dinner.

If I have to nitpick, then:

If you are really fussy about the breakfast, then maybe this place is not for you. They have very limited selection. Standard American breakfast will just consist of eggs, bread, fresh juice and tea/coffee.
If you are looking to a huge lap pool then this villa might disappoint. The main pool is small compared to a standard pool size however it overlooks the paddy field so it is still pretty pleasant.
The aircon in my room is not cold. I find it stuffy if I use the blanket. For most nights, I end up kicking my blanket aside. Problem solved.

All in all, I enjoy my stay in Alam Puri. The villas are spacious, clean and quiet. I feel rejuvenated after my stay. Oh ya, one morning, a small chameleon dropped from the rooftop and landed in the middle of my bedroom, which gave me a shock. The staff was quick to rescue however the chameleon found an opening and ran away. No damage done, just a little scare and a good laugh.

Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Kaede_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan_Artana, General Manager at Alam Puri Art Museum & Resort, responded to this review, 28 October 2010
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Warmest greetings from Alam Puri Art Museum & Resort - Bali.
Thank you very much for taking time to sharing your thoughts of your experience to stay with us.

Actually our shuttle bus to Ubud town is scheduled three (3) times daily; 10.00 , 14.00 and 17.00 and return at 14.30, 17.50 and last at 20.30.

Once again thank you very much for your review, we are happy of these and will make our service better and better.
Have a nice day...

Wayan Artana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    67
    27
    15
    10
See reviews for
25
98
15
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2010

Do not be fooled into thinking Alam Puri is in Ubud as it advertises, it is not. It is in North Denpasar - at least 25 minutes from UBUD. When booking on the internet my place of choice in Ubud was only available for 2 nights so for the third night I was advised of Alam Puri (also supposed to be in Ubud). After wanting to cancel I was talked into spending the night there and although it was a lovely setting the service also had a lot to be desired. I was told dinner was served till 10pm - they left at 9pm. The pool bar does not look like it had been used for years and trying to get a drink was almost impossible. Only one other couple were staying there and I can understand why.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sjmaxwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mn90ld, Manager at Alam Puri Art Museum & Resort, responded to this review, 26 May 2010
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Warmest greetings from Alam Puri Art Museum & Resort - Bali.
Thank you very much for taking time to sharing your thoughts of your experience to stay with us.

as state in our internet information details of location, Alam Puri Art Museum & Resort located south of Ubud, in Penatih Village, 20 minutes drive to Ubud with complimentary shuttle bus service.
Alam Puri art museum & Resort is location is on suburb of center of Ubud, destination for traveler who love the green, and appreciate the culture of local community.

Once again thank you very much for your review, we are happy of these and will make our service better and better.
Have a nice day...

Wayan Artana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2009

Nice on every point, loved the Villa, very good value for Money even compare to other villa in bali. VERY CHARMING. but lost inmiddle of nowhere lol

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greggill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mn90ld, Manager at Alam Puri Art Museum & Resort, responded to this review, 31 December 2009
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Warmest Greetings from Alam Puri Art Museum & Resort.
Thank you for taking time to sharing your thoughts of your experience to stay with us.

Alam Puri Art Museum is location is on suburb of center of Ubud, destination for traveler who love the green, and appreciate the culture of local community.

Once again thank you very muchfor your choosing Alam Puri Villa (Alam Puri Art Museum & Resort) as your leisure destination. hopefully we will have opportunity to pampering you again. unhen I wish you great Seaso all year long, Happy New Year 2010

Wayan Artana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2008

What a great place to just sit back and relax and take in the view of the rice fields. The room was just perfect to sit around and do nothing We were upgraded to a fabulous deluxe villa it also had a plunge pool which was perfect just to cool down in.( Or if you prefer go to the main pool.) A very nice large bedroom upstairs with lounge downstairs.
The only draw back is the distance from Ubud being about 30 minutes drive with 2 shuttles going and 2 back . Think perhaps they could offer a few more late afternoon.
Maybe a bit more of a selection on the menu would be good as well. In saying all that if you want a few days to sit back do nothing go nowhere this is the place for you.

  • Liked — Peaceful with great view
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Lemmondrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2006

It was simply marvellous!! we didn't expect that the place to be superb ( we are really a sceptical couple especially for something published on the net).... the plunge pool was cozy, the ambiance in the "budget" villa and around the hotel was really romatic... our honeymoon was made cozy and beautiful by the great superking bed, extra large tub and fast and efficient service.. but don't expect too much on the food, though.. its only so-so..

it would give it 4 1/2 out 5!!

  • Liked — the plunge pool and the bed
  • Disliked — the food at the restaurant
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank sherrywafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denpasar
10.6 km away
Uppala Villa Seminyak
Uppala Villa Seminyak
#9 of 35 in Kerobokan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
15.6 km away
Alam Puisi Villa
Alam Puisi Villa
#46 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
16.0 km away
Grand Ixora Kuta Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
The Graha Cakra Bali Hotel
The Graha Cakra Bali Hotel
#72 of 138 in Denpasar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
4.9 km away
Aston Denpasar Hotel and Convention Center
7.6 km away
Puri Dalem Hotel
Puri Dalem Hotel
#52 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alam Puri Art Museum & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alam Puri Art Museum & Resort

Property: Alam Puri Art Museum & Resort
Address: Penatih Village Jln. Trenggana 108 | South of Ubud, Denpasar 80238, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Denpasar
#33 Spa Hotel in Denpasar
Price range (per night): $51 - $183
Hotel Class:4 star — Alam Puri Art Museum & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The villas have a full art collection - Indonesian Tribal Art, painting collection, painting work shop along with the luxury and quiet, privacy and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alam Puri Art Museum & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alam Puri Art Museum And Resort
Alam Puri Art Museum Hotel Denpasar
Alam Puri Art Museum & Resort Bali/Denpasar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing