We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent Park” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bali Safari & Marine Park

Bali Safari & Marine Park
Ranked #3 of 75 things to do in Gianyar
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Home to hundreds amazing animals representing more than 50 species, including some of rare and endangered species. Combining Balinese cultural ambience with African Savannah, Bali Safari and Marine Park features the following exhibits featuring Sumatran elephant, Sumatran tiger, white tiger, leopard, komodo dragon and cheetah are just some of the fascinating creatures that can be seen at the Bali Safari and Marine Park. Fulfilling its mission of conservation, education and recreation through one of our attractive Elephant Show devoted to animals involved in conservation and education projects and so much more excitement by riding the elephant with our Elephant Back Safari around the African Savannah and get to see your favorite animal up close! and and there's a night into the wild names Night Safari where you can ride with amazing wild experiences ever. In Animal Encounter make the Bali Safari and Marine Park's leading familiy attraction and adventure in Bali.Taman Safari Indonesia is a member of WAZA (The World Associations of Zoo and Aquariums), SEAZA (The South East Asians Zoo Associations), CBSG (Conservations Breeding Specialist Group) and PKBSI (Indonesia Zoological Parks Associations).
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Nambour, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

My wife and I visited the Bali Safari & Marine Park on our very recent trip to Bali. The park is a well worth a visit but you will need to allow for at least a full half day but I would recommend you staying for the whole day. The full day then allows you to attend all of the demonstrations and also time to enjoy the water & fun parks. The ability to get so close to the animals was a highlight and while we were having lunch at the the park restaurant the lions came right up to the glass partition which was incredible.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TimandLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,698 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,717
    1,166
    440
    221
    154
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING THEATRE SHOW”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

Did not have enough time to look at everything, would allow at least 5 hours.
The theatre show was spectacular.

Lunch was great value and very good.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasantly suprised!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

A friend booked for a group of us to visit this attraction and to stay there for 2 nights. I was prepared not to be impressed by the facilities or the animal welfare but was pleasantly suprised on both counts.
I stayed in a Tandala room, which was small but adequate as when we were there we spent most of our time on the balcony watching the animals. Other friends stayed in a lovely spacious family suite near the pool and it didnt have the fantastic outlook that we enjoyed but was great for them.
We particularly enjoyed watching the animals in the morning and evening . So peaceful and relaxing. we never got around all the attractions, there is so much to see but what we did see was great. I imagine it would be quite a rush and not so enjoyable for a day visit.
The weakesy point was probably the standard of food in the restaurant. The setting was very well done, getting up close and personal with the lions. Not sure that watching lions mating every few minutes aided my digestion! Have had many much better meals elsewhere in Bali.
I'm planning to go back and take my granddaughter. I could see it was a great hit with children, of all ages!

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank scinta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“excellent value, organisation, fun and education - terrific.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

We had a wonderful afternoon. The safari was beyond expectationm with so many different animals up close. The elephant show was fun and had an excellent conservation message.
All enclosres, aquarium tanks etc were impressive in size and naturalness.

Tsavo restuarant was superb. Sitting by the window with a delicious meal inclusded in our package with the lions lolling about right boutside - magic.

Great value and great entertainment.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bevie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“OK park - not worth the day trip”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

I recently visited the park with 2 other friends, we booked the Rhino tour through our hotel as it seemed the best for value for what was included.
After 1.5 hour drive from our hotel, we arrived at the park..
The park is not very big at all, you could visit most attractions within 1.5 hours hours if you're not taking you're time to stop and look at everything in detail.
The animal education show was okay... mainly birds..
Animal encounters was good, had our photo with the lion as it was free with part of our package, however the lion is heavily sedated and will appear dead in you're photo
Camel ride was a quick 30 sec circle around and back.. not worth it at all.....
Safari ride was good... staff make it entertainig.....
We have a buffet lunch was included at the lion resturant - not good at all... theres no choice.. about 4 hot dishes and 2 soups with some bread and salad choices, also the lions look heavily sedated and didnt provide much of an experience as a resturant to be dining with lions....
The water park was for kids mainy and very run down, fun zone was a dead zone, none of the rides were operating, no one was even there to turn them on if they were and they were rusty and run down, the bumper cars and water bumbper cars were all packed away.....
We did the elephant ride which was okay, it was booked in for 4.30, which we don't know why as there was not much else to do....?? hence why we had to stay all day otherwise we would of left....

My advice, avoid if you can, if you go, don't book the rhino tour because a day trip is not worth it...!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Dina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bali Safari & Marine Park also viewed

 

Been to Bali Safari & Marine Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing