We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
83
64
25
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
64
25
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool bedroom villa main pool visiting ubud three bedroom free afternoon tea located mins monkeys playing in the trees free massage central ubud some tlc couples massage remote location regular basis an amazing place to stay rice main town
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2017

I stayed in this resort for 2 nights, and this is an very excellent resort to stay, very good Ambiance, Hospitality, also very-very good vegetarian foods. Overall i am very satisfied to stay in this resort. The resort have potential to be a better resort.
Keep improving the cleanliness of the resort area, and keep maintaining the hospitality of the people and also need to add variant of the foods. Overall amazing

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Surya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

It was a different experience of bali but the best that you can get from ubud! definitely will comeback again! there's also a hidden gem in this resort which is the water fall as lots of people come to a very crowded water fall while Anahata has their own amazing waterfall !

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hendry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Anahata for 5 nights. Got upgraded to a 3bd villa that was amazing - 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and 3 levels with an amazing staircase and our own pool. Villa #5 was definitely the best.... yes, the reviews are right, there are some big stairs throughout the property, but unless you're old or disabled they shouldn't be a problem.. the people, the villa and the amazing setting outweigh a few stairs .. it's a 15min drive to Ubud (not really a comfortable walking distance as it's up a hill) and the free shuttle is awesome.. restaurant food is not bad but I'd definitely recommend heading into town as there as so many great options... in the afternoons we had monkeys playing in the forest and it was so quiet and peaceful ... I can't wait to go back to Anahata ❤

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paige H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Very nice place to relax. Hotel is amazing , staff very friendly and professional at all the times.
Breakfast needs a little bit of improvement, but overall I would strongly recommend this hotel.
Only 15min from Ubud and there is free shuttle 3 times per day.
Hotel is builded on the hill, so many stairs, so it wouldn't be suitable for the ones who is not ready to go up and down stairs all the time.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank EgleS37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

We stayed at the resort for 7 days over the Christmas period in a three bedroom villa. The location is breathtaking and it is very difficult to express how amazing it is. The resort is literally perched on the side of a mountain which means the rooms have the most fabulous forest views. The villa we had is on 3 levels. Walk in the front door and you're in the living room area with adjoining kitchen. The main bedroom (which is HUGE) is up a flight of 14 narrowish spiral stairs. The two other bedrooms (also massive) and bathrooms are on the flight below (another 14 stair spiral staircase). The plunge pool area is accessed by the bottom bedrooms. The living room opens out onto a balcony. All three levels have one wall of almost all window, so amazing views all the time. The hotel itself is on the side of a mountain - there are steep stairs to walk up to the lobby and to breakfast, steep stairs to get to the main pool (which we didn't use because our plunge pool area was so fantastic). This is not a hotel I would even consider if anyone is older, has knee problems or very young children as you can't avoid the very steep stairs - everyone else I would recommend. It was an amazing place to stay and the plunge pool was an beautiful and romantic as the photos suggest

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews