We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must visit ”
Review of Johnny Tacos

Johnny Tacos
Ranked #5 of 1,114 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Welcome to Johnny Tacos, a funky taco bar in Tuban, Bali, where the mood is laid back, the food is fresh and the drinks are strong. We offer dips, chips, snacks, fresh juices, drinks and, of course, our famous Tacos! Take-Out available and delivery via gojek also possible. Open late :) So come by and check out what everyone's been talking about~ Instagram: johnny_tacos_bali
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to Johnny Tacos, a funky taco bar in Tuban, Bali, where the mood is laid back, the food is fresh and the drinks are strong. We offer dips, chips, snacks, fresh juices, drinks and, of course, our famous Tacos! Take-Out available and delivery via gojek also possible. Open late :) So come by and check out what everyone's been talking about~ Instagram: johnny_tacos_bali
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Best tacos I've had ever (not joking)! Such a nice vibe and atmosphere, staff were super friendly and welcoming! Defo get the guac and I would really recommend banana smoothie too! Defo visit if you can in Kuta! Is a great hidden gem and really lived up to its fantastic reputation

Thank lek468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnnyBali1, Owner at Johnny Tacos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your visit and feedback! We are so happy that we have developed a good reputation and are able to maintain it :) We hope to have the chance to serve you again soon~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This small restaurant is hidden in of the alley along Jalan Kartika Plaza. Everything seems to be tasted so good with a twist of lime, each bite is just too satisfying. We ordered all pork, chicken & beef - PERFECT!

Thank The_Traveler010710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnnyBali1, Owner at Johnny Tacos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the visit and feedback(though we do not offer beef on our menu)! We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This small joint is definitely somewhere you want to eat while in Kuta! The shrimp and pork tacos are bursting with flavors. The chicken tostada is also delicious with heaps of meat. One taco is 35k. In my opinion, the portions are small (if you don't add extras) so in order to get filled up you need to order additional toppings or tacos which adds up making it more on the expensive side. Other than that I have no complaints and give this place 5 stars because its worth the visit!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Selina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnnyBali1, Owner at Johnny Tacos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the visit and awesome feedback! The chicken tostada is a personal favorite of mine :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Slightly surprised when I first saw it however the tacos are great, especially the shrimp. Very good value and I intend becoming a regular.

Thank fathertheodore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnnyBali1, Owner at Johnny Tacos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Many are a bit surprised when they first see our venue. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

The moment we touched down the Airport we were looking forward to enjoy great tacos. We tried Johnny since all there reviews are very good. Truly didn’t disappoint us since they just caught the tuna and everything else is flavourful... kuddos to Johnny and his Wife who is truly hospitable. We are lucky when we reached there... No Long Queue

Thank preid76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnnyBali1, Owner at Johnny Tacos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the visit and adding another positive review! I love carving up that freshly caught tuna so much! We hope we have the chance to welcome you back again soon~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Johnny Tacos also viewed

Kuta, Kuta District
 
Kuta, Kuta District
Kuta, Kuta District
 

Been to Johnny Tacos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing