We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manta Rays!”
Review of Manta Manta Diving

Manta Manta Diving
Ranked #1 of 207 Outdoor Activities in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are a small company offering a high quality product & a personal service tailored to your needs. Manta Manta Diving Bali is a dive centre based in the heart of the main tourist area in Bali. We operate in Kuta, Legian, Seminyak, Nusa Dua, Sanur, Ubud and many other areas. We offer snorkelling/diving day trips, PADI courses & safaris for beginners, certified divers and snorkelers. We can provide pick up and drop off from your hotel/villa. Because Manta Manta Diving is a small personalised dive center we can keep our prices low and give you a great experience, showing you the best Bali has to offer underwater. To keep our prices low, we do not have an office in the heart of the tourist area, so please don't try to find us on Jalan Padma! This is simply the pin on the map in the middle of our pick up area. If you want to talk or book with us, just send us an email, give us a call, or we can even come to your hotel or villa to discuss your options. Our staff have years of experience organising fantastic diving around Bali and even more years providing professional and enjoyable diving services around the world. We have seen what other dive centers offer, good and bad. We have taken the best bits offered by others and put it into our diving experiences. Manta Manta Diving, offer expert knowledge, decades of experience, great service and the flexibility you need to get the best from your holiday. As we are a smaller operator we can personalise our trips around your requirements and offer the best experience possible. Scuba diving must be fun! So whether on a day-trip or safari, Manta Manta Diving will make sure you will enjoy all of your time with us – and still stick to high international standards of safety and service. All of our trips and courses are in accordance with PADI Standards.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

We’ve dived with Stuart on two separate days in the last 2 weeks while on on honeymoon in Bali. Last week we dived at Tulamben and today at Nusa Penida.
Both times it was just the two of us diving with Stuart. For myself as a first time diver this was great and I was totally at ease. Everything was taken care of from hotel transfers to lunch. Seeing so many Manta Rays was just a bonus!
Totally recommend this company.
Thanks Manta Manta!

Thank Uravinageeraffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manta-Manta-Diving, Owner at Manta Manta Diving, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you for the fantastic review. So glad we were able to get you under water and diving for the first time. So lucky for you to see the WW2 Liberty shipwreck, so many manta rays, turtle, bamboo shark and so much more. Plus you got to spend time on your honeymoon with me! We have just shared the photos and videos with you for some great memories. Hope you both manage to go diving again soon. All the best from Stuart and the Manta Manta Diving Bali Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"manta point"
in 22 reviews
"nusa penida"
in 19 reviews
"crystal bay"
in 11 reviews
"these guys"
in 18 reviews
"my padi open water"
in 6 reviews
"cleaning station"
in 6 reviews
"moray eels"
in 5 reviews
"experienced divers"
in 4 reviews
"pool session"
in 3 reviews
"excellent dive"
in 5 reviews
"nitrox certification"
in 2 reviews
"great outfit"
in 2 reviews
"small operation"
in 2 reviews
"felt comfortable and safe"
in 2 reviews
"highly recommend this company to anyone"
in 2 reviews
"tropical fish"
in 2 reviews
"padang bai"
in 10 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend and I are glad we chose to snorkel with Manta Manta diving. Throughout the trip, Simon and Stuart were very informative and accommodating - they even offered motion sickness tablets (which I highly regretted not taking). More importantly, however, we felt confident and safe.

Ultimately, I would highly recommend booking with Manta Manta Diving as opposed to other companies because the details regarding their services are displayed explicitly on their website. Unlike some other diving companies, there are no hidden fees (the prices shown are inclusive of taxes and fees).

Don't hesitate to book with Manta Manta!

Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manta-Manta-Diving, Owner at Manta Manta Diving, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thanks for the fantastic review and for booking with Manta Manta Diving. It great meeting you both and being able to share the manta rays with you. It was a bit of a choppy ride that day, more so than normal. Glad you were feeling better at the calmer snorkelling spots and definitely when back on dry land! Thanks again and hope you both manage to snorkel some where again soon. Cheers, Simon, Stuart & the Manta Manta Diving Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Was very lucky to join Stu and Simon on. Trip to Manta point and Cyrstal bay.
They are very professional and made the day real fun.
The diving was great and was mantas galore. Lunch served on the boat is good and the crew were very helpful.
If you want great service and professional guides, this is the place.
Thanks guys.

Thank gazza909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manta-Manta-Diving, Owner at Manta Manta Diving, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thanks for the great review and for joining us on the trip to Nusa Penida. It was a pleasure having you both onboard and being able to show you the manta rays again! Happy bubbles and hopefully see you next time you're back in Bali. All the best from Stuart, Simon & the Manta Manta Diving Bali team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

My partner and I recently completed out Open Water PADI's with Simon from Manta Manta. We both had such an enjoyable time completing the course and learning all about diving. Simon was a fantastic teacher and made sure we were both comfortable in the pool session prior to diving elsewhere. We then did four ocean dives, all of which were amazing! Our favourite dive was at Tulumben on the shipwreck USAT Liberty. On our dives Simon continually checked on us making sure we were comfortable and safe which made the experience even more enjoyable. We saw lots of amazing fish and other marine life.
Transport to both dive sites on both days and gear hire was included as well as lunch, both restaurants also had great food.
Overall, diving with Manta Manta was an amazing experience and we highly recommend it to anyone wanting to complete their PADI or even to go diving for a day.

Fantastic company and great people!

1  Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manta-Manta-Diving, Owner at Manta Manta Diving, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thanks for the great review and congratulations again on completing you PADI Open Water Diver course. It was great meeting you both and being able to teach you to dive. It's always so rewarding for us to see our students become advance over the days and become comfortable underwater and safe divers. Hope you manage to make it back to Bali again one day, so we can show you the manta rays next time! Keep up the great work and thanks again, Simon & the Manta Manta Diving Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

My day started with a friendly pick up from my hotel which was quite far from Tulumben where we would be diving but they're were so accommodating. They kept me well informed and were very clear and friendly all the way from the booking and email updates to the actual day. We met with Simon half way who was my diving instructor for the day. He was very friendly and great fun. He explained everything so well and prepared me. During the diving he was there every step of the way helping me and showing me the sights. We dived 2 times, once around the coral and then around the shipwreck which was incredible,so many colours and sea life to see. In between we had a lovely lunch at the side of the sea where there's a little restaurant and the view is amazing. It was an unforgettable first experience and I'm so grateful. Thank you Simon and Stuart.

1  Thank shachem41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manta-Manta-Diving, Owner at Manta Manta Diving, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you for the fantastic review and taking the time to write it. So glad we were able to take you diving for the first time and show you so much amazing underwater life and of course the USAT Liberty shipwreck. Hope you manage to dive again soon somewhere nice and warm! Thanks again, safe travels and all the best from Simon, Stuart & the Manta Manta Diving Bali team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manta Manta Diving also viewed

 

Been to Manta Manta Diving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing