We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a place to come back”
Review of Villa Kerti Yasa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kuta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Kerti Yasa
Ranked #154 of 208 Speciality Lodging in Kuta
Reviewed 22 February 2015

This place we like very much.
The staff is so friendly , the rooms very clean.
The bed is perfect with very clean blankets and really big.
And the food is more than good, it is delicious.
We stayed 5 nights at this place and when we did not have booked Gili Gede I think we stayed there for more nights.
It is a quiet place and very close to the centre of Ubud.
I forgot to tell how good the breakfast is and the surprise for my birthday, a lot of flowers in our room. What can I tell more.
The only thing we can say is : thank you so much for everything. Baukje

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have direct access to the big garden with swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thijs048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2011

Firstly, please disregard the older posts about this hotel as it has completely been revamped since the new management came in. In fact, when we first arrived we assumed that the hotel must've been brand new. Throughout our 4 night stay staff were working on landscaping and improving their amenities in general.

The hotel itself is small. There are 6 or so villas some that have two suites in them and I think others that are designed for families or large groups. We stayed in one of the upstairs suites which had a wicked balcony. Staff even lit a citronella coil every night to keep the mosquitoes at bay :) The villas encircle a nice garden (which will only get better with age) and a wicked pool.

Our room, 106, was large. We had lots of space, the bed was big enough for two, and the bathroom was also HUGE. There was lots of space to put our things, drawers, wardrobe, lots of counter space in the bathroom, etc. The shower was slightly below average. The water pressure was low and you had to run it for ten minutes before any hot water came out. Overall I was happy with the room but there were a few things lacking that could have greatly improved the overall comfort of this space:

1) Indoor slippers. Everything is tile and slippers would have kept my feet warm :)
2) Curtains. The windows are small but we had a light bulb shining right outside of our window which lit up the room at night. This particular villa also got a lot of morning sun which made sleeping in difficult.
3) A mat for the door. We often had wet, muddy feet (rainy season) and it would be nice to wipe our feet.
4) A phone or even a clock.
5) There was no TV...I didn't care. It looks like they might hook them up soon though.
6) A couple extra bath towels. You only get 2.

The best thing this hotel has going for it is its service and restaurant. The staff and so friendly and they take your comfort to heart. They'll cater to anything you want and adapt to your needs. They also arranged tours for us, gave us umbrellas, and extra towels when we needed them. Breakfast was amazing. You have options for breakfast! You get a fresh fruit juice, tea/coffee, and the either a traditional meal or a more western style meal: toast, egg&sausages/pancakes. Yummy!!! This breakfast kept me going until supper time each day. Also, the dinner is worth eating here too!

Overall, I would stay here again. $50/night (including breakfast) is, in my opinion, a bargain for Ubud.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CamilleCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Service is excellent. Large choice of dishes including nice seafood. We stayed at a hotel nearby and stopped over because it's open late (10pm... It was very quiet and that's appreciable). Food is a bit expensive though. We had for 250K rupiah for appetizers, drinks and one plate each. I recommend to stop over. That changes from Indonesian Street food.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxkepon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We travel with our 2 young kids (4 and 2) and stayed here for 4 nights. We had the jacuzzi room with extra bed as the family suite is not available. When we arrived we were fresh fruit juice (they blended the fruit in the kitchen) nice! The room was clean and the staff supplied us with 4 set of towels. Bathroom is clean-ish, can use a bit more cleaning and the drain pipe for the handbasin is leaking so we have to put towel on the floor to avoid slipping.
The staff supplied us with 3 bottled waters everyday and changed the towels daily, not fluffy but clean and ok. At night the staff put a musquito coil in front of our door to stop mozzies getting in.

We enjoyed the quiteness of the area and we even saw a monkey on our balcony one morning - treat for the kids. The cooked breakfast was great, I must say go for the cooked indonesian breakfast and you won't be disappointed. We had to check oout at 6am and we preorder our breakfast to take with us. As the chef wasn't in until 8am we can only order toast and pancake. They packed 4 boxes of food and even milk for the kids. They were happy to accomodate and help.

The pool was clean and the staff maintain it everyday.

This is certainly not a 5 star hotel and luxury but it is great place to escape from hustle and bustle. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerolina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

I've stayed here 4 times dating back to 1997 when the hotel was brand new. It was about $15/night back then. Nothing much has changed other than the price and the landscaping. Each time was different in terms of staff, cleanliness, vacancy - so you'll never know what you'll get until you get there. Some rooms may be disgusting (the 'suites') while the simple rooms are generally clean. It's a good option for backpackers and young people who are able to rough it a bit. But it is in no way cozy or very comfortable. There are plently of other options around town, albeit more expensive. DO NOT pay in advance - just arrive and work out a deal. I wouldn't pay more than $25/nt incl. breakfast - at that price it's reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LA_Beachcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
25.6 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
23.4 km away
Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort
24.7 km away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25 km away
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel
23.8 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#22 of 250 in Kuta
5,733 reviews
26.2 km away
Novotel Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Kerti Yasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kerti Yasa

Address: Nyuh Kuning, Kuta 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 208 Speciality Lodging in Kuta
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Villa Kerti Yasa Hotel Bali
Villa Kerti Yasa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing