We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite hotel in Bali - love this place ❤️”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Kumala Pantai
Ranked #30 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here many times and we just love it. Everywhere is so clean, the gardens are immaculate and the staff couldn't do enough for you. They are always smiling and so helpful. Eric was especially lovey and Yoga very helpful. We will see you next year for sure. Thanks for a great stay

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank diner1043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (821)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 821 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017

Loved the Kumala Pantai. Went with extended family (15) of all ages. We chose different rooms due to age, family numbers and preference. Each room clean, spacious and with a lovely outlook of pool or garden. It has the perfect location to shops and beach with a great affordable price. The grounds are lovely with large garish but authentic Balinese sculptures which added to the feel. Special mention to Luhnik who was so extrodinarily helpful, patient and accomadating to a large group who due to an unfortunate circumstance had to alter some of our groups arrangements. Thanks Luhnik!!!
This place is definitely value for money with an authentic feel. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: All blocks close to garden or pool.Wouldn't recommend apartments out the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Trudy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We stayed in a big group (11) at the Kumala Pantai in July 2017. This hotel has a beautiful garden and pools. The restaurant is very good - everyone in our group appreciated the extensive breakfast buffet. I loved this hotel and will definitely stay there again. Staff were very well trained, rooms were cleaned at the same time every day and we never had to ask for anything, it was always perfect.

Room Tip: Best rooms are Y and B block ground floor rooms (close to the pool)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vixnzld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We have 2 rooms and the loung area....loads of space.....very clean and you feel very relaxed here......2 swimming pools .....fantastic massage and spa......breakfast plenty of choice.....staff are very helpful and kind......they speak english well

Stayed: July 2017
Thank 760cameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

The gardens and pathways are AMAZING, pool is stunning too. My room was close to the pool area which was great for my son. The SPA at the hotel is so good and the staff are super friendly - I was in there twice a day. Reception is always at your service - I rang up and asked for a DVD player. They organsied a rental for me and this was delivered to my room by another company and set up for me at $4 per day. Food was good too. My son enjoyed the room service and the burger was divine. The restaurant out the front is absolutely stunning at night time where you can enjoy a cocktail and people watch. Hitch a ride on a scooter along the beach pathway to more shopping in Legian. We felt safe walking around at night and would definitely stay here again. Thank you HOTEL KUMALA PANTAI

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brenna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.1 km away
The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort
0.4 km away
Puri Raja
Puri Raja
#30 of 87 in Legian
636 reviews
0.2 km away
The Camakila Legian Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#9 of 251 in Kuta
764 reviews
2.7 km away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#37 of 251 in Kuta
2,337 reviews
3 km away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#43 of 251 in Kuta
1,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kumala Pantai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kumala Pantai

Address: Jl. Werkudara, Legian Kaja, Kuta, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Kuta
#40 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $87 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Kumala Pantai 3.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kumala Pantai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kumala Pantai Hotel
Kumala Pantai Kuta
Hotel Kumala Pantai Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing