We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (870)
Filter reviews
871 results
Traveller rating
284
417
119
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
417
119
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsambassador suitesg blockswim up barpools are lovelynightly entertainmentsmaller poolgardens are beautifulbalinese hotelbath towelsgreat positionbit datedhotel groundsrooms are largerestaurants and shopsmoney changerground floormain pool
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 871 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We have stayed at the Kumala Pantai 4 times now....3 times with our girls.
The gardens are beautiful. The suites are amazingly large and the standard rooms are also a great size. Some small issues here and there: air conditioner didn't work well in the Junior suite, but maintenance was prompt.
Usually a very quiet hotel, though school holidays this year involved some very inconsiderate Aussie families who thought that bombies in the pool at 1am was a nice thoughtful idea. Management could be more vigilant about noise around the pool...yahooing in the night is not something I'm used to with the Kumala...and it was irritating and tiring for our family. Thankfully it was only one or two nights....but something to consider when you think getting a pool side ground floor suite is a good idea. Also, the room cleaning tends to start rather early in the morning..so the noise above our heads often woke us....perhaps we would consider a top floor suite next time
Breakfast was nice, service always friendly. Very lovely and helpful staff
Great location
Great hotel

Room Tip: S block is usually very quiet. NS block has an alley way that runs behind...motor bikes can be noisy.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeonandJulie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Awesome. Quieter older guests which I loved. No noisy drunks. Was on 3rd floor A Block. Close to everything. Squirrels on large balcony provided in room entertainment. Beautiful old style gardens. I hear they are getting lifts. Staff fantastic and nothing a problem. Restaurant out front is great. Room had everything including huge bathtub and seperate shower. No mozzies. Thanks KP

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kym P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Great place for families. Good bufffet breakfast included in room rate. The restaurant in situ is Italian so you can eat there whenever. Bed made and towels changed every day. Staff very obliging and genuinely warm and friendly. Kid friendly, book a local babysitter for $5 per hour and enjoy a break for yourselves. Across the road from the beach which is a fun place in the evening with lots of activities.
The sand is grey, volcanic sand so not what you are used to in Melbourne. Local shops just a stroll away.
Massages at the spa which I had most days very reasonably priced.
A cross section with the clientelle. Mostly family groups.
The two main pools very relaxing and easily accessible.

Room Tip: If you enjoy the pool a room near the pool would be a good option.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank yolande m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Kumala Pantai has large, clean rooms, well-tended grounds, nice pools, a good breakfast with many choices, large bathrooms with shower and bath and is just a few steps to the beach. I can easily understand why they have plenty of return customers. If mobility is an issue you'll want to book one of the ground floor rooms. There are no elevators. It had safe, free parking, too, though you'll want to drive as seldom as possible around Kuta, Legian and Seminyak anyway - the traffic is horrendous.

Room Tip: S and SG blocks are nice, perhaps a tad quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyingfinnToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Fantastic resort our room was great we had room 115 in S block overlooking the smaller
(Not small) pool...bathroom was really nice and a great size...also smelt so clean when we arived,I think these are the newly renovated rooms. The pools were awesome plenty of sun loungers but they could throw away a few of there towls...altho the towls smelled fantastic!!!
Great selection at breakfast certinaly lots to choose from...im not sure why some people complain it was great, staff were plesent the grounds were just beautiful and so big ...my compliments to the gardening staff just gorgeous!! Wi fi could be a bit hit n miss in our room but no biggie.
All in all I cant wait to go back!

Room Tip: loved our room in s block looking over the smaller pool...which is a really big pool still
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Indochic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews