We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place; good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #14 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stayed at the Kuta Seaview for 3 nights in middle of January, 2012. We chose a deluxe garden room which was on the ground floor and it was perfect. The room was modern, clean and the outdoor patio was great. The room was a typical size for hotel room; but the bathroom was quite big and had a rainfall showerhead... very nice!
The restaurant on the front strip was good and their pizza was amazing, and the Balimoon cocktails were perfect.

We chose this hotel simply for location and I couldn't have asked for anything better for a Kuta hotel. I would recommend this place if you are looking for the hustle and bustle of Kuta.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank globetrotting2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,082 - 1,086 of 1,488 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2012

My family and i stayed for 2 weeks ( 26th Jan-9th Feb ) at this resort.The staff were all fantastic and more than helpful.We stayed in the Garden Deluxe rooms,which were located on the ground floor,and was a short stroll to either the pool or restaurant.The rooms were cleaned daily and nothing was a problem.If you would like some further info,drop me a line at csimmo2@optusnet.com.au.

Room Tip: The Garden rooms at the back of the resort had more sunlight than the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank csimmo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights (21st Jan-23rd Jan 2012) with not cheap rate at all. Without any lift in the hotel which has 3 floors, it was quite a burden for us to take everything up and down. The most terrible thing that happened, was the water couldn't shower properly, esp the hot water, and made us couldn't have shower as it needed so much time to make our body wet thoroughly, even for soaping it was almost impossible. When we did the complaint, the technician said it was impossible to make the water showers harder as it will damage the pump :(
Also on the last day morning, the electricity of the room (I think also the whole parts of the hotel) was black out, and we needed to wait almost 30 minutes to have the electricity again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Melisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KutaSeaviewBali, Sales Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2012

Dear Ms Melissa,

Thank you very much for staying with us in Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort and Spa.
First of all the management deeply apologize for the inconvenience experience during your stay with us.

Indeed during your stay was our peak season as a Chinese New Year and we are also applying dynamic rate accordingly. It was true that we do not have any lift in the resort, should we acknowledge that you require assistance; we are more than please to assist you in handling the luggage or your belongings as our front desk was open 24 hours.

We regret that the water running very slow due to there was some blockage in the pipe and we have fixed accordingly. We apologize for the miss communication between you and our engineering staff regarding the shower pressure and we have brief the staff accordingly.
It was true that the electricity was off and we are using our generator for the backup. The storm was hitting the relay close by and it is affected the supply power. Since the blackout was more than 10 hours but the capacity of our generator was 4 hours caused overheat to our generator. We have reported this to the government Electricity Company about 4 times and they answer the telephone just about day time. They were apologizing for the inconvenience for this case as it was affected our in-house guest convenience.

Thank you for sharing your thought with us, it was very useful to enhance our service in the future.

Kindly rest assures your experience will not be happened with other guest.

We are looking forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you to Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort and Spa with an enhance services.

Thank you.

Andi Basok Heri

Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Quiet hotel in a noisy Kuta. A good location, clean with helpfull staff. There is a Construction site nearby, with renovation going on late at night.

Room Tip: Do not take a garden room on a ground floor, since there ia a walkway nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UrosS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KutaSeaviewBali, Sales Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2012

Dear Mr Uros,

We are thanking you to share the valued information.

We have shared your valued information to all of our staff. With reference to the construction,
We have tried to contact the Project Manager and they apologize for the inconvenience for our guest, as they are working with the time target.

Thanking you again for the room tip.

We are looking forward to opportunity to be part of the enhance services in the upcoming future.

With kind regards,

Andi Basok Heri

Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Nice easy place to stay Great service .clean good rooms
Sheets could be cleaner ie No stains.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lee z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KutaSeaviewBali, Sales Manager at Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2012

Dear Ms Lee Z,
We are thanking you to share the valued information.
We regret that you have experience with the stained sheet. We have follow up to our House keeping Department to enhance the quality of the service.
We are looking forward to opportunity to be part of the enhance services in the upcoming future.
With kind regards,
Andi Basok Heri
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.1 km away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.4 km away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#38 of 253 in Kuta
2,255 reviews
0.3 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#22 of 253 in Kuta
5,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.7 km away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#44 of 253 in Kuta
1,655 reviews
1.2 km away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#13 of 87 in Legian
2,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa

Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80225, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#8 Family Hotel in Kuta
#10 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $90 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KUTA SEAVIEW Boutique Resort & Spa Bali is strategically located on beach front of the long golden sand of Kuta beach, well known for its surfing and for its magnificent sunsets, provides everlasting bliss for those craving for the perfect holiday under the sun. The resort is set amongst tropical gardens with 88 comfortable guest rooms of your choice from deluxe room as the lowest room category to Premier deluxe gardens - Suites the highest ones , all rooms are furnished in contemporary Balinese architecture and equipped with international standard room facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort And Spa
Kuta Seaview Boutique Hotel Kuta
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing