We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Harper Kuta(Kuta)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$153
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Inna Kuta(Kuta)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas(Kuta)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Citadines Kuta Beach Bali(Kuta)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hard Rock Hotel Bali(Kuta)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,032)
Filter reviews
1,032 results
Traveller rating
403
439
137
30
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
439
137
30
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremier suiterooftop barnice hotelclose to the airportwalking distancespacious roombuffet breakfastgreat roomlippo mallkids clubthe ground floorswimming pool isthe hustle and bustlewelcome drinknice poolbalitaxi
Filter
Updating list...
519 - 524 of 1,032 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2013

My bestfriend and I stayed at this hotel for 1 week and had an awesome time. It was our first time in Bali so we were a bit scared with what to eat, if we should have ice in our drinks etc. But we ate nearly everything on the hotel menu, had nearly every cocktail and had ice in all of our drinks. The food was amazing the staff are hilarious and so much fun to be around. Our room was awesome we got upgraded so had a loungeroom etc on the first floor.

Everything is extremely cheap cabs start at like AUD50cents ($5000 RP) and I think the most we ever paid was AUD$8 ($80,000 RP) and that was from Kuta to Seminyak or you can hire a cab or a car for a day or half a day from like AUD$20-$45 ($200,000-$450,000 RP).

We did water rafting, elephant riding and quad biking which were all awesome and we highly recommend, you can book at the hotel or through your local travel agent which is what we did.

Overall good trip, went out to all the clubs, met awesome people, had lots of fun and will be returning back to Bali next year :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Dear Emily,
We would like to thank you for taking your time and review us on TripAdvisor.com.
We are also happy to hear that you and your friends had a great time, especially that our staffs has treated you well and how you enjoyed your meal and cocktails in Aston Kuta.
We would be really happy to welcome you back.
Don't forget to recommend us to your loved ones.
Regards,
Aris Syamsul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

This hotel was fantastic right from the start, we stayed in a deluxe room on the ground level facing the pool. We had our two outside chairs to chill in the sun with. The staff were great always caring for your needs. The breakfast bar was great it changed slightly every day and also had a egg and pancake station. About a ten minute walk to discovery mall or about 13000 or $1.30 cab ride. Happy Hours at the pool bar were great 12 to 3pm $5 cocktails, your able to swim till around midnight then they turn the lights off. Everything was really clean and well maintained.

Our only downsides were the BBQ they have every wednesday was not very good, and the roof top bar will not be up and running for a while.

But apart from that loved it and will be back again was a great place to stay and will recommend it to my friends.

Room Tip: Ask to be on the ground floor as it is close to the pool and breakfast
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bronwen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

Dear Bronwen,

Firstly, huge thanks for writing us a review at TripAdvisor.com with nice and thoughtful words.
It is our great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are also very sorry that our BBQ was not quite what you expected. Rest assured, we have our kitchen staffs improving it as we speak.
Looking forward to seeing you back in Aston Kuta.

Regards,
Aris Syamsul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

What more can u say being greeted by tight security, friendly staff & a HALAL restaurant overlooking the blue pool... wow, this is some wedding anniversary! Since the hotel is considerably new, it is expected to be clean & well maintained..tour agents are available at the hotel, but it is advisable to those going to study the places to visit thoroughly from friends who have been there, for they can save a lot of money on unnecessary destinations. There is no need to rent a car/ van to nearby spots ie the beach, town etc for one can rent a motorbike at a reasonable price from shops in front of the hotel. I'd recommend the hotel primarily coz i can have a peace of mind on its halal status.. have a fantastic holiday ;)

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank suezanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Dear Suezanna,

It's always a great pleasure for us to know how our guest enjoyed their stay with Aston Kuta.
We really hope you wouldn't mind recommending us to your loved ones.
We would be happy to welcome you back on your next anniversary, maybe?
Take care and come back soon!

Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

stayed here in december and had a lovely time. we wre upgraded and had a lovely room overlooking the pool. the room was very clean, the bed was so comfortable and the bathroom was lovely.
The swimming pool area was very nice and the swim up bar was lots of fun especially at happy hour. the barman was a lot of fun and he makes some lovely cocktails.
The breakfast buffet was very nice and a very large selection and we ate in the restaurant most evenings which was very nice. the est thing about this hotel was the staff very friendly and helpful.
Have to pay for wifi in the room i think they should think about free wifi.
Overall very good stay

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Dear Elle,

Apologize for the late reply but we want you to know that we really appreciate the comment and time you're making to review us on TripAdvisor.com.

We're planning on having the whole wi-fi connection free all over the hotel soon so you need not worry about paying for it on your next stay here.

We're so looking forward to meeting you again and welcome you back in Aston Kuta.

Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

In general, we are satisfied with our 4-day stay in Aston Kuta. The family room is comfortable, spacious (even with an extra bed in it) and offers a great view of the pool (with two comfortable lounger at the balcony). Staff were generally friendly and helpful. Since it was our first time in Bali, the hotel serves it purpose as a comforting place to come home to after a long day of sightseeing.

Finding food is not a problem as the hotel is just walking distance from Kuta town and conveniently located near the airport, hence no rushing needed to catch your flight home. However, the hotel is not located right by the beach, so it may not be the best option for visitors that prefer to stay in a hotel with direct access to the beach.

The stay would be perfect if Aston can provide free wi-fi in the rooms. For now, free wi-fi is only provided at the hotel lobby and restaurant.

Room Tip: Request for rooms at the higher floor e.g. 4th floor upwards as the noise from the pool can be quite annoying especially in the evening.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank qhearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonKuta H, Public Relations Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear qhearts,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor.
We are glad you are satisfied staying at Aston Kuta and that our Family room accommodates your needs perfectly.
We are also happy to announce that our WiFi now can be accessed in-room for free and we have also added more access points so our guest can use the best internet speed.
We hope you would consider staying with us again on your next vacation.
Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews