We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Arindom D
Singapore, Singapore

Superb Location, Decent Breakfast, Excellent Bathroom

Review of Home@36
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Aug 2012
This hotel is located inside Discovery Shopping mall. Located at center of all Kuta activities. Rooms are small, but very clean. Rooms are small, but very clean. Bathroom is excellent, particularly shower. Breakfast is a decent one with a mix of veg and non-veg options. But the breakfast location is very good, you can take breakfast with a beach view. On the negative side, rooms are not sound proof, so till night you have to bear the noise of your neighbors shourting, walking.
Date of stay: August 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
View more hotels in Kuta
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveller rating
156
233
127
42
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
156
233
127
42
37
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 595 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2012

The hotel is amazingly located so close to the Kuta area where the night life is booming, and yet far enough so one could find their piece of quietness and rest. The standard (cheaper) rooms are smallish, but they are clean, modern, the beds are very comfortable and overall the room was a very pleasant place to be in. The hotel is actually located in the Discovery Shopping Mall, which was a very interesting experience.

I would rate 50% of hotel staff AMAZING, and the other half not so much, and by "not so much" I mean - forgetful, and not so accommodating, but it would be unfair to rate the staff under 4 stars overall, since we got every information we wanted, and were accommodated in full in the end.

Hotel breakfast - very good! A decent selection of vegetarian and non-vegetarian meals, and a plenty of fruits. Juices were very good. Even the coffee was decent!

The sunbeds by the pool are very comfortable, and the view is great. The beach part near this hotel is meant for surfers mainly, so if your goal is to swim, then probably different hotel and different part of the Seminyak-Legian-Kuta beach area would be a better choice. On the other hand, even though I was one of those people hoping to be able to swim, I switched my priorities when I got there, and had an amazing time in Kuta, and would definitely chose this hotel as a place to stay at again!

Room tip: You can ask for a quieter room when you arrive, and they will put you on the top floor.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunnyea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 July 2012 via mobile

My friends n I stayed in the family room for 5 nights and we are so satisfied. Clean room n excellent location. Inside mall n across waterbom. Breakfast was standard but we had great seaview. We'll recommend this hotel to everyone! Try the family room instead of standard.

Date of stay: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naticatannia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Very good clean room. except for the food, got some flies flying around the food. Location just beside mall. Good view for breakfast. Spacious room. Love the sofa in living room, very comfortable.

Date of stay: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sinmasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2012

so strategic cos its in the discovery mall, and you can see beach view from the lobby. nice lobby design. But, the room not really good, cos i smelled a toilet smell at the room. maybe they have a problem with the plumbing or closet. less ergonomic ,there's no towel ring at the washtafel, there's no clothes robe too. And the shower it so sucks. cos they made a narrow shower box. cos its really bad, especially when my mom got in there. they should put shower area with curtain or glass, instead of using narrow built in shower box.:(
the swimming pool was so small.
and then when i had to go to the airport in the morning, there's no security to open the gates when i was on the cab,cos its automatic gates we couldn't open by ourselves. So i got late to the airport.
But if u want to find hotel with strategic place and for shopping, u could stay here.:)

Room tip: choose the beach view
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jondoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Although the room is small...but we don't mind,cause most of the time we spend our time shopping and sightseeing. Whats more important is the location and surrounding area. Nearby to beach and shopping mall and also Kuta shopping area. Easy to get food even at late night. The breakfast is wonderful...with seabreeze...great experience for my family....

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BenMohD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews