We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A city Hotel”
Review of Ibis Bali Kuta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Bali Kuta
Ranked #86 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Stayed here just 1 night (accompanying my family before they take an early flight the next day). I could say their one big point is the location. It is close to the airport (which is why I thought it is suitable for an overnight/transit stay), restaurants and convenient store are by walking distance and also close to a big gift shop called Krisna.

As a hotelier myself, I feel like the service is great, room is neatly cleaned, staffs are friendly and have quick respond to guest's request.
Just note, please do not compare this property to a big boutique/chain hotels. Because, you know, you can already tell from the rate differences. You get what you pay. But for the price around 350.000IDR/night, this hotel is great. Oh and I forgot to mention that they served their breakfast start at 4am to 12 noon! Although the big breakfast is only served from 6-10am, this is a good service for those who'll have an early trip. The bed and pillows are comfy and I was so surprised that they provide bolsters (bantal guling) in the room! :D

Just one negative thing, and I know that this is beyond the control of the hotel's management. It is that I found ants shortly after I put a cake on the table in the room. had my room on the 6th floor, and I was thinking that maybe the ants won't get there easily. but the reality is that I got ants as the topping of my cake. :(
Again I know that's beyond human control, so future guest of this hotel must be aware of that.

Would love to stay here again in the future. may be to spend the weekend and just escape from the daily routine :D

Room Tip: Make sure to check on the food you put on the table in the room. ants get there easily.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yustia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBaliKuta77, Management at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Dear Valuable Guest,

Our appreciation for the time you have taken during share this stay experience.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team and surely that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 61 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2016

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Natzh D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisBaliKuta77, Management at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Staff were very attentive and replied to my emails very quickly regarding airport pick up. My partner and I only stayed one night but room was clean and good value for money close to the airport which was good as we flew in at 1am they also have 24 hour check in

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBaliKuta77, General Manager at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Dear Amy H,

Thank you for staying with us...

I am very happy to read your positive review.

I shall surely pass your comment to the team as this will serve them as an encouragement to always deliver an excellent service to our guests.

I wish to welcome you back soon at our hotel.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Stayed one night after late flight. Bed very comfortable, good quality linen. Room small, but good a/c, tv, breakfast. Close to airport, wouldn't stay any longer. Large courtyard. On busy road with handy quicky- mart next door.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank coolum_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBaliKuta77, General Manager at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Dear coolum_65,

It is truly a pleasure to read your review.
Our room is very ergonomic fully equipped with comfortable bed which makes our guests want to dive into it all the time.

I hope on your next visit, you will stay more than 1 night so you will experience other services in the hotel and to explore the area.

Thank you again for your comments and looking forward to have you stay with us in the future.

Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

The Hotel is very suitable for overnight stay because it is close to the airport. Take a taxi or ask for airport transfer which is more expensive. No attraction close by, but a lot of eatery. Laota (chinese food) and Bu Tinuk (authentic indonesian food) are just across the road. For souvenir, a few hundred meters down the road.

Room Tip: higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 423djt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBaliKuta77, General Manager at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Dear 423djt,

Thank you for your positive review.

Our location is indeed perfect for culinary lovers and shopaholics as we are surrounded by restaurants and souvenirs shops.

I wish next time, you would spend more than 1 night at our hotel so you can experience more of our services.

Looking forward to welcome you back to ibis Bali Kuta and thank you for sharing.

Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 km away
Best Western Kuta Villa
Best Western Kuta Villa
#101 of 251 in Kuta
569 reviews
0.5 km away
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
#55 of 251 in Kuta
273 reviews
1.5 km away
Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Primebiz Kuta Hotel
Primebiz Kuta Hotel
#130 of 251 in Kuta
98 reviews
0.4 km away
Permata Kuta Hotel by Zeeti International
2.4 km away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#13 of 251 in Kuta
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bali Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bali Kuta

Address: Jalan Raya Kuta No. 77, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Kuta
#21 Best Value Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $32 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bali Kuta 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Bali Kuta located at Kuta area. Convenient and easly accessible location. Inviting customers to live the right business and leisure experience. Ibis Bali Kuta features 156 rooms and is strategically located in Kuta area, only 15 minutes from the central business district, close to the Bali Convention Centre (BTDC Nusa Dua), Shopping Centre and easily accessible from the International Airport. The hotel also offers a restaurant, terrace area, bar, and health club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Bali Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bali Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing