We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay courtesy of Tiger Airways”
Review of Ibis Bali Kuta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Bali Kuta
Ranked #84 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Our flight was cancelled and we had to stay at this hotel. The air conditioning did not work properly and did not get fixed until approximately 10.30 pm. A fan was requested several times, but ignored. The safe was on the floor under a bench so difficult to get to, and cupboards looked unfinished. The shower was like stepping into a caravan shower and the towels did not look very clean. The coffee mugs were badly stained and the breakfast disgusting. Maybe we were unlucky and were given the worst room in the hotel but I certainly would not want to stay there again, not even for one night.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sherri_neal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBaliKuta77, Management at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear sherri_neal,

Thank you for taking your time in sharing this stay experience. Regret to know that your stay experience did not met with your expectation. It has come to our attention that you were requesting a fan for several time during your stay and being ignored. We have check through our system also our team and there was no record for requesting a fan during your period of stay. We have a bathroom that designed uniquely and based on our brand standard. If it still did not suit you, we regret. We surely do final check before the room given to our valuable customers. Therefore, there will be no worst room given. However, it will be our pleasure if we could to have another opportunity of serving you better in the future. Please do not hesitate in contact us directly if you have any queries in your future stay.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 43 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Everything is good. Room is clean. Nice place. Near if want to strol around and many foods. Recomended place for low price budget hotel. Breakfast is ok too. Laota resto is across the road. Busy road.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank harnyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBaliKuta77, Management at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Dear harnyw,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bali Kuta.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.Very glad to know that you were impressed with our cleanliness and the breakfats that we served. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

came for bery short stay, to pursue another extensive accor package. but they meant to serve us, giving us fast-check-in-checkout. the room was typically ibis -so standard, but compare to the appreciable price, it worth.. the very standard of being accor platinum member also well received. keep up the good work

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ridwan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBaliKuta77, Management at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Dear Ridwan K,

First of all, we would like to thank you for being accor loyal guest as you are our valuable Platinum member.
Glad to read that you were enjoying your overall stay experience since your arrival until your departure with our well-being at the price.
We wil share this feedback through all of the team as our encouragemement in always serving the best to the guest as guest satisfaction is our prime concern.
It will be another pleasure for us in preparing your accommodation in your future visit. Please do not hesitate in contact us directly if you have any further queries to make your stay more pleasant.
Looking forward to welcoming you back at the soonest.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Booked this hotel for an overnight on the way to Ubud. Booked with a free shuttle rate airport to hotel. Driver was waiting at the arrival area. Rooms are clean and quiet. Breakfast was in out rate and they serve Indonesian breakfast. There are some local food, atm and convenience store outside available. Will stay again.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank zinjave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBaliKuta77, Management at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Dear zinjave,

Our appreciation for the time that you have taken during share this stay experience.
Very glad to know that you will be returning back again in your future trip.
It was a pleasure for us also to know that you were enjoying our room ambiance.
ibis Bali Kuta will suit you, if you like in doing culinary-tour as there will be many choices of culinary chooices along the road.
Looking forward to welcoming you once again and we will be more than happy in welcoming you back at the soonest.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

The location is OK. Near good restaurants that can be reached by walk. The room is clean but the bed is just OK. Beach is not close to this hotel. The breakfast is good. This hotel doesn't have swimming pool

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank GemiAgung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBaliKuta77, Management at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Dear GemiAgung,

Thank you for taking your valuable time in sharing this stay experience.
Glad to read that your stay experience was met with your expectation. Indeed we are located very strategic in Kuta area with many culinary choices along the road and easily reach by walk.
It was another pleasure for us to know that our cleanliness, room and breakfast could suit your need.
Please do not hesitate in staying with us once again. We will be more than happy in assisting your stay with another pleasant stay as previous one or even better.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
1.5 km away
Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Circle
0.5 km away
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
#52 of 250 in Kuta
268 reviews
0.1 km away
Best Western Kuta Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Primebiz Kuta Hotel
Primebiz Kuta Hotel
#122 of 250 in Kuta
96 reviews
0.4 km away
Permata Kuta Hotel by Zeeti International
4.1 km away
Ibis Bali Legian Street
Ibis Bali Legian Street
#29 of 88 in Legian
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bali Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bali Kuta

Address: Jalan Raya Kuta No. 77, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Kuta
#22 Best Value Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $32 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bali Kuta 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Bali Kuta located at Kuta area. Convenient and easly accessible location. Inviting customers to live the right business and leisure experience. Ibis Bali Kuta features 156 rooms and is strategically located in Kuta area, only 15 minutes from the central business district, close to the Bali Convention Centre (BTDC Nusa Dua), Shopping Centre and easily accessible from the International Airport. The hotel also offers a restaurant, terrace area, bar, and health club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Bali Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bali Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing