We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”
Review of Ibis Bali Kuta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Bali Kuta
Ranked #84 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 5 January 2017

it located on strategically area, while sometimes there are traffic jam to get to hotel, but for the price, i think it's really bang for buck. check in and check out really easy, they even offered airport shuttle for a fair price. overall i really satisfied with our stay in double room.

Room Tip: ask for high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aawitj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBaliKuta77, Management at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Valuable Guest,
Our appreciation for the time that you have taken during share this stay experience. It was always a pleasure to know that you are enjoying our strategic area also our room ambiance. Glad to know also that your were impressed with our check in and check out process also the transfer service that we offered.
It will be another pleasure for us if we could to have another chance in serving you once again with another pleasant stay in the future. Please drop us an email should you have any queries of your future stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back at the nearest future.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 43 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2016

stayed for 2 weeks in Twin Room for Business Trip. Actually everything was good ... the service, breakfast, and staff. Room was so small with bathroom pod, not fit for business, I think. and The Housekeeping didn't refill the toiletries daily. Also I think it's better that Ibis should provide minibars rather than fruit in room, because not all guest like the fruit so minibar is more useful. My fruits was rotten in 2nd week, and they took it after I called the operator.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sleeplover69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBaliKuta77, Management at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Dear Valuable Guest,

Our appreciation for the time that you have taken during share this feedback with us. Thank you for choosing ibis Bali Kuta during your business trip. Glad to read that you were enjoying our service, breakfast and also our team assistance. We have noted your ideas eventhough that ibis standard is not providing minibars in the room. ibis Bali Kuta indeed is suitable for business purpose as we are offering all the basic needs with standard room size & bathroom arrangement based on ibis Brand at well-being price. We also will suitable with leisure purpose as we have a very strategic location that makes you easily reach any tourist destination and Bali International Airport especially. However, it will be our another pleasure to have another chance of serving you better at the future. Please drop us an email if you have any queries of your next stay in order to make your stay more comfortable. Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

I visited Bali last week. It was very good place to visit.
1 Day- We gone through city tour with this Itinerary - Balinese Performance Barong Dance at Batubulan Village,
Ubud art market and Ubud Palace, famous Ubud Painters Museums and galleries, Monkey Forest,
woodcarvers and mask makers of Mas village, the silver and goldsmiths of Celuk village, Rice fields,
Kintamani to view of Mount Batur Active Volcano and Batur Lake, Temen Village for Bali Coffee Agrotourism
( Ubud art market and Ubud Palace, famous Ubud Painters Museums was little bit boring
2 Day - Water sports and Dinner at cruise
3 Day - Beach and Uluwatu Temple Uluwatu
4 Day - Massage and Kuta Local Market.
Best: Dinner at cruise and water sports
It was bit expensive there are lot of Bali tour company online but not able to get cheaper price
but some how I found 1 cheap Bali tour company contact details from my cousion.
They arranged a very good itinerary and realy got very good memories because of them.
Can call or whatsapp and arrange whole Bali trip.
Mr. Bony : BaliJoe Tour and Travel Contact : +62 812-3724-4903

Room Tip: Rooms was ok. But food was not upto the mark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gourav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBaliKuta77, Management at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for your time in sharing this feedback to us. Glad to read that you were enjoying Bali. Based on your review, we did not found any feedback that related with our hotel ibis Bali Kuta that might be you choose as your accommodation during your trip in Bali and rating us at 3-star. Please inform us in detail if you have any isue that might not as expected related with ibis Bali Kuta through our direct email. Please do not hesitate in contact us directly should you have any queries in your future visit. We will be more than happy in welcoming you an preparing your pleasant stay. Looking forward to receiving your feedback at the nearest future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank alfiandia2015
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisBaliKuta77, Management at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Our flight was cancelled and we had to stay at this hotel. The air conditioning did not work properly and did not get fixed until approximately 10.30 pm. A fan was requested several times, but ignored. The safe was on the floor under a bench so difficult to get to, and cupboards looked unfinished. The shower was like stepping into a caravan shower and the towels did not look very clean. The coffee mugs were badly stained and the breakfast disgusting. Maybe we were unlucky and were given the worst room in the hotel but I certainly would not want to stay there again, not even for one night.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sherri_neal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBaliKuta77, Management at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear sherri_neal,

Thank you for taking your time in sharing this stay experience. Regret to know that your stay experience did not met with your expectation. It has come to our attention that you were requesting a fan for several time during your stay and being ignored. We have check through our system also our team and there was no record for requesting a fan during your period of stay. We have a bathroom that designed uniquely and based on our brand standard. If it still did not suit you, we regret. We surely do final check before the room given to our valuable customers. Therefore, there will be no worst room given. However, it will be our pleasure if we could to have another opportunity of serving you better in the future. Please do not hesitate in contact us directly if you have any queries in your future stay.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 km away
Best Western Kuta Villa
Best Western Kuta Villa
#103 of 252 in Kuta
575 reviews
0.5 km away
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
#58 of 252 in Kuta
279 reviews
0.2 km away
Primebiz Kuta Hotel
Primebiz Kuta Hotel
#130 of 252 in Kuta
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
D Varee Diva Kuta Bali
D Varee Diva Kuta Bali
#59 of 252 in Kuta
739 reviews
1.1 km away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
1.5 km away
Park Regis Kuta Bali
Park Regis Kuta Bali
#56 of 252 in Kuta
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bali Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bali Kuta

Address: Jalan Raya Kuta No. 77, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Kuta
#19 Best Value Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $32 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bali Kuta 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Bali Kuta located at Kuta area. Convenient and easly accessible location. Inviting customers to live the right business and leisure experience. Ibis Bali Kuta features 156 rooms and is strategically located in Kuta area, only 15 minutes from the central business district, close to the Bali Convention Centre (BTDC Nusa Dua), Shopping Centre and easily accessible from the International Airport. The hotel also offers a restaurant, terrace area, bar, and health club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Bali Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bali Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing