We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
61 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$147
Hotels.com
US$152
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
US$125
PricelineUS$135
Official SiteUS$128
travelup.comUS$162
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,675)
Filter reviews
8,675 results
Traveller rating
4,212
2,816
1,060
350
237
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,212
2,816
1,060
350
237
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock royalty kids club center stage starz diner deluxe premium room foam party sand island kuta beach kids suite pool area family holiday huge pool live band amazing pool main pool kids pool buffet breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4,592 - 4,597 of 8,675 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Beach right on the front with Pizza Hut and McDonalds on the side! The best location which the hotel could have. You have hear the waves of beach in the hotel balcony. The staff is polite. The rooms were clean. Overall! I had a good stay.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank LakshayGoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GeneralManagerHRHB, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Dear Lakshay G,


Thank you very much for choosing to experience the Hard Rock Hotel Bali. Your lovely feedback is greatly appreciated and will be shared with the team.

Our people are truly the best asset we have and we are very proud of it. Thank you for the recognition.

There will be much more going on for us as we will be renovating our rooms in the next 2 years. It will be a much cooler than current and when you return the vibe will be different.

Please stay tuned with our news and if you need any assistance for the next trip do give us a shout.

We shall look forward to rocking with you again.


Best
Andrew Hastie
Executive Asst Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Whilst we cannot fault the enthusiasm of the staff, their politeness and willingness to help, this hotel was an extreme challenge for our family. We have a family member wheelchair bound, one elderly and unsteady on their feet, a toddler and an infant this hotel was a logistical nightmare for us. The pool area had no shade areas unless you purchased a cabana for the day - a cost of $50 - and unfortunately the wheelchair bound person unable to utilize unless you lifted them in and out. Access to the pool was down a flight of stairs, wheelchair access was down the steep driveway and through the gate - made even more difficult with cars parked blocking the path. Our daughter found it very difficult to get down to the pool with a 2year old and an infant - the gear you need to take with you for a day at the pool meant several trips down the stairs - thankfully the helpful staff where quick to respond and render assistance when they where available.
Music from the bar could be heard late into the evening - ok we get that its the Hard Rock - its 'Rockin' - it's just .difficult to get children (and adults) to sleep with the constant boom boom boom.
The hallways are very noisy and echo, when late night revelers return to the hotel.
Probably just an unfortunate coincidence for us personally but we didn't get our room serviced once whilst we where there as everytime they came it was late afternoon and we had just returned after being out and about and where keen to rest up or getting ready to go out again -so a quick exchange at the door for fresh towels and bottles of water seemed the order of the day for us everyday.
Lastly make sure you have the credit card you used to book the hotel with you - we were unfortunate to have a credit card that had been cancelled prior to our arrival - through no fault of our own, the Australian bank had closed the account as it had been hacked into. This situation was very difficult to explain to the clerk on checking in who kept referring to the terms and conditions. The room was paid for, the name on the booking and the credit card used at the time was the same but he insisted we get proof by contacting our bank in Australia and bringing a copy of the transaction.

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank AndynAnita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GeneralManagerHRHB, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear anitaandrew,

Thank you so much for staying with the Hard Rock Hotel Bali. Your comments will be shared with the team.

I am sorry to learn that we did not really fit in to your expectations in some ways. Our hotel grounds are vast as you know and i fully understand the mobility and movements one needs to cover.
I do agree the access we have does seem long but i hope you understand the infrastructure we have here. I am glad my team assisted you during your stay as much as we could.

There are a lot of rooms which are located in a more private and quiet area and if only you had brought this to our knowledge this could have easily been applied.
We will be renovating all our rooms in the next 2 years and sound proofing will be one of the improvements in plan.
Regarding your mention about room cleaning, i believe my team attended to your every request and it was indeed confirmed that you did not want the cleaning service while it was still ongoing at 2.30pm but just the towels and water. I hope you recall these encounters clearly.
Normally if we do receive any special requests for a particular time for room cleaning it is always honored and managed as such unless otherwise.

Banking rules and regulations are set by the various banks and Government of Indonesia and we have no say of what to do but to follow it strictly. I hope you understand as all hotels in Indonesia practice it without fail.

Nevertheless, thank you again for taking the time in this review and let us know if we can be of service for the next trip back to Bali.

Best
Andrew Hastie
Executive Asst Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Compare to other resorts we have stayed out, was expecting a high standard of the hard rock but unfortunately did not live up to the name, was over priced, not kid friendly for under 4yr Olds, staff didn't know much about the area nor able to help with info

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MelissaM3276
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GeneralManagerHRHB, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear Melissa M,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for being our rock star. I appreciate in you taking the time to write this review.

I would appreciate more details about your mention about high standards that would be great as it is unclear.
I can be contacted at eam.bali@hardrockhotels.net

As for kids under 4 years of age, we will be launching a new concept for the same and much of the offer will include this age gap soon. So when you return in the future, the vibe will be different.

Do stay tuned with our news and let us know if we can assist in anyway for the next trip back to Bali.

Best
Andrew Hastie
Executive Asst Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We really loved the Hard Rock Hotel, we will definitely go back! They have lovely staff, great food in both their restaurants and at the pool bistro. Great place for the whole family, would highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GeneralManagerHRHB, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear Mary L,

Thank you so much for being our rock star on this trip. My team will be very excited to hear the news.

I really appreciate your recognition about our people. They are indeed our greatest strength and we are very proud of our achievements.

There will be much more happening for us as we will be renovating our rooms in the next 2 years. When you visit us again the vibe will be different.

Do stay tuned with our news and if you plan another trip anytime soon do give us a shout.

We shall look forward to rocking with you again.

Best
Andrew Hastie
Executive Asst Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Good bteakfast nad big and nice pool for kids. Very close to Kuta beach and shopping centre.Most of pool is so deep for kids who cannot swim. But sand beach in the pool is very good for experance. 2 queen beds are enough for 2 adults and 2 kids.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Cruiser655722
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GeneralManagerHRHB, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for staying with us and for being our rock star. Your review is highly valued and will be shared with the team.

It's great to know you had a good time and and managed to spend some quality time with the family.

Do stay tuned with our news and let us know if we can be of service for the next trip back to Bali.

Best
Andrew Hastie
Executive Asst Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews