We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$96
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Bali(Kuta)
US$167
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Inna Kuta(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$104
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$384
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,082)
Filter reviews
1,082 results
Traveller rating
408
485
143
26
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
485
143
26
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight lifesky gardennice hotelhear the musicnoisy at nightparty goersquiet roomlight sleeperwalking distancecentral locationwelcome drinkeasy accesspleasant staynice poolpoppies lanebreakfast menuswimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,082 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2018

We spent three nights at Harper, Kuta. Convenient location at the center. But it will be bit noisy and crowded. Rooms kept clean. Good service. breakfast was good and had a good choice.
Overall satisfied with the service. Good price for comfy rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wsusan987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarperKuta, General Manager at Harper Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear wsusan987,

Thank you for giving us compliment on our location, breakfast, service and room cleanliness. Pleased to inform you that we have a lot of quiet rooms available to suit your convenience.
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to Harper Kuta, have a nice day ahead.

Kind regards,

Bandisa Sastika
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights a few days ago. The pro is the location within the kuta area. The cons are it is very noisy due to the surrounding bars and it get worse on saturday night. The toilet has a kind of smell and our deluxe room is on the groun floor and faces the swimming pool. Many people sits along the pool during the night and its relatively noisy. Our room is kinda a duplex unit and the steps are really a hazard as it is so closed to the bed. The towels seemed like it ran its lifepsand and needs to replace. The buffet breakfast is quite standard and almost 90% the same each day.

The staff are however quitr helpful and friendly. Lastly please avoid the hotel spa. Its not cheap and the service is just so so.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Deric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarperKuta, General Manager at Harper Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Deric L,

Your valuable feedback through this travel community site is really appreciated. We notice that your stay experience was not up to your expectation, therefore we do apologize for the inconvenience. I have immediately shared it to my team and appropriate action has been taken in order to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. In relation to our Deluxe Pool Access room layout, actually we have some other rooms which has no stair case inside to suit customer's convenience. And indeed our property is situated in a strategic location, thus we could not avoid the noise. However we have plenty of rooms in a quiet area available based on request.
Once again thank you for writing this review, we do hope to see you again on the near future.

Kind regards,

Bandisa Sastika
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

My husband and I stayed at the Harper Kuta during the Easter holidays 2018. We paid IDR 600,000 for the night and stayed in a deluxe room including daily breakfast. We stayed on our first night in Bali, due to our flight arriving at 10pm.
What you want to know:
Pros:
- I would absolutely stay here again
- Staff was friendly, spoke English quite well
- Hotel was clean, bed and pillows were adequate, room states "double bed" it was at least a queen, we think King size though), room was reasonably lit, and aircon worked well. Bathroom was clean although only two large towels are given (no hand towel etc.)
- The location is fantastic IF you are looking to be in the middle of the party that is Kuta
- Buffet breakfast had an omelette station, typical hotel warm foods (sausages, ,hash browns etc), continental goodies (cereal, pastries, toast, jams, yogurts, fresh fruit), as well as some traditional Indonesian dishes (mie goreng, nasi goreng, pork soup).
- The pool area is quite nice, reasonably large, and very clean
- Room service is available 24/7 and was pretty tasty
- Not too far from airport

Cons/buyer beware:
- They do ask for you to pay in advance, which means if you intend on being able to put things "on the room" this is not possible without ALSO giving a deposit. So if you are going to be ordering room service etc, either be prepared to pay cash when it's delivered or ask to put a deposit on the room. We didn't mind just paying cash but I can see how this could annoy some customers.
- I acknowledge that I'm pretty picky with my showers, but this one really was not great. Water pressure was quite poor, the head was quite clogged from mineral deposits, a good descale of the shower head would go a long way.
- It's sort of noisy. We live in a city, so we were actually quite impressed at how well the hotel dampened the VERY noisy streets below. If you want to stay in the middle of the party, it's hard to be mad if the party keeps you up at night. We slept just fine, but if you're looking for a very quiet and serene stay, this may not be the best pick for you.
- Check out took what I would consider to be an unreasonable amount of time for someone to go check the room/minibar etc. (Around 15-20 minutes or so they asked us to just wait in the lobby while the room was being checked despite our driver waiting for us).

Overall, for the price we paid, I was happy with what we received. It served it purpose of a reasonably comfy place to stay for our first night (which happened to be a weekend) in Bali. When we arrived there was instant entertainment only a moment's walk away. Room service was available for when we were hungry at 1 am, everything was clean and breakfast was good. I would not spend my entire vacation here (but we enjoy the peaceful serene of Ubud when we go to Bali). But would not hesitate to book here again on arrival/departure.

Room Tip: If you're worried about the noise, ask for a quieter room (higher floor and facing the back of the hotel).
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarperKuta, General Manager at Harper Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Jessica H,

Thank you for your detail review towards our property, and we are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay experience. At Harper Kuta, we strive to provide the most excellent services to our customers, therefore your constructive feedback is really valuable for us to continuously improve our product and services to meet and even exceed our guest expectation.
Once again thank you and looking forward to welcoming you back.


Kind regards,

Bandisa Sastika
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

one of the kind hotel you'd rather to avoid ...... they looked at me like i was about to steal something from them, they got my credit card details, and yet they asked me to leave money for deposit, dude,,,,, seriously ? if you plan to sleep, forget about it, as the music from the surrounding bars will keep you awake, i have my rest in the car during our trips, well, no thanks, i will pay a wee bit more for a better hotel next time,.....

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Ephie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarperKuta, General Manager at Harper Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Ephie L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and we do apologize that your stay experience was not up to your requirements.
Due to our strategic location in the heart of Kuta area, thus we could not avoid the noise but we could give you a quieter room if you mention it in advance during your reservation.
We hope that we can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. Please reach out to me directly if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to Harper Kuta Bali in not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Bandisa Sastika
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

We find this very clean, all staff very friendly and helpfull, nice swimming pool, good restaurant with very good food, we found no problem during my stay
The General Manager, Mr Bandisa always assist us . location very startegic close to shoping centre, restaurant

Recommended

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank Budiana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarperKuta, General Manager at Harper Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Budiana G,

Thank you for your compliment towards our facilities and services, and we would be very happy to see you again on your next visit to Harper Kuta Bali. Have a great day ahead.


Kind regards,

Bandisa Sastika
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews