We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alaya Dedaun Kuta
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
210
35
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
35
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdala spaprivate pooldeluxe villavilla complexthe hustle and bustlefree foot massagekitchen areafree afternoon teaspacious bedroomdressing roominsect spraybbq dinnermonkey forestbeautiful propertystaff was very friendly and helpfulperfect staystar service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2011

We have just returned home after spending 6 magical nights at the magnificent, Villa De Daun. From the minute we arrived to the minute we were dropped off at the airport, the service could not have been better. Last time we were there we stayed only 3 nights but this time we extended our stay to 6. We indulged in the Intimate Moments Honeymoon package plus an extra 3 nights to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. We were treated like we were the most important people there, nothing was too much trouble. This time we upgraded to the deluxe villa and it was worth it. The villa itself and the tranquil pool area and garden was so beautiful and private that we didn't want to leave.

We enjoyed a beautiful romantic dinner with candlelight, flowers and music and our butler Dewa could not have done a better job. He made sure our every need was met with attention to the smallest detail.

We were greeted every time we came across any staff member with a beautiful smile and a hello Ibu Karen and Bapak Ian.

I didn't think Villa De Daun could do any better than when we were there last year, but I was wrong. The service that they provided was impeccable.

Special thanks go to I Wayan Sutrisna (Trisna) for his help and wonderful service.

We will definately be back next year.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kaz66Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2011

Overall, this was a lovely place to stay. Service was top notch, ranging from the drivers, to the recep, to the servers & the staff at the spa. Juz a short walk out and there's access to food & shops. Kuta beach seemed a little far, took us about 30 mins to walk back and yes the beach was extremely dirty. It was fortunate that we had a great pool in the villa for us to soak in. Free wifi was available even in our villa!

Certain areas which could be improved on would be the bah towels which appeared to be worn out. Also when we checked in & moved the pillows on the bed, 5 mosquitoes flew out! We were prepared for this so we had brought along mosquito patches.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deminet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2011

This is the palce where i meet everyrhing like the brochure said, great comfortable villa, stunning decoration, top rank hospitality, very very strategic location

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yuliushayden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2011

Overall, good villa, but after reading all the reviews, these are the good and bad points.

Good points:

Nice layout
Nice foilage
Good pool

Bad points:
Butler was not that good
Room blinds were not working - had problems closing them
Room was a tad dirty
Some lights looks like they were going to fall off beside the pool
Outside tube had faulty faucets
Room curtains were dirty
A chicken could be heard every morning at 5am and 7am = broken sleep...

btw, Kuta beach is really dirty.

Yes recommendation for the hotel, but not the area or for relaxation.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dedaun, Manager at Alaya Dedaun Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2011

Dear Sir/Madam,

Warm greeting from Villa de daun…

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Villa de daun during your recent trip to Bali.

We regret that you have experienced some bad events during your stay. It is unfortunate that we could not attend to these matters when you are still at the resort, but we are glad that you have decided to share these with us anyway.

We have a periodic maintenance schedule for all our villas, and this includes checking the AC, lightings, and other things as well. We have tried our best to foresee any potential problems before they arise, however unforeseen circumstances do occur. And in your case it was very unfortunate to have them not working properly at the same time. We will do better in the future so that these disruptions can be minimised further and your review for the room curtain will be our next project.

As for Butler service it is very unfortunate to have caused such disappointments at the end of guests’ stay. On behalf of the Management, I would like to apologise for all of the above and this will surely be a valuable lesson for us. We will review all the system and improve the services and we hope that these issues would not discourage you from coming back to Villa de daun so it would give us the opportunity to make up for these inconveniences during your next visit.

Should you have any other concerns or if you need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me anytime. Once again, thank you very much for your email and have a great day!!

Warmest regards,


Villa de daun Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2010

My partner and I stayed at the Villa De Daun for 7 nights at the begginning of December and we couldn't fault it AT ALL... the villa was gorgeous, the staff delightful and the location was fantastic...
We are both travel agents and we HIGHLY reccomend this hotel to anyone that wants a relaxing, private Bali holiday with shopping and an array of restaurants just on your door step!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMLs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews