We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$151
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hard Rock Hotel Bali(Kuta)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harper Kuta(Kuta)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Inna Kuta(Kuta)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$95
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas(Kuta)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
214
35
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
35
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdala spaprivate pooldeluxe villavilla complexfree foot massagethe hustle and bustlekitchen areafree afternoon teaspacious bedroomdressing roominsect spraybbq dinnermonkey forestbeautiful propertystaff was very friendly and helpfulperfect staystar service
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Amazing place to stay....
We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa with a private pool. This place is brilliant. From the private butler bringing breakfast in the morning to the luxury spa facilities, Villa De Daun really pays attention to every detail. A truly memorable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quiksmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

My gfs and I stayed in Villa de Daun from 17/3 to 19/3 during our gals trip to Bali. We were initially given Villa 20 which was the villa closest to the construction site next to this property. After taking a look at the villa, we requested for another villa as the men working at the construction site can actually look into our villa and see us swimming, etc. Moreover, it is terribly noisy. After paying USD450/night, that is not our idea of a relaxing gals getaway.

After highlighting the issue to the receptionist, the ops manager, Arie, came to meet us and quickly arrange for us to change to another villa which is far from the noise. We were very lucky to be upgraded to a 2 bedroom villa (Villa 6 &7). Thanks Arie!!! The villa was large with a beautiful master bedroom. The second room had twin beds and was a good size too. Both had large bathrooms with both a bath tub and a shower area. The villa is well kept and clean (although I did find a strand of hair in the bathroom when we first checked in.. but personally, I am not fussy abt this).

For the 3 days we were there, the staff were very friendly and smily. Special mention goes to Dwi and Willy who advised us where to dine and shop and made arrangements for our transport there. We wanted to dine by the beach and our initial choice of restaurant was closed unfortunately. We decided to go to Kudeta instead... but kind Willy did some checking over the internet and was able to give us another option which was seafood dining at Jimbaran Bay which we went for. I am very impressed that he remembered that we wanted to dine by the beach and took the initiative to look for other options for us without us requesting for him to do so. This is what I call going the extra mile for your customers!

Breakfast was good- we had a good variety of choices and breakfast is prepared according to the way we like it and at the time we wanted. I also had the chance to have afternoon tea for all 3 days I was there... I enjoyed the afternoon tea for the 1st 2 days... Last day was good too but the beef puff was served cold. I think that it would have tasted better if it was warmed up.

Location wise, it is good. It is right smack in the shopping area of Legian. There are many shops, restaurants and spas around the villa. We did not manage to cover all the shops in our 3 days there which is a pity and a blessing. Blessing because we had spent all our rupiah and actually had no more money to continue shopping...

The villa offers free shuttle which was a great help. They even sent us to the airport on the last day. The drivers were also very friendly (sorry, I did not manage to get your names).

There is free wifi throughout the property which was excellent! I was able to call home via Viber successfully!

To sum it up, we had a great time at Villa de Daun and will like to thank everyone who made our stay so enjoyable. We highly recommend Villa De Daun!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristineHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed in a one bedroom deluxe pool villa which was to die for..
Perfect location, down a long drive way off the main street in Kuta. Once you walk down that drive way and enter Villa De Daun it is truly paradise away from the hussle and bussle of the main street.
We were greeted by amazing staff and it stayed that way the whole way through our trip. Our butler always trying to accomodate our needs. The pool was perfect, you could dive in straight from our bathroom or relax in the private bungalow.
It is a little more expensive for accomodation in Kuta but well worth it if you still want to relax while enjoying the craziness of Kuta..
I would definitely stay again at Villa De Daun!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BJD2282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Villa de daun was the most amazing accomodation in bali. Excellent location, walking distance to shops and food. However extremely quiet and set back from the main road so you would never know that you were in the heart of Kuta. Service was outstanding. Our Butler went out of his way to make our stay comfortable and nothing was too much trouble. The private villa was spectacular! Everything you could ever want in a luxurious holiday, all the mod cons as well as the most superb bed and pillows. The private pool, outside eating area and private kitchen was the icing on the cake!! ROom service food was divine and as cheap as out at any restaurant in the heart of kuta. We came as a couple without our child, but can see how easily a family could enjoy the villas as well.
The photos on the villa de daun website are EXACTLY what you will find when you arrive here, and i promise you will not be disappointed.
Thank you Villa de daun, we have told all of our friends about your beautiful villas and will be back when we are next in bali!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sweetchicko4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Villa de daun has given us the best intimate moment of our (me & husband) time. The service was fantastic. The location is just great, close to the center of attraction and convenience.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annisha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews