We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
218
36
3
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
36
3
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dala spa deluxe villa private pool the hustle and bustle daily afternoon tea separate kitchen secluded villas kitchen area high walls spacious bedroom dressing room insect spray cold towels little piece of paradise bbq dinner monkey forest beautiful property
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2012

My wife and I chose Villa De Daun as our destination for our honeymoon for 10 nights. We couldn't have been made to feel any more important. Turning into the side street and to the end we walked into our new short term home. The staff were impeccable and made every effort to see to our needs. We went for the Villa De Lux and it was worth every penny. The food, the finer details, the smiles and the luxury of it all was overwhelming. If we come to Bali again then we will definitely visit here again, It was because of Villa De Daun that our honeymoon was so amazing. Would recommend anyone to visit. The only problem we had was leaving the place to come back to wet England.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kamran101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

thanks to previous reviews we picked this place to stay our first night in Bali and were not disappointed. Although the budget could only stretch for one night here, after a long flight it was wonderful. Pool, food, service, friendly staff & welcome foot massage - all were great. We were met at the airport so didn't have to navigate our way to the villa at all. Treat yourself!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hula-girl2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

This place is amazing. Staff are so friendly and genuinely nice/want to help. The place is in the middle of Kuta but is 'hidden' so provides a very nice relaxing feeling away from the bustle of the town. Meals (breakfast, afternoon tea and anything else you get) are great. We had a balinese massage in the spa treatment area also - more expensive than elsewhere but you get what you pay....and this was luxury. A private pool is also a MUST in Bali with the heat. We will definitely be looking at this place again if or when we return to Bali.

Room Tip: We had the cheapest (one bedroom pool villa) and it was great
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon the villas are just amazing so clean and beautiful and the staff are so helpful and lovely. We were taken care of with everything, even though you are in the heart of Kuta you would never know it once you are through those gates it is an oasis. We would recommend this to everyone it is just magical and we will be staying there when we go back to Bali very soon.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crystal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We loved Villa de daun and would stay again when we next go to Bail. The staff were friendly and helpful and always smiling. The breakfasts that were included were great, excellent choices and so big we didn't need to eat again until dinner. Our room was beautiful and having our own swimming pool was the best way to cool off and get a break from the humidity. You can understand why it's called Kuta's little secret as once you walk down the driveway it feels like you're somewhere else all together even though the hussle and bustle of Kuta is right outside. We loved our stay here but the best thing about VDD is definitely the staff! Everyone who works there is amazing, they give great advice for things to do and see and just generally looked after us so well. We had a late flight back to Australia and got 6pm check out. This place helped make this holiday our best one ever

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews