We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bali Stay in Legian”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Legian Paradiso Hotel
Ranked #99 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 19 July 2017

What a wonderful experience it was in centrally located Area, Legian. Both Kuta and Seminyak centres and beaches are within walking distance from the hotel. The hotel is clean and tidy and friendly staff with all basic amenities required for a comfortable holiday. Jalanida Spa on site provided super massage which we used on three occasions. Nightlife, restuarants, pubs,shopping malls all on the door step.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CharlieDayal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (877)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 877 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2017

Stayed at the Paradiso with three friends and two family members making our party seven in total and we all had ground floor pool rooms next to each other. Right from our arrival at the hotel George, the manager and his lobby staff were there to greet us with their ever smiling, cheerful welcoming personalities. Everyone commented on the friendliness of the staff and how clean the rooms were on our arrival and maintained daily, it’s so nice to come back to your room that has been serviced with fresh linen after being out for the day, well done housekeeping. Nothing was too much trouble for all staff to ensure our stay was enjoyable. There are a number of interconnecting rooms for families where parents can have some time out. The hotel is wheelchair friendly for ground floor accommodation with an access ramp at the front entrance making it easier for people with disabilities to enter the hotel from the car park. We regularly use the laundry facility where the clothes are laundered and returned promptly in sealed packaging feeling and smelling fresh. The pool and it’s swim up bar is always kept spotlessly clean and is a great place to meet and relax with friends knowing that children are safe in the kiddie’s pool. Night time babysitting is also available at the hotel with a reputable sitter. The poolside bar closes at 10pm for maintenance. We used the upstairs Jalanida Spa a few times which is very relaxing listening to the music away from the noise of the pool area. The Bloody Sweet Restaurant has a diverse range of cuisine that caters for just about anyone, even passing tourists come in to eat. Breakfast can be a bit mediocre however, what does one have at home? Breakfast can be purchased when required if you don’t purchase it when booking. On some occasions the hotel has a cocktail party where you can meet the staff, ask questions and make new friends.
WiFi has been upgraded and is free and available throughout the resort, which is a rarity in some hotels as noted on TripAdvisor. Throughout our stay it didn’t drop out at all.
The hotel is situated at the heart of the Kuta/Legian area making it convenient for shops, cafes, restaurants and just a short walk away for those that seek it, the night life. It is only a 10/15 minute walk to the beach.

All in all, another 1st class holiday and it was the hotel and its entire staff that made it this way.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms offer shelter from the sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegianParadiso, Manager at Legian Paradiso Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Philip H,

Warmest greetings from Legian Paradiso Hotel.

Thank you for sharing your Legian Paradiso experience and we are happy to hear that you had an amazing stay here at the resort.

I do greatly appreciate your comments upon our team and certainly will share it with them that I believe they will feel much appreciated.

On behalf of the entire team, we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future and certainly hope that your next stay will be as enjoyable as the last.

Best regards,

Thomas Sudiastra
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Great place to stay the staff here are so friendly
The rooms are big and great price for rooms and
they are very clean
Food here is great also good size pool
Great location also close to kuta and the beach

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 857stans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegianParadiso, Manager at Legian Paradiso Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Warmest greetings from Legian Paradiso Hotel.
Dear 857 stans,

Thank you for sharing your Legian Paradiso experience and we are happy to hear that you had an amazing stay here at the resort.

I do greatly appreciate your comments upon our team and certainly will share it with them that I believe they will feel much appreciated.

On behalf of the entire team, we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future and certainly hope that your next stay will be as enjoyable as the last.

Best regards,

Thomas Sudiastra
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

This is a nice big family friendly hotel, it's nothing too luxurious (for us backpackers it was great!!!) but rooms are a good size and clean with loads of English channels too. The pool was nice and big - again lots of families. And the gym was great - something we'd struggled to find! Wifi worked well and breakfast was lovely (Indonesian foods, fruit (ok ish), cereals, pancakes, toasts, bacon, eggs etc! Did find some ants on the open foods which was off putting but the next day it was fully clean. Location is perfect too. All in all we enjoyed our stay and it really is you get what you pay for.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sidneymarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegianParadiso, Manager at Legian Paradiso Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear SidneyMarshall,

Warmest greetings from Legian Paradiso Hotel.

Thank you for sharing your Legian Paradiso experience and we are happy to hear that you had an amazing stay here at the resort.

I do greatly appreciate your comments upon our team and certainly will share it with them that I believe they will feel much appreciated.

On behalf of the entire team, we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future and certainly hope that your next stay will be as enjoyable as the last.

Best regards,

Thomas Sudiastra
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

I visited the Legian Paradiso hotel for the 15th time last month the Legian Paradiso is my favourite hotel I have traveled to Bali now over 60 times stayed at many other hotels but this is by far my favorite hotel, great location on Legian Street, the rooms are very clean & comfortable the staff are all amazing, Ketut George the General Manager goes out of his way to meet all the guests which has never happened at any other hotel I have stayed, It has a great selection of room types from Standard, Superior, Deluxe, Super Deluxe as well as 2 Garden Suites, The breakfast is plentiful & a good selection of different types of food, the restaurant staff are all very friendly, it also has a great poolside restaurant called the Pergola Restaurant which is very relaxing & great for a romantic couples dinner, I stay in a Super Deluxe Pool View room which is situated around the lovely pool & great Pool Bar, the rooms are cleaned daily & a change of fresh towels
I would like to thank all the girls Putri, Merry, Sudi, Kadek, Ayu, Thomas at reception & a big thanks to Ketut George for once again treating me like one of the hotel family. I will see you all again at Xmas I can't wait to see you all again

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegianParadiso, Manager at Legian Paradiso Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Gary V,

Warmest greetings from Legian Paradiso Hotel.

Thank you for sharing your Legian Paradiso experience and we are happy to hear that you had an amazing stay here at the resort.

I do greatly appreciate your comments upon our team and certainly will share it with them that I believe they will feel much appreciated.

On behalf of the entire team, we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future and certainly hope that your next stay will be as enjoyable as the last.

Best regards,
Thomas Sudiastra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.8 km away
Dewi Sri Hotel
Dewi Sri Hotel
#59 of 252 in Kuta
569 reviews
0.6 km away
Kuta Central Park Hotel
0.3 km away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#14 of 252 in Kuta
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#18 of 252 in Kuta
1,119 reviews
0.7 km away
Bounty Hotel
Bounty Hotel
#146 of 252 in Kuta
528 reviews
1.0 km away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#22 of 252 in Kuta
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legian Paradiso Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legian Paradiso Hotel

Address: Jalan Legian No. 118, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $34 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Legian Paradiso Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Legian Paradiso Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legian Paradiso Kuta
Hotel Legian Paradiso
Legian Paradiso Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing