We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“somewhere quiet in Kuta-Legion”
Review of Bali Sorgawi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bali Sorgawi Hotel
Ranked #167 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 19 April 2014

If you are after budget accommodation close to Kuta this is definitely the place to go. Caters well for families with very helpful and friendly staff. Situated down an alley of the main street means it is very quiet and safe for children. Our grandchildren real enjoyed having other kids around to play with. Close to supermarkets, Gloria Jeans, good restaurants and many stalls, also only a short trip to Kuta central or beach. If you are energetic can be walked. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor most of these are slightly bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrschaddy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

there are some renovation works going on but couldn't be bothered much. located along Legian Road, everything is in walking distance. great place for a quiet retreat from that busy road. could be great if they upgrade the kitchen services. highly recommended for you backpackers.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khaizal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Cheap, staff is really nice and helpful, room is big and the pool is great. The staff can help with organizing trips to Ubud which was nice. Breakfast is simple but good. The hotel is near to all the clubs/restaurants and close to the beach. Would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Katjii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed in one of the deluxe rooms which was not that expensive nor that special but was at least clean had a decent bathroom and its own balcony overlooking the pool. The room was serviced daily by friendly staff who provided all the basic amenities one would expect from a hotel. All staff were generally warm, welcoming and willing to help. The breakfast could have been better. Overall my experience was pleasant and I would recommend this hotel to those seeking good value.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrryan123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I travelled to Bali alone, I wanted to do a bit of everything. Check out the beaches, try local food, go around in some tours and discover a bit of Bali.

Positive points :
Near to the main bars and clubs of Kuta.
It's easy to get transportation, taxi or scooter.
Easy to organise a tour service.
Room has working air conditioning.
Rooms are cleaned/sorted everyday.
Staff are nice ,pleasant and helpful.

Negative points
The bathroom was not very well maintained.
Rusty faucets and shower head.
Stained bathroom walls.
And the shower was not separated from the rest (no poliban area), it's right next to the toilet seat.
Every 2-5 meters on Legian's street there's always someone hassling you to buy something.
The linen, bed and bath had stains. Not exactly dirt stains. They should be white not yellow (or have any kind of stains) !
WiFi never worked with my iphone5
TV only had Indonesian channels

Mediocre points
The breakfast was too basic. The fruit was always the same.
Only got in the pool once. But I wasn't sure if the pool was cleaned regularly.

This place is situated near the busiest street for the night-life in Bali, Kuta. When getting out of the hotel and turning right you will find the road leading to the main bars and clubs of Kuta. And also all the people hassling you for business (every 2-5 meters on every side of the road).
I could recommend this place to groups of people that just want to party.

For myself, I shouldn't have stayed that long in that region (5 nights). It was a mistake. And for the price I paid (350k) I thought I would get more.

Recommendations:
Better maintenance of the bathrooms.
A more complete breakfast
Better Internet service
Renew all bed and bath linen
Inform how regularly the pool is cleaned and maybe PH levels and all that stuff.
Add cable TV

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMS-LUX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.9 km away
Waringin Homestay
Waringin Homestay
#103 of 253 in Kuta
91 reviews
0.2 km away
Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.1 km away
Amaris Hotel Lebak Bene - Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Jesen's Inn II
Jesen's Inn II
#112 of 253 in Kuta
187 reviews
0.3 km away
Duo Legian Hotel
Duo Legian Hotel
#59 of 87 in Legian
47 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Sorga Cottages
Hotel Sorga Cottages
#122 of 253 in Kuta
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Sorgawi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Sorgawi Hotel

Address: Jalan Legian Kelod | Legian, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #167 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Price Range: $24 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bali Sorgawi Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Zenrooms, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Sorgawi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bali Sorgawi
Bali Sorgawi Hotel Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing