We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean and spacious”
Review of Satriya Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Satriya Cottages
Ranked #22 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed here for 3 nights. Ideal location (5 mins walk to the beach/restaurants), clean room, welcoming staff and good buffet breakfast. Arranged transport to the airport which was reasonably priced however was late.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank busylizzie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SatriyaCottages, Guest Relations Manager at Satriya Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear busylizzie87,
Warm greeting from Hotel Satriya Cottages.

Thank you very much to sharing your experience while you were at Satriya, We're really appreciate.
Glad to know that you had a great time while at Satriya which has a clean rooms, friendly staff, buffet breakfast, & transport service that available from 7 am - 11 pm.
Also, Satriya has a really strategic location that close to Kuta Beach, Beachwalk Mall, Kuta Traditional Shop, & Legian St.

Well thanks for your great review & wish we had an opportunity to provide you a better service in the future.
Your satisfaction is our prime concern.

Thanks & Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (748)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 748 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017

Have stayed here 4 times now. The staff are very friendly and will do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable. The prices are great and the rooms are clean. A great pooland swin up bar with Yogi serving you great cocktails all day long

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the main pool are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SatriyaCottages, Guest Relations Manager at Satriya Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Matt S,
Warm greeting from Hotel Satriya Cottages.

Thank you very much to sharing your experience while you were at Satriya, We're really appreciate.
Glad to know that you had a great time while at Satriya which has a great swimming pool that completed by swim up bar, friendly staff that gonna make your stay enjoyable, & clean room that always cleaned by the staff.
Also, Satriya has a really strategic location that close to Kuta Beach, Beachwalk Mall, Kuta Traditional Shop, & Legian St.
Kindly to inform you that we'll pass this message to Yogi, he will be please to hear it.

Well, thanks for your great review and your nice planning to come again to Satriya.
Wish we have an opportunity to provides you a better service in the future.
Your satisfaction is our prime concern.

Thanks & Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Beautiful family owned oasis in poppies II.
Been staying here a few times a year for over 10 years now and it never disappoints.
Restaurant and bar prices are reasonable and no tax is added.
Pool area well maintained with many lounge chairs and towels provided.
Attracts all ages and generally not crowds of young people which is great.
Will return year after year

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mareebali1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SatriyaCottages, Guest Relations Manager at Satriya Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear mareebali1967,
Warm greeting from Hotel Satriya Cottages.

Thank you very much to sharing your experience while you were at Satriya, We're really appreciate.
Glad to know that you had a great time while at Satriya which has clean pool that completed by pool bar, restaurant with a reasonable price, clean & spacious room, & a friendly staff that always able to give a fast service.
Also, Satriya has a strategic location that close to Kuta Beach, Beachwalk Mall, Kuta traditional Shop, & Short distance to Legian St.

Well, thanks for your great review and your nice planning to come again to Satriya.
Wish we have an opportunity to provides you a better service in the future.
Your satisfaction is our prime concern.

Thanks & Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

What is value for money? We have 3 rooms booked, and yes, for what we're paying it may be 'value for money' but I dont expect mould in all three bathrooms, towels that are so old that they are grey - not white, filthy bathmats, toilets seats that were clearly not made for these toilets - and dont fit, floor tiles that have 'popped' and are stuck down with tape. Our toilet was also blocked....... and they seemed to be having issues with the sewage. If you want to watch tv (ever) forget it. Just snow.

Really nice pool, grounds are quite neat, staff are lovely (aren’t they always?), but the owner of these cottages needs to start caring a little more.

Glad to see so many on this site giving it good reviews, but Santriya Cottages really needs to be much better.

After all, their is so much competition in Bali.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kimba6436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SatriyaCottages, Satriya Cottages at Satriya Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear kimba6436
Warmest Greeting from Satriya

We would like to thank you very much for taking your time to write and share regarding your experience during stayed at Satriya.
We are surprise to read your review, and we do apologize for so much issues that you get on your room. We will contact our housekeeping staff regarding the grey towel, and make sure that they had sorted the grey towel and not use it anymore. Regarding the tiles, we are really sorry for this, actually we have a plan to fix it before, but our occupancy is so busy, as we don't want to make noise to fix the tiles while there much guest staying in the rooms. So we try to look for the good time and try to immediately to finished it. We will pass the issues of our toilet to our owner and hoping to get fast response. Overall we will takes this as our opportunity to re-check our property and hoping we can improve it in future.
Again, thank you very much for your review and we hope there will be second chance to us, to welcoming you back at Satriya on your next holiday in Bali.

Best Regards
Satriya Cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

WE go to Bali alot and always stay the Satriya Cottages. We absolutely love it and wouldn't stay anywhere else. It is close to the shops, restaurants and the beach. Even though itis so close to everything it is so quiet and away from nightclubs etc. The pool area is amazing with plenty of room around the pool so it gets lots of sun. All the rooms are so clean and quiet and the staff make awesome towel creations every day when they clean our room. Staff at reception, pool bar, cleaners and gardeners are all so friendly and always smile and say hello. Breaky included is always great too. We will continue to come back everytime. We just left there 3 days ago so are feeling a bit sad we aren't there

Room Tip: We love the front section of the hotel as there is more room around the pool and more families which...
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Emily F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SatriyaCottages, Satriya Cottages at Satriya Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Emily F
Warmest Greeting from Satriya

First, we would like to thank you very much for your recent stayed at Satriya. We are happy to hear that you always stay at Satriya Cottages once spend your holiday in Bali.
Satriya have a such a perfect location in middle heart of Kuta area, so the guest that staying will be easy to find many spot in Kuta. Our pool is surrounded by the rooms building, so the guest will be near to have access to our pool and it's also combine with the green tropical garden. Thank you and we are delighted to hear that our staff always smiling and greet every time meet you. However we will always keep learn in future to improve our service and facilities.
Again, thank you very much for your great review and we will always look forward to welcoming you again here on your next holiday in Bali.

Best Regards
Satriya Cottages Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 km away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#9 of 252 in Kuta
737 reviews
0.6 km away
The Bene Hotel
The Bene Hotel
#25 of 252 in Kuta
700 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#15 of 252 in Kuta
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
1.6 km away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.1 km away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Satriya Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Satriya Cottages

Address: Poppies Lane II | Kuta Beach, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#23 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $62 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Satriya Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome at Satriya Cottages The hidden paradise with Balinese architecture in centrally located right in the heart of Bali's thriving hub of Kuta, Satriya Cottages the ideal home away from home for your Bali holiday. This hotel is located within few minute walk to Kuta beach, Beachwalk Shopping Mall, Poppies Lane, Hard Rock Cafe Satriya was created by the influence of famous Bali culture and traditional style which built and designed with the spirit of typical Balinese style. Stone carvings, temple, wood carving confirms Satriya have real authentic Balinese style. The warm hospitality of the original Balinese people will be implied in the hospitality staff at Satriya. Satriya are inviting guests to have an experience to enjoy the holiday and feel the real atmosphere the island of Bali which is only in Satriya. Spacious rooms combined with Balinese architecture and wrapped by the tranquility and the green of the gardens, and the silence adding the perfection of your vacation. Satriya provides two swimming pools, equipped with a pool bar. 90 Degrees Restaurant will make dinner even more special with a variety of interesting menu at affordable prices to the accompaniment of live band music every night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Satriya Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Satriya Cottages Hotel Kuta
Satriya Hotel Kuta
Satriya Cottages Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing