We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with great staff”
Review of Adi Dharma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adi Dharma Hotel
Ranked #18 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2017

It's been many years since I stayed at the Adi Dharma hotel but I was riding a motorcycle past the nearest intersection to Adi D a few weeks ago when staying at an expensive resort and thought I would go visit. Reception took me for a tour of a couple of rooms and I noted the hotel has been nicely restored and refurbished. So I booked my next week to stay there. All I can say is that it's good value for money about $65 a night and a good breakfast included. Lovely staff and an excellent swimming pool with swim up bar. They even stream your music for you on request. Thanks Adhi Dharma for my recent hosts. Regards, David

Room Tip: I used to stay in the ground floor rooms near the pool but was allocated a 3rd floor room this time...
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KadekRohita, Owner at Adi Dharma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

dear David S,
thank you for your stay at adi dharma and for your great review.
we are also pleased to know that you found adi dharma has lovely staffs, excellent swimming pool with swim up bar and the hotel has been nicely restored and refurbished.
We sincerely hope that you will return to adi dharma again in the near future.
thank you very much.
best regards,
Rohita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 61 of 1,117 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017

Beautiful traditional style hotel. Many family based ourselves here for a wedding in Bali. Helpful staff, clean rooms, beautiful gardens, great food and drinks. Overall a very pleasant stay and will stay here again. Thank you Adi Dharma for looking after our family while we were there.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 132kareno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KadekRohita, Owner at Adi Dharma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear 132kareno,
Thank you for your stay at adi dharma with many of your families and for your great review.
We are pleased to read it and it is what we want from all of our customers to experience a pleasant stay in Balinese traditional style hotel, clean rooms, beautiful garden, great food and drinks.
We are also really grateful to you for planning to stay with adi dharma again in the near future.
thank you very much.
we look forward to welcome you back.
best regards,
Rohita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

I have been staying at this hotel for many years and the value for money is exceptional! Great location, you can walk to most places. The staff are amazing and the added bonus of a swim up bar with yummy cocktails :)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank N1037BYjulieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KadekRohita, Owner at Adi Dharma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

dear N1037BYjulieb,
Thank you for your stay at adi dharma for many years and for your amazing review.
Adi Dharma is situated at the heart of Kuta where shopping, dinning, entertainment and Kuta beach are all within walking distance. Our team are well trained and live with Balinese hospitality who always doing our best to ensure all guests have exceptional holiday.
best regards,
Rohita


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

The adi dharma hotel is a clean tidy and well laid out hotel. The pool are is great as the children can be supervised from the pool bar or the lazy boys and also the tables and chairs with large umbrellas.the garden area is beautifully kept and has a little stream with fish in it. The rooms are a decent size and are cleaned daily with fresh linen and towels daily. The shower is in the bath. The most amazing thing about this hireling though is the staff. They are honest friendly obliging and will do anything to make your stay more enjoyable. There is a small library of novels by the pool for when moving and shopping is just too much trouble. I thoroughly recommend the adi dharma as it is great value for money. Oh and talking about money there is an in room safe in every room. Tea and coffee making facilities and key card door locks.

Room Tip: I always book the first floor as I like the breeze and looking down on things
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank maurs52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KadekRohita, Owner at Adi Dharma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

dear Maurs52,
Thank you for your stay at adi dharma and for your amazing review.
we really appreciate that you spent another holiday with us again.
we would like to tell you that adi dharma was built not to make hotel empire but to make friends.
We are doing our best to deliver beautiful experience for our guests so they can take home amazing memories after staying at adi dharma.
best regards,
Rohita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

This is a fantastic Bali style hotel in the middle of everything but such a quiet location. Close to the beach, Kuta Square and the amazing restarants on Legian Street. The rooms here are great, has everything you need, the pool area is beautiful with great bar staff and the resturant is great with amazing foods. All the staff here are so helpful and will go out of their way to ensure your stay is pleasurable. I have met amazing guests here who continue to revist the Adi Dharma due to the outstanding quality.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank D223VCchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KadekRohita, Owner at Adi Dharma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

dear D223VCchris,
thank you for your stay and for your fantastic review.
we are also happy to know that your stay was pleasurable.
i would like to assure you that adi dharma team are always doing our best to ensure all guests have holiday with outstanding quality when staying at adi dharma.
we sincerely hope that you also will revisit adi dharma in your upcoming holiday.
thank you.
best regards,
Rohita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#15 of 252 in Kuta
683 reviews
2.1 km away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.1 km away
The Bene Hotel
The Bene Hotel
#25 of 252 in Kuta
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#6 of 252 in Kuta
817 reviews
0.5 km away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#22 of 252 in Kuta
748 reviews
0.3 km away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adi Dharma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adi Dharma Hotel

Address: Jl. Benesari | Kuta Bali, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $39 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adi Dharma Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a quiet enclave at the heart of Kuta in a relax atmosphere amidst well maintain tropical garden and free form of swimming pool. Shopping, dinning, entertainment and famous Kuta Beach are near. Adi Dharma Hotel is in Balinese architecture which bring you to the magnificent culture and tradition of Bali. Rooms and other service and facilities have been renovated recently. Staffs are friendly and helpful to make your stay feel like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Adi Dharma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Adi Dharma
Adi Dharma Kuta
Adi Dharma Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing