We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The St. Regis Bali Resort
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hyatt Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$108
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hilton Bali Resort(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayodya Resort Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$292
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton Bali(Nusa Dua)
US$259
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samabe Bali Suites & Villas(Nusa Dua)
US$396
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$365
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$340
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,984)
Filter reviews
1,984 results
Traveller rating
1,708
173
61
19
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,708
173
61
19
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon villasalt water lagoonbutler servicegourmand deliboneka restaurantthe king cole barlobster omeletteremede spachief butlerfoie grascroissant french toasthead butlerwagyu beeffour seasonsour honeymoonpool suitethrough immigration
Filter
Updating list...
1,191 - 1,196 of 1,984 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I stayed in the ragoon villa. The vila was great. Very comfortable and luxury. The best things in there were breakfast and ragoon pool. Breakfast was amazing. And pool was very very big and quiet and clean. You don't need to go another space instead of resort. But it was too much expensive vacation.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jumpingdolphine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Dear Jumpingdolphine,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to write a comment of your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed of our services and facilities of our resort.

On behalf of our team, we would like to thank you for choosing The St. Regis Bali Resort. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort on your next visit to this paradise island.


With best regards,
Yvonne Wan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

This is a first class property. My wife and two young kids stayed in the lagoon villa. It was beautiful. The lagoon villa was excellent as was the service. Every morning we would drop into the lagoon from the couryard and go for a long swim, getting us ready for breakfast. And this is when things got exciting....I have been back for some months now and still think about the holiday, but what i keep thinking about more than anything is the breakfast. I have travelled the world, and can comfortably say breakfast at the St Regis was the best breakfast i have ever had in my life. Go there and experience it for your self. If you dont stay at this hotel make sure you spend the money and try their Sunday brunch.
One other highlight was me bringing my own nice bottle of Champagne from duty free. By error, I openned the lower quality (but very expensive) champagne that was supplied by the hotel in the mini bar. I told the butler what I did and asked if he would accept my better champagne to replace the hotel's. He said not to worry about it and that I could have it free of charge. So crack the other one we did!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hunt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Dear Hunt1,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to write a comment of your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com

I was happy to learn that you enjoyed the hotel ground, its facilities and services during your stay with us and that we contributed in some small way in making your experience at The St. Regis Bali Resort a pleasant and memorable one.

Concerning the champagne, this circumstance is not indicative of our standard service since normally there should be a charge incurred for every champagne opening.

Total customer satisfaction is our outmost priority and it thanks to your feedback and comments that we are able and further improve on our standard.
We would like to thank you for considering The St. Regis Bali Resort and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort on your next trip to Bali.


With best regards
Yvonne Wan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

If heaven does exist it must be here. We were for the first time in this marvelous hotel but hope to come back for many years. Never we saw a hotel that was really as perfect as St Regis. The rooms and the villas are as what you can imagine in your best dreams and everything around has the same quality. The food, the wine and the staff of Restaurant Kayuputi are divine.
The Lagoon swimming pool is unbelievable. From your first contact with your transfer driver to the last minute of your stay you meet a staff that is particularly attentive. The only thing I missed a little bit was more places on the beach in the shadow because in the sun it is to hot for us. Maybe some more trees could make it better.
`marc and annemarie 06/02/2012 until 09/02/2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcetannemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Dear marcetannemarie,

Greetings form The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your recent experience with us here at The St. Regis Bali Resort on TripAdvisor.com

We are glad to hear that your holiday was lovely and you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and it is thanks to your constructive feedback and comments that we are able to maintain and further improve on our service standards.

In closing we would like to thank you again for choosing The St. Regis Bali Resort. I hope I will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort on your next visit to this paradise island.



With best regards,
Yvonne Wan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

first time staying at a st regis property, i have heard so much about it but could never afford it, until no reason can deny this indulgence, our honeymoon!!

stayed there for 6 nights early february'12, in the pool suite, hoping for an upgrade to a lagoon villa, as some readers on here have. when arrived at the hotel, i brought this up at the check in, and they said this property doesn't follow the normal perks of being a gold SPG. This was my only disappointment of the whole stay, felt cheated or lied to, especially when readers on here have received upgrades. no matter, nothing to cry over ;)

the room was incredibly spacious with a foyer where the fridge is, they provide unlimited swiss imported sparking and non sparking water. the bedroom / living area gave plenty of space to navigate. the bathroom was also good size with a very good and thought-through bathtub. the rain shower had very good water pressure and specialized toiletries
we also had a huge outside space with a small 2 person pool, more like an extended size jacuzzi. the whole outside was also surrounded with lots of vegetation although no walls separated our garden to the public hotel path, we still had enough privacy to lounge without feeling exposed.

the food was as everyone described here, very very good. top quality breakfast selection, and i mean quality, no cheap looking bread, nor fruits. the juice is a very nice touch, had at least 2 glasses of carrot and apple every morning!!! anyways, cannot rave enough about breakfast, the best i have ever had.
the food from the cafe downstairs was also very good, typical menu, but top quality ingredients with a tweaked taste, the burger was very tasty! even their mash potatoes were to die for, yes, im a mash lover. and they had platters of cured meat, and high end cheese, this was great for snacking with a bottle of champagne.
we also tried the dinner buffet upstairs, was a bit not as expected, i guess a buffet is always a buffet, just not the same as a la carte. don't get me wrong the selections is diverse and creative, a mixture of typical buffet but with a twist, hence the creativity and again it was of quality ingredient, but maybe because it was price quite high (100 usd) for buffet, i was expecting just a "little" more differentiation.
due to this experience, was a bit worried in trying the more expensive kayuputi
in summary, the food is a must!!

the spa also lived up to its reputation, did a full balinese massage with oil, very zen and stress reliever. the masseuse were professional and had very soft hands, a must in any reputable spas. they provided tasty fusion hot/cold tea at the end, again doing some just a little different.
highly recommend the spa, although a little pricey but worth it so much that we went back twice

the beach was white sand, with clear enough water, sun chairs were very comfortable, with 1 big pillow for back support and of course the long one for the body. no adjustable back support, i thought that was going to be a problem, but not at all the back pillow was thick and plumpy that it provide great support no matter what position your back was in. so again, great little innovation showing just a little something different!!
the lagoon was large, but not a lot of people were there, probably because it was still rainy season. i guess it would have not made so much difference even if we were upgraded to the lagoon villa, as we would have spent all of the time at the beach.

we went out a couple of times for food, once was a big shopping complex north of our hotel, there was a free shuttle, the food was a lot cheaper, but of course uncomparable in taste and quality. so only went once and didn't go back.
another night we went to semyniak, and had great mediterranean food. the only inconvenience is that it took close to 1 hour by taxi. i guess no pain no gain :D

overall, a very good experience at this hotel, it was very peaceful, great great food, spacious room with very good bed. will definetely indulge again in the future....

there is however one more thing, i'm sorry but alcohol in bali is overpriced. 1 glass of wine at our hotel was 15 usd, the avg price of a bottle of wine was 150 usd.
yes they were good, but still..... i guess that's something i have to get used to, need to also upgrade our alcohol taste :D

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Dear aixer,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your recent experience with us here at The St. Regis Bali Resort on TripAdvisor.com

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and services during your stay with us and we contributed in some small way to making your experience at The St. Regis Bali Resort a pleasant and memorable one.


Firstly, we would like to inform in regards to the upgrading policy for SPG member is from Standard Room to Standard Suite Room subject to availability upon checking in. As The St. Regis Bali Resort is a category 7 hotel with limited SPG benefits as it only features suites and villas, upgrades for Starwood Preferred Guest members do not apply. However, we do offer benefits for SPG Gold member as follows:
• Earning points, 3 star points for 1 eligible US Dollar
• Late check out until 4pm

We have noted your comment in regards to the price of wine. We would like to inform that all our prices include already the standard 21% additional tax and service charge which are applied in all 5 stars hotels and resorts in Bali.

We are pleased to share that we have complimentary High Speed Broadbannd/Wi-Fi entire resort complimentary.

It is also with a great pleasure to share with you that, The St. Regis Bali Resort proudly launched Astor Diamond Champagne Brunch at Kayuputi, the signature beachfront restaurant of the resort. This exclusive lunch happens every Sunday from 11.00am – 03.00pm. It starts with aperitif session (11.00am – 12.30pm) at Kayuputi’s Champagne Bar where the guest will be indulged with champagne, cocktails and canapés. The brunch begins at 12.00pm, and it features a wide array of premium cuisine prepared by Chef de Cuisine, Agung Gede and team such as: Karat caviar served with Blinis and accompaniment, Duck Foie Gras Mousse with cranberry compote, Oyster a la Mignotte and much more.

Total customer satisfaction is our outmost priority and it thanks to your feedback and comments that we are able and further improve on our standard.

We would like to thank you for considering The St. Regis Bali Resort and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort on your next trip to Bali.


With best regards,
Yvonne Wan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I LOVED this hotel! It was the third hotel we stayed in as part of our Bali honeymoon.

Perfectly large room and comfortable bed. Gorgeous bathroom. Lovely garden with our own private plunge pool.

Breakfast was Amazing! The choice was fantastic and all gorgeous!
We did go to Kayuputi one night, we found it to be expensive for not amazing food, I would have preffered the buffett but the setting was special as we had our own booth outside which was nice.

The swimming pools are incredible and we found an area which no-one seemed to go so we had a whole massive tropical pool to ourselves! Bliss!
Went to the pool bar everyday and enjoyed a kiwi smoothie in the pool!
Sounds silly but these swimming pools and massive sunlongers were fantastic and made such a great experience for us!

Spa was nice, enjoyed my massage, although very expensive.

Shuttle bus (free) goes to The Bali Collection where there is a wide variety of places to eat. It does all end by 11pm though!

Would love to try out other St Regis resorts if they are all this good!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2012

Dear Cling89,

Greeting from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your recent experience with us here at The St. Regis Bali Resort on TripAdvisor.com

We are pleased to learn that you have had a wonderful experience with us and that we contributed in some small way in making your experience with us a pleasant and memorable one.

We have noted your comment in regard to the our food prices at Kayuputi Restaurant and may we assure you that our food & beverage prices represent some of the best value for money on the island whilst comparing us to establishments that offer high international food quality and hygiene standard by using imported goods and providing extensive service. I have personally spoken to our Food & Beverage Manager and to the Executive Chef who will share your feedback with their team for their further review.

We do hope that all the experience you had with us will bring you back to our resort in the near future on your next visit to Bali.

Once again, thank you for choosing the St. Regis Bali Resort and look forward to welcoming you back to our resort.



With best regards
Yvonne Wan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews